Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from new jersey

Good value hotel

Posted May 24, 2014
Conveniently located. The hotel is in good condition. In general there was a nice atmosphere. The room was nice but lacked a door to the bathroom area. Decent breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2014 by Drew, Hotel Management
Thanks, Mike, for the FOUR STAR review of our Staybridge Suites in Lincolnshire. It's essential for hoteliers to pay close attention to the reviews on hotel sites and Social Media. These reviews give us an honest evaluation of our guests' impressions of our service. We promise to keep reading and learning how to take better care of our guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Massachusetts

Location is everything

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: I have stayed at several of this hotel family.. I thought the breakfast here could of been better.
Location: lots of places to eat
This hotel was close to everything we needed to see. The front desk helped us with all the info we needed and it is about 10 minutes from the train to downtown Chicago.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2014 by Drew, Hotel Management
Thank you, Linda, for your FIVE STAR Review of our Staybridge Suites in Lincolnshire. We will continue to work hard to earn the trust of our guests by ensuring our rooms are the cleanest and our service staff the friendliest. Come back and see us, soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Henry

Very convenient to stay

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: Good
Very good to stay cause not only facilities but also staff
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2014 by Drew, Hotel Management
Dear Henry: Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay with us! Thanks for the salute to our hard-working staff, too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Patrick from Wheeling, IL

Overall very nice

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed two nights but had different reservation for each night. It's a long story. The room the first night was real nice until we saw the room for the second night. Same layout but much better equipped. More lamps, furniture and bedding was already there for the pull out sleeper sofa. I would highly recommend and would for sure stay there again. They are remodeling right now but we couldn't tell and there were no noise issues. The only issue is the lobby entrance door motor was busted and the motor was on order but those things happen. Hotel was 4/5. Staff and service was 5/5.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2014 by Drew, Hotel Management
Dear Patrick: Thank you so very much for your praise of our property. There is nothing nicer than coming in on Monday Morning and seeing a positive guest response in our email in-box.. Our Guest Service Representatives do try hard to take excellent care of our guests. Still, during a renovation, it can be so easy to disappoint - especially when not everybody has been made aware of our renovation. All we can do is continue to put the alerts out there, keep the guests updated on the status of construction and attempt to limit the disturbances. Please come back and see us after the renovation is completed (2/28/2014). Until next time, Cheers and Happy New Year!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staybridge experience caused sneezing/shivering

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Private and public areas appeared clean, but dust and orders were very high and unpleasant. Deodorizing and carpet cleaning should be stepped up. Also, heating unit was broken and blowing cold air and leaking freezing air from outside during sub-zero temperature in Chicagoland. Staff was awesome & amended situation by room swap
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Drew, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler: To paraphrase the old saying, "one person's poison is another person's aromatic, international cuisine cooked on a stove top at the Staybridge Suites - Chicago/Lincolnshire." Although we have tried to mask the lingering effects of these exotic scents, no amount of Fabreze or Lysol can diminish the pungent half-life of some residual food odors. This is an on-going challenge for many long term stay hotels. We apologize, most sincerely, for any such assault on your senses. Thank you for your kind words about our service staff. We are lucky to have such a well-trained and committed group working here. Please, come see us again. When the ice-encased fire hydrants begin to thaw and the tall, silent Canada Geese at the near-by ponds no longer, stand, frozen in place - that's when Chicagoland begins to shine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gunner from Lincolnshire

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2014 by Drew, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The daily cleaning was very poor. Slow drain in tub that was never fixed the entire duration of stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2014 by Drew, Hotel Management
Dear Verified Traveler: We know that your time is valuable, AND by taking the time to write a review about your recent stay, you are demonstrating your investment in our hotel's performance. The best way for us to reflect that appreciation is to make any necessary changes to way we do things, promptly, so that your advice can become beneficial, as soon as possible. In your review, you stated that you were unhappy with our housekeeping performance. Since we pride ourselves on this aspect of our service, it was particularly upsetting to read your negative comment. If we let you down in any way, please, accept my sincerest apology. Sometimes, what happens to cause a negative review from a guest is our failure to explain a particular procedure, adequately. I thought I might take this opportunity to mention our approach to daily housekeeping at Staybridge Suites: As an extended stay hotel, one of the ways we make our hotel more economical to our typical guest is by limiting our "Full Clean" housekeeping services to once a week. On a daily basis, we offer what we refer to as "Light Touch," or, merely the collecting of trash, making of beds & refreshing of towels. We are delighted to offer more housekeeping service, upon request - but without a specific request, we would stick to our usual housekeeping schedule. It is our responsibility to explain our housekeeping policy to you at check in. If we failed to do this for you, again, I am sincerely sorry for letting you down. At the Staybridge Suites - Chicago/Lincolnshire, we are dedicated to listening to the suggestions, compliments and, yes, the criticisms of the people who matter most to us: our recent and future guests. Thank you for allowing me to continue this conversation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed the stay but room service did not do a good job. they did not change the sheets, clean the coffee pot and poor general cleaning. the heating unit did not work the first night but they fixed it the very next day, then went out again the following night. Very cold in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2014 by Drew, Hotel Management
Dear Verified Traveler: We attempt, everyday, to exceed the expectations of our guests. However, once in a while, we just swing and miss. This time, it seems, that we dropped the ball, altogether. Please, accept my sincerest apology. At the Staybridge Suites - Chicago/Lincolnshire, we are dedicated to listening to the suggestions, compliments and the criticisms from our guests. I especially like it when it's within a forum, such as this, where we are able to continue the conversation. We look forward to your next post.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Judy from Lincolnshire

Perfect Location

Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
I wish I had known about this place over the summer when we were traveling for my daughter's swim meet. At the price it was definitely enough space for the 5 of us without feeling overwhelmed or overcrowded. I would like to suggest that Staybridge considers king size beds for the mastersuite instead of queen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2014 by Drew, Hotel Management
Dear Judy: Thank you for your FIVE STAR review of our Staybridge Suites - Chicago/Lincolnshire. We wish that you had been able to stay with us this past summer, too. Our spacious, flexible suites (Studio, One & Two Bedroom suites) make us the perfect choice for Sports Teams on the go. Thank you, also, for your recommendation for improving our master suite. I, too, would prefer a King instead of a Queen-sized bed. This is just one of the great ideas we receive from the thoughtful guests who stay with us. We'll keep listening to all of your recommendations (and implementing as many as we can). All we ask you to do is, please, remember the Staybridge Suites - Lincolnshire, next summer, when Swim Team travel season kick-turns back around our way. Until then, as our favorite, blue-finned, animated movie star says: "Just keep swimming, just keep swimming ..."
4 out of 5
Recommended
by richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com