Ratings based on 573 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wyoming, MI

Newly remodeled

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: close to families house
Cons: beds pool breakfast
Very Small rooms. The double beds are very small, barely fits 2 people. The beds bow in the middle. The fridge and microwave was nice. Breakfast was not to nice. Had to ask to refill different items. No pool or extras
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2015
excellent experience, good open busy street, in other words, safe location. clean room, friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Very nice and quiet hotel with friendly and helpful staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St Louis MO

It'll do in a pinch....

Posted Dec 24, 2014
The location of the motel is too close to the street! The rooms are very small, and the only ice machine in on the first floor! The parking lot is way too small... I could go on, but at least the room was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a great location

Posted Nov 21, 2014
I was visiting my Aunt and the hotel was only 7 blocks from her house. The location was perfect to get around. This is a great hotel to stay in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014 by Keri, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Please come visit us again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jasonfrom London, Ontario

Two thumbs up

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here one night on business, it had a good location in order to access the highway as well as downtown, at a good price. No disappointments, room and service were great and reflected the price, would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Keri, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M.

This is an excellent hotel!!

Posted Nov 12, 2014
I booked my flight and hotel through Expedia.com. Once I got to this hotel, I was very pleased! I had a room with a king size bed and walking in the room felt as if I was home. Everything was clean, the bathroom was clean, and I love how there was a mini fridge! And Carrie was very nice! I will definitely return to this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014 by Keri, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and compliment. We look forward to your next visit!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Not Good

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
There was an odor in the room (even though it was a non-smoking room), a dirty wash cloth was hanging on the shower bar and the hot and cold water were reversed in the shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rabecca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Wrong room was issued

Posted Nov 4, 2014
I requested a King size bed standard room and when I checked in it was double size bed room when I complained the staff rudely said that we never received any request for such room from Expedia. I asked so did you book my room can I see their request he said it confidential if you have problem you deal with Expedia not from us. We have this room you take it or leave it. Moreover the shower head was not working properly. The don't give you any paper work neither at check in nor at check out which is kind of fishy because they took my credit card information with out any documentation.