Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This place is great if your going to six flags

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: The hotel was convenient to Waukegan
Cons: Free breakfast was a little lacking, needs a few more items than toaster waffles and cereal ... coffee was good
Location: Six Flags Amusement Park across the street Gurnee Mills mall about a mile away
Room was a reasonable value Pool areas were clean and kids seemed to be having fun Bed was comfortable Bathroom was clean and everything worked
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Il

Staff needs customer service training

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Pretty clean.
Cons: By far the customer service.
Location: Lots to do in the area. Outlet mall, theater, Six Flags
We had to move to 3 rooms before we found one that was stayable in. The first one the toilet wasn't working we were going to a play and knew we were going to be gone for awhile and asked them to look into the issue while we were gone. When we got back the toilet wasn't fixed, desk person said manager wasn't there and she could give me a plunger. I said no thank you. Then she said well do you want another room? We don't give money back without a 24 hour notice. I said yes. In that room the tv and phone didn't work. Next room the phone didn't work but at least the other things worked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Heatherfrom Wisconsin

GREAT!!!

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved my stay and it was not far from six flags. Hotel rooms were clean and had great beds. Just an overall GREAT stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2014
It was an ok place. Would visit again. Missed it not having a hot tub
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Morganfrom Il

Will stay there again!

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was close to six flags we could have walked there.Check in was very easy. The rooms were wonderful and very spacious . The beds were memory foam, which we loved.We wish the breakfast was hot but the muffins were moist and had a big variety. Coffee wasn't that great but what hotel coffee is good. The staff and other guest were very nice and pleasant. Will be staying there again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Annafrom Fond du Lac

DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very disappointed. The beds were hard as a rock. Suppose to be memory foam more like memory rock. Continental breakfast is very little. Early in the morning people were outside being loud. Pool was ICE cold for an indoor one. The elevator sounded as if it was gonna break. Check out was at 11 am. By 9:30am there was a lady knocking on your door asking if you were ready to check out. That's rude!!! I WILL NEVER EVER STAY THERE AGAIN!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spring Break Hotel that is no where near the beach

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Convenient location to Great America and I94.
Overall this hotel felt dingy and run down. The lighting was dim. Décor in the room was old and dated. Table in the room looked like it had been through years of parties. Reception desk is staffed by a single person who comes out when there is a guest. It's located close to Great America, so when the park is open, I'm sure people stay there. It truly reminded me of the hotels you stay in for Spring Break that are not kept up because the owners know that they will get wrecked on a regular basis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com