Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Seemingly nicer area of town.

Posted Jul 18, 2014
The hotel was about 15 minutes from Six Flags and Gurnee Mills. The rooms were all non- smoking and smelled very nice. Everything was clean too. The beds weren't the most comfortable but I've attempted to sleep on worse! Definitely right for the price.
3 out of 5
by sp from Boston, MA

Good price but unclean

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, room features
Cons: Room cleanliness
Location: Not much to do nearby but the location was convenient
The Super 8 in Mundelein has a good location and a good price. The free breakfast was delicious, and the staff were friendly. The rooms were dated but had some nice conveniences like in-room safe, microwave and mini fridge. But the room's cleanliness was uncertain at best. We walked around in socks and found them filthy by the end of each day. The hotel had a strong room freshener smell that seemed to be covering up for other room smells.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by doug from lowa

Hotel was older ok. Plenty of parking.

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Granddaughter played in an AAU basketball tournament. Hotel was centrally located by all the venue's. Easy access to the main street. Didn't spend much time in the room but it was ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

only one issue...

Posted Feb 18, 2014
The only issue I've had with this hotel is with a double charge. I think it's an issue with expedia, although nobody has contacted me back. I'm going to pursue this issue further. And probably not use expedia in the future, but this hotel isn't at fault. It's a nice hotel to stay a couple of nights at. Not a five star by any means, but much nicer than it used to be.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Feb 7, 2014
First room I was given already had someone in it. Second room was dirty. Third room was next to vending machine, got to listen to soda drop to the bottom all night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Nana from Mundelein

Horrible experience

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, the service at the front desk was ok, but what got me was the towels. I have blonde hair and I found several black long hairs on all the towel. I even went downstairs to get an other towel before looking at the towels and there was hair in that as well. It was so gross. The room and how much space was it in was wonderful, but no having basic cleanliness of towels is huge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by mike kauss from Mundelein illinois

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was very cold when first arrived. Temperature in room should have been much warmer.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

The Worst Hotel Experience I've Ever Had

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The condition of the hotel and the service at this place are just disgusting. I have never written a bad review about anything, but I could not let this slide. The hotel is run down, the rooms were damp and smelled like very poorly covered up smoke (ever though this is a "non-smoking hotel"), and upon request for a refund, the management may 1) Lie about refunding you 2) Insult you verbally. Please stay away from this place....and if you don't...at least DON'T sign anything until you see the rooms!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tyler from MN

Good for the money

Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
You get what you pay for. It was definitely worth the money spent. My non-smoking room smelled like smoke, but the rest of the room wasn't bad.