Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Regular guest

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Rate is best value I have found in the area.
Cons: Breakfast. Staff literally puts out one banana at a time in the fresh fruit bowl. Watched it two mornings in a row. C'mon, guys, splurge a little.
Location: Easy access to Pheasant Run Resort, lots of good food and shopping minutes away.
I use this location when I travel to St Chas approx. once a year, have been for 15 years or so. It's worth what you pay, not much more. Clean rooms, pleasant staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2015
I arrived at 1 am and the staff was very helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bloomington, il

Not even good enough for your pet

Posted Feb 8, 2015
We chose this hotel because we were in town for a bicycle expo and we had our pet with us. We checked in before the expo, they charged us $10 over what we had already paid on expedia. I have the manager my credit card, he then asked if I would pay in cash (which I thought was odd, but did it anyways) we were given our room key, went to put our luggage away. The room itself had quite a terrible odor, the condition of the room was terrible, moldy tile, stained and torn carpet, fixtures were broken. We went to the expo, came back a few hours later and asked if we could change rooms. The person at the front desk said that he didn't know if they had anything. I showed him our room and the condition, he reluctantly put us in a handicap accessible room. When we got to the room it was freezing because the heat was turned off. The room was cleaner that the last, but still not very clean at all. We continplated just driving home that night but decided against it because it was getting late. We travel a lot, and I have never stayed in a hotel that was this dirty or with staff members that seemed too bothered to want to help us. I wouldn't recomend this hotel or any super 8 to anyone now.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Harry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Decent place for low price

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was fine for an overnight stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Hotel close to venue

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Hotel was easy to find and access, also close to the theater having a concert. Not many channels on the tv to choose from. I've stayed in better and worst hotels, but for the price it was good. Quiet also.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stevefrom Elkhart, IN

S8 St Charles

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
OK for a Super 8. A bit pricey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Theresafrom chicago

Fix the small things

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was very nice, but coffee maker in my room was not working and the ceiling needs some work, that was room 325 I will return to the hotel but will not accept that room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom andy

best super 8

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Nothing was dirty or messy perfect overall was 100% satisfied