Ratings based on 2,159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Everything I needed for my business trip to Chicago. Large rooms, efficient staff and good exercise facilities. Only down side wi-fi not included with room purchase.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Simply Amazing

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Perfect downtown location. The views were amazing both at night and during the day.
I cannot say enough. Everything was first rate, EVERYTHING. We would never stay anywhere else. We also enjoyed a fabulous meal at the Palm restaurant downstairs. The serice was first class all the way, and the lobster dinner was the highlight of our trip.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Don't let the lobby fool you...

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Outdated dirty rooms. It took 2 face to face request and 2 phone calls to get room cleaned. Towels soiled from previous use...YUK! Pool water merkey all the time...never clear. BIG DISAPPOINTMENT
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2015
It was ok. Nothing stunning. I would find something else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Family of 4, weekend in Chicago

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Hotel staff extremely friendly and helpful.
Cons: the ONLY thing I can think of is the ice machine on our floor wasn't working the 3 days we were there, so had to go up to the 12th to get ice.
Location: Great location. Not a long walk to Navy Pier (or a very quick taxi). Lots of eating options close by, even a Palm restaurant in the hotel lobby.
We would stay again. Our 9th floor room had a view of Wacker with the river running alongside, it was a great view to see and made the room seem bigger and more inviting. the room was spacious, the bathroom not great in size, but manageable with a nice shower and a separate oversized tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great Experience

Posted May 26, 2015
Great price, service and location. Highly recommend the Swissotel Hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from huntsville al

Would have been nice

Posted May 25, 2015
Showed up and no room. Paid in full and management thought it best to fill it with another customer and shuffle me off to another hotel. Like Seinfeld said 'you know how to take a reservation but holding the reservation is the definition of reservation.'
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Staff was the only great thing about this hotel.

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: I liked the polite employees and i loved the location
Cons: The was the hotel was kept could be so much better.
Location: We were right by the river and just a short walking distance from the Navy Pier.
When we checked in the hotel was very well maintained. Although very busy, staff was very polite and very speedy with the long waiting line to check in for your room. After we figured out the elevator situation we got in out room and it was disgusting. I opened the blinds to find dead flies on the sill, which happens, no big deal. But the wall paper was peeling everywhere. For a "4 star hotel" you would think that it wouldn't be something you would find. It was peeling in about 4 or 5 different places and the room was just shy of clean and comfortable. Then the morning came. I went to get int he shower and the water pressure was so weak the shower wouldn't work so someone had to hold the thing down for the water to go up to the shower head so one could shower, after i showered i had to hold it down for my girlfriend so she could shower as well. And to top it off the tub was plugged and the water wouldn't drain.I'm not one to complain being that I've spend a total of 3 combat tours in Afghanistan and Iraq so nothing is really bad living conditions to be but this just wasn't a well kept hotel especially for the price they charge. I've stayed in best western hotels that are way nicer and more well kept than this. My overall rating for the Swissotel Chicago would be a solid 2 out of 5.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice , clipe downtown

Posted May 25, 2015
My first time at Chicago , I went hotel with great view and close downtown , my experience was great both case. Certainly i will be back to Chicago next tear
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis, MO

Great choice!

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: lobby. elevators. room.
Booked this place last minute on expedia and was very thoroughly surprised. They gave us a corner room; we requested 2 double beds which they fulfilled; bathroom was wonderful, shower was luxurious, beds were comfortable and we got a great view of the river. Absolutely no complaints; location is perfect- walking distance to everything!