Ratings based on 1,721 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel -- good views.

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Great gym! Toilet kept running in my room. Nice restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Location was good.
Cons: There was a charge for WiFi.
Location: Able to walk to magnificent mile, Soldier Field and the lakefront quite easily. Far from the United Center but easy cab ride there.
Overall a good hotel. Staff were very helpful. Pool and fitness area were good with a wonderful view as on the 42nd floor. Beds very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice location, beautiful view.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Loved the view and the room. The room was very clean and bed was very comfortable.
Cons: I think for the price of this hotel, internet and a kettle should be available in the room at no extra charge.
Location: Near to river cruise and hop on and off bus.
We were there for the Chicago Marathon and it was within walking distance to the start line.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Weekend Getaway

Posted Oct 15, 2014
We had a great experience at the Swissotel! The hotel was a little hard to find because of Upper v. Lower Wacker, but once we stopped paying attention to the GPS and just used street signs we found it. Great walking distance to The Mile and Soldier Field, resturants, parks, etc. The room was spacious and clean, very nice clean bathroom. We had room service for breakfast and the food was good too. Overall a very positive experience. We would stay for a weekend again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Beautiful hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Beautiful hotel and we were lucky enough to have a wonderful view of the lake and navy pier. Our concierge that checked us in could have been more friendly, but all the others helping guest seemed to be more than welcoming. The spa was nice, but over priced for the service provided. It was a bit choppy and mechanical instead of relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

It was a very enjoyable stay.

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Great location, and a beautiful view. the staff was very knowledgeable inside the building
Cons: The valet was not helpful after we did not want his services. He told us very poor directions. It was frustrating. The dinning was way too expensive.
Location: Chicago! great walk to anywhere. Loved the view and we went to the theater! very close to everything!
Great beds, great staff, very clean, beautiful view. The valet service was not helpful and it made for a stressful time finding parking. The room was so great. We were surprised at how hot it got, but the fan was not very strong, and after 2 hot showers, the room was very warm! Didn't matter for the over all positivity of the stay. We would stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: View, workout facility
Cons: Breakfast was ridiculously expensive
Location: Millennium Park
It was a good experience. The staff made the arrangements easy, and worry free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Fabulous expriencewith this beautiful Hotel. Unfortunately, we didnt have the lake's view but the location and comfort is fantastic. The cost was reasonable, as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton, MI

Great views of the Chicago river.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: The location. It was near all the the shops and was also within walking distance to the harbor.
Cons: Ice makers on every floor, maybe from bubble bath since there is a nice bathtub and free internet in the rooms. And continential breakfast.
Location: Lots and lots of shopping, nice parks and the harbor to walk. There were also several museums and art institutes nearby.
The room was a nice size with lots of amenities. There was a huge bathtub separate from the shower in the bathroom which was really nice after a day of walking. Nice view of the Chicago River out our window and the skyline lite up at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel-

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING
Location: Shopping, dining, Navy Pier
This is the second time we have stayed at the Swiss Hotel. We were in town for a college football game. When we arrived at the hotel at 11 am, we had planned to just leave our bags as check-in was at 3 pm. But we were able to check-in and take our bags to our room before the football game. AWESOME!!! Staff is very warm and welcoming. Hotel is spotless. Group we traveled with really enjoyed their stay as well. Location is excellent for shopping and dining. We will be back again.