Ratings based on 2,130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St Louis, MO

Great choice!

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: lobby. elevators. room.
Booked this place last minute on expedia and was very thoroughly surprised. They gave us a corner room; we requested 2 double beds which they fulfilled; bathroom was wonderful, shower was luxurious, beds were comfortable and we got a great view of the river. Absolutely no complaints; location is perfect- walking distance to everything!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Australia

A great bed!

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Location: There is a lot to do nearby, with Millennium Park and the Art Institute of Chicago just down the road. The architectural river tour is a must.
The Swissotel is a perfect place to stay in Chicago if you want to spoil yourself. The room is spacious and the king size bed was one of the most comfortable hotel beds I've ever stayed in. The staff were friendly and very helpful and were more than willing to recommend nearby restaurants and bars. It is right on the river with beautiful views and located right near a number of great places to eat. If I have 1 complaint, it is that at $15 for 24 hours, the wifi is frankly overpriced. Especially given that there is free wifi all around the area. Apart from that, it's hard to fault this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Norfolk, VA

Beautiful room, super clean and quiet.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Huge bed and super clean bathroom. Also, the food was wonderful.
Cons: The front desk recommended a pizza place that was just so-so. I was craving local pizza. The local eatery was average at best.
Location: Was at a conference so didn't do much sightseeing.
Would stay here again if in the Chicago area. Elevators were fast and efficient for such a large hotel. Room service was prompt and the food was fantastic. Comfy bed and warm, powerful shower. Absolutely fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
It was a great location for my needs. To be close to a recently hospitalized family member.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Downstate Illinois

Top Notch.

Posted Apr 17, 2015
A very nice place to stay in Chicago. Very nice workout area and pool. The room was extremely clean and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Clarkston MI

Good location.

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Its position. cleanlyness and closeness to city attractions on stations.
Cons: Nothing
Location: previously mentioned.
Our stay was a stop over following a long flight. The hotel was within 15 - 20 minutes walk off the Blue Line metro train from O'Hare. We made use of the indoor pool on the 42nd floor. The views from up there, overlooking the Chicago skyline, were breathtaking. As we had an early morning train to catch from Union station we did not have time to try their breakfast. The cab ride to the station was $10, reflecting the distance and time of day. We would stay at this hotel again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom TX

I enjoyed the hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: The opting out of getting your room cleaned daily and giving you a small credit was brilliant.
Cons: IF you opted out of getting your room cleaned daily for the small credit, but then needed a cleaning half way through the week was impossible.
I enjoyed the location of this hotel -- close by without being smack in the middle of the Miracle Mile area. The rooms felt quiet. I enjoyed the gym and the healthy feeling about the hotel. The breakfast buffet was an amazing array of great healthy eats with beautiful berries, yogurt and granola, plus really good eggs, waffles, etc..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom detroit

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Most comfortable bed ever. Nice view of the city and chicago river from room. Would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

I will come back!

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: I had a great experience.
Location: Close to everything downtown.
I had a wonderful experience at the Swissotel and I totally appreciate their "going green" benefit. My room was comfortable and clean and the staff was extremely helpful. It is also well placed in downtown Chicago. I will be back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lynbrook ny

standing in hallway

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Once I received a swipe card that worked after standing in the hallway 20 min everything was ok. I called from 25 floor house phone and was told someone was on the way right away, 20 min later had to go down and get new card. I asked who I spoke too and of course no great surprise no one knew. Great hotel if the cared.