Ratings based on 412 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cedar Rapids

WRONG ROOM TYPE

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Cons: GETTING WHAT I REQUESTED AND PAID FOR
I specifically requested a room with 2 queen beds and received a room with a King bed. Not acceptable and I would not have booked the room if I would have known I was going to get a King bed instead of the Queen beds as requested. Expedia and The Blackstone need to resolve their communication and booking process to ensure that people get the request that they are paying for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great stay for a few days.

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: The decor is definitely eclectic, completely different from any other boring hotel you may find in Chicago for more money. We loved it.
Cons: Not much to say.
Location: This hotel is in the Loop area. Lots to see and do.
I didn't actually stay; my friend and her daughter stayed for two days. When they checked in, they wanted to switch to 2 queen beds instead of the 1 King bed that I reserved. The hotel desk accommodated this request with no problems. Room was great and clean. Staff is friendly and informative. Excellent stay. We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Wow.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Location. Staff. Comfort. EVERYTHING
Cons: If it ain't broken don't fix it.
Location: Right in the middle of Chicago, walking distance to what you'd need to see in down town or lakefront.
Great hotel. Would strongly recommand. Arrived late, the room was great, and the staff made sure I was settled in in no time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago, il

The best

Posted Aug 18, 2014
I think this is the best hotel in the city and it is so peaceful and quiet and unique and has great transportation accessibilitys I would stay here all the time if it was my choice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Great location for walking.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Location & staff
Cons: Internet speed (pretty slow now).
Lots of venues within walking distance of the Blackstone. Breakfast, lunch, dinner, shopping & parks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Nice hotel with a good location

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Our room overlooked the park and Lake Michigan so we had an awesome view. We could even see the fireworks at Navy Pier on Saturday night.
Cons: Parking in Chicago is expensive but if I'm paying $300/night for a hotel, I should not have to pay an additional $62/night to park!
Location: Art Museum, Shedd Aquarium, Field Museum, Michigan Avenue shopping, Buckingham Fountain.
We stayed Friday through Monday and had a great time in Chicago. Our stay included free breakfast each day in the hotel restaurant, Mercat. The food was good but the prices were high in my opinion. Also, on Saturday, our charge for breakfast that wasn't included in our coupon was $7 and change and on Sunday, it was $23 and change and our kids ordered less food on Sunday. The kids breakfasts were not included in the free breakfast deal. Other than that issue with the in-hotel restaurant, our stay was nice and I would recommend the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bham

Music festival weekend

Posted Aug 12, 2014
We were there for a music festival and it was directly across from the venue, Grant Park. Our room overlooked the park and it was beautiful! It's the perfect location for a downtown hotel. Within walking distance to most tourists hot spots with a great water view. Our wallets were stollen from the MID downtown, and the hotel staff was more than accommodating in helping us with anything we needed. The staff was always friendly and willing to go above and beyond.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Awesome hotel and staff.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
The staff was very helpful and the hotel is beautiful. I'd stay there again next time I go to Chicago. Great Hotel!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great Room and View

Posted Aug 9, 2014
The room was beautiful, spacious, clean and extremely comfortable. We had a room with a view of lake Michigan which was an added bonus. we will definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great short stay, Questionable housekeeping

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Location, friendly staff, fast elevators. Very easy to get a cab from the side entrance.
Cons: General cleaning of the rooms ie. dusting where needed.
Location: Was pretty close to Solider Field(we went to a concert and walked back) very close food options.
It was a nice location and easy to find in the south loop. The room itself was decently sized. There was dust on the lamp shades, the table, and the top of the headboard. The staff was pleasant and friendly. The only other downside was that we were located on the 8th floor and there was a lot of noise (music) from the park and or ballroom.