Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Wonderful Viewpoint on Chicago

Posted Aug 17, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Buckingham Athletic Club. The view from our rooms was fantastic! The staff could not have been more helpful. We arrived by train and the location was close to Union Station. The hotel is easy walking distance from Millennium Park and Michigan Avenue. It is also close to transport links to all parts of the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Beautiful view, close to major streets & landmarks

Posted Jul 14, 2014
We loved our room, the staff was great as well as the location. We only wished we had our own refrigerator and microwave within our own room for late-night snacks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Chicago June 2014 stay at the Buckingham athletic

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: location, swimming pool access, free breakfast , beautiful Chicago view
Cons: none
Location: full access to indoor swimming pool and gym, easy access to Willis tower and downtown.
excellent location, next to Willis Tower and downtown, beautiful city view on the 40th floor of the building...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by russell from glasgow

Perfect location excellent room

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Good price good food and friendly
Cons: Nil
Location: Central
Couldn't fault it Friendly staff Good room Good food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by asupelano from Houston

Exquisite. Superb.

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Superb accomodatins at an excellent location for the traveller that needs to be close to downtown Chicago. I had lived in Chicago for 6 years and never new the Health Club had a hotel associated with it. Plus, being on the same floor as THE Everest Room, makes it the best place in the country to wind (and wine) down. Superb and Exquisite... the stay and the Everest. I highly recommend the rooms facing east towards he lake!Thank you for a great service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by J D from IRELAND

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
superb
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jerry Butler from Toronto

Nice Spot

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a comfortable stay, although a little tricky for check in as the hotel is not noticable on the street it is located on. Also it needs two elevators to get to your room. The hotel is on the 40th floor only. Kind of confusing. Once you figure it out it is a great spot!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kyungha from Seoul, Korea

very close location to the subway station

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: I happen to see the rising sun in the morning over the hotel room window. It was fantastic.
It is very close to blue line subway, LaSalle station. But we were lost at the first time since there were no sign on the building. It seems business financial building so looks very luxurious and has good mood. Room decoration was great and view was perfect. Breakfast was not that bad and you could enjoy gym excercise and swimming. For saying cons, bed cover smells kind of bleaching agent much and it doesn't dried fully. Also reception gave us the key which seems from the Middle Ages. It was not a card key but a bunch of heavy metal key. Wish they change it to a card key.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Karoline from Berlin

Stunning views

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
A great place to to experience Chicago downtown, especially if you manage to get a room on the 40th floor and a stunning view . Excellent bedding, we never slept better during our whole trip. However the breakfast was disappointing (irritating sport bar atmosphere and less than average food choice and quality). Such a pity! Apart from that we would surely come back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com