Ratings based on 469 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Saint Simons Island, GA

underwhelming

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: the maids were nice and efficient
Cons: The entire staff needs to go through a Customer Service class. Very poor.
Location: fine, no complaints
poor customer service and the facilities were under construction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Well located hotel.

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Located across the street from the Merc Exchange. I got in on a red-eye flight, and they let me check in at 530 in the morning, which was fantastic! Very quiet as there is only one floor of hotel rooms on the top floor of a 40 story high rise building. I will definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dublin, CA

Perfect place for visiting Chicago

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Location, Amenities, Views
Location: Its dead spot in center of Chicago, you can walk in 15 minutes to all the important places. Both transportation and sight seeing.
The hotel is on top of Chicago Stock Exchange, there are offices on the bottom 39 floors and the hotel is on 40th floor with special elevator going there from 39th floor. It's location, both in the city and on top of the building is perfect. All rooms have great view of the city and being located at the loop it is in walking distance of everything important and when you need to go further, the train is right there. The hotel itself is simple, but the Wifi was excellent (first time this happened to me in any hotel) and the rooms very nice. Only problem I had was that the athletic club was renovating so I did not have chance to use it or the pool on my stay, and the access to it is through lobby and separate elevator, so be prepared to bring a small gym bag that you can take with you there. Its 5 min from Sears tower, 10 min from Chicago Art Institute and Millennium Park (concerts), 15 min from Fields museum and Aquarium and 20 to Planetarium and Cubs stadium.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Very nice, impressive building

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Upmarket building facility
Location: Great location
Unusual to have a hotel atop an office block but this is something special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place, Cool Location.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Being on the 40th floor, it is secluded and private but close to the action and L. The room was large and very comfortable.
Location: Less than a block away from an L station and a Blue Line subway stop plus the LaSalle St Metra train station is next door. Many restaurants nearby.
This place is cool. It has the feel of a private club and the rooms are very large compared to other similar priced hotels downtown. It is located in a busy area but with the rooms on the 40th floor, it is very quiet so you get the best of both worlds. The south edge of the L inner loop is half a block away so you can get anywhere downtown fast but there is a lot to do in the neighborhood. The Chicago Board of Trade building is 1 block away (CAF has tours available). There are many restaurants and bars in the area. The room I had faced south away from downtown but the view was incredible, especially at night. You could see the Metra Rail trains leaving the station and the track signals for miles in the distance. I'm sure a room facing east or north would be even better. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the best I have ever been

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Comfort.
Cons: It does not have any name on the building, so I took a time to find it.
The Hotel is just amazing. Staff is really friendly and the structure is perfect. Very comfortable. I stayed on the 40th which has an amazing view of the city. Also, it has a really good location. It is not the cheapest, but one of the best degree of cost/benefit.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Milwaukee

Excellent bed, nice covers

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: The room was very nice and there was a great view.
Cons: The mirrors, bathroom or otherwise were all recessed and I had the worst time EVER trying to do even minimal makeup. Someone fussy would be UPSET!
Location: It’s in the financial district, so quite dead on the weekend. You have to go a ways to start being “downtown”. There’s no bar in the hotel.
They had a comforter, not the horrible bedspread-that-looks-like-Grandma’s-curtains, which was cozy and much more like home. All the sheets, wherever I stay, seem wrinkled these days--as if no one took them out of the dryer for a week. It makes you think they didn’t change them even if you know they must have. This hotel suffers from being part of a larger financial complex that doesn’t operate on the weekend. There is no restaurant/bar so you have to leave or make do with the minibar in the room (There is room service, but it’s very pricey and not available later hours). The price was good, and we were pleased with the overall quality of the hotel, but will make sure we get somewhere a bit more “uptown” next time with an onsite restaurant. There is a complete gym and pool available, which we didn’t really think about ahead of time, so this is a great place if you really like to work out while traveling. We settle for walking these days and didn’t think to bring swimsuits, so wasted that benefit. The parking was very expensive and not very accessible (there seemed to be extra securtiy because of the hotel being part of the financial building), but we were grateful for it nonetheless. There are no in and out privileges, so we walked and took cabs, which was mostly okay. We had a Lake view from the seating area and there was a great view of the city from our 40th floor room. There really is no lobby as (again) the hotel is shared with a large financial complex.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, Ca

Great location in the financial district

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: The business lounge and the decor. The breakfast which was included was very good.
Location: Not much close by. Had to search out good restaurants a distance away, although the restaurant in the hotel was beautiful but pricy for me.
Friendly staff and friendly town People were falling over themselves to be nice and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ann arbor Michigan

Spectacular view

Posted Mar 5, 2015
There were a lot of things I loved about staying here: view from room, eating breakfast, firm bed, super soft pillows, big bathroom, hotel staff. The negatives were: cold shower, parking far from elevator, difficult for us to find, construction in athletic club. We stayed here with two small children and everyone was really nice, but since kids can't use the athletic club, I would only stay here again with just my husband and I.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MN

clean and spacious room, nice staff, good food

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: staff, clean and spacious room
Location: Willis Tower, Museum Campus
I stayed 3 nights at this hotel. It was easy to find the location and it's very near from the subway stations. I used bus to Museum campus. I was able to walk to the Willis Tower from hotel and Giodano's Pizzeria. I mean the location was great. The room was very clean and very spacious. I liked the bathroom the best. It's large and bathtub and toilet were separated by another door inside of bathroom. My room was located on 40th floor, the view was fantastic! I was able to see whole of the Willis tower from my window every day and night!!