Ratings based on 2,117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stylish old grand Hotel.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Big and old-fashioned and spacious
Cons: more exciting public spaces
I booked a room for myself and a friend. My room was a corner unit overlooking the lake and had two windows and was quite spacious. For the same price my friend had a much smaller adjacent room which was a little claustrophobic. Mattress was too soft and I had a back ache for the duration of my stay. My friend reported his bed was just fine. I was disappointed the only meeting bar in the hotel was the coq d'or downstairs which was not very exciting. We always went to another place for a drink. Not very convenient of the weather was cold and wet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2015
The staff was very accommodating and pleasant. The location is fabulous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Joliet

Very nice hotel!

Posted Apr 12, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. We were celebrating our 23rd wedding anniversary and glad I picked The Drake! Will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Very nice hotel at the north end of the Mag Mile.

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: The Bell staff were phenomenal.
Cons: Replace the mattresses sooner. Ours was pretty worn down.
Our experience was very good overall. We asked for the lowest floor possible, and got the 3rd floor, which we were very happy about. The room was very nice, but right in the middle of the elevator corridor, so we heard everyone coming and going late at night. The only complaint we had was the bed was not very comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location, but pricey and a little old

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: prices
Location: magnificent mile, navy pier is a 20 min walk away
Hotel was nice, but everything was so expensive. Room service, internet in the rooms, all cost way too much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Beautiful lobby. Tired room. Good location. Best for adults.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Berlin

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Mycket bra upplevelse. klassiskt och stilrent. personalen var mycket uppmärksam och trevlig. allt från security till lobby. hotellet rekommenderas varmt till familjer och par som vill uppleva lite av chicagos gamla charm. det finns nog med andra hotell som erbjuder minimalistisk/modern stil i staden. välj därför ex. the drake för att uppleva något annorlunda.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Not a cookie cutter hotel. Great Chicago feel. Large rooms.
Location: Fantastic shopping, great restaurants and bars nearby.
Stayed for three nights as part of a group with ten old friends. Terrific service, something for everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Overall it was good. Staff was great. Loved the view from my room!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel as noted

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Excellent hotel and excellent staff. I stayed at the drake 15 years ago and add an excellent experience. Little has changed in the interim