Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Amazing staff...but disappointing for a Hyatt!

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: The staff. The front desk, valet and all of the other staff were absolutely amazing. I was very impressed.
Cons: Attention to detail and maintenance of the rooms. Nicer amenities.
Location: This hotel is pretty isolated on the McDonald's campus. If you're not there for McDonald's, stay somewhere else.
We got the dreaded handicap room -- so the shower sprayer wouldn't stay high enough to wash anything above my knees unless I held it! Parking was $12 for valet and even the front desk staff admitted the self parking lot was pretty far to walk. Hairdryer didn't work unless I held the cord/handle a certain way... Totally fine accommodations otherwise, but for a Hyatt? and $200 per night? Not worth it to me. Lots of great options in this area that offer more value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bolingbrook

Suburban Retreat

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: The room quality, the staff, the cleanliness and general upscale ambiance.
Cons: Beer selection was sub-par in the lounge and restaurant. The hot water in the shower was intermittent.
Location: This is very close to Oak Brook Center mall, and the other various shopping opportunities in the area. Also easy to get on to I-88.
My wife and I stayed here for one night, we live locally but wanted to get away from the house. The staff is friendly and very helpful, the pool is good to enjoy with your kids, though there may be some lap swimmers present, no big deal since it IS a lap pool. The room is modern, nicely appointed, as is the bathroom area. The bed was very comfortable and the view from the room was serene, overlooking the woods. The parking is pretty inconvenient, unless you valet, which I did not do. The hotel is sprawling, so be prepared for a walk to your room. There are three dining options here, we tried Piazza the Italian restaurant. The food was solid, not amazing, but not disappointing. The service here on a Saturday night was lacking, this seems to be more of a weekday business lunch destination. Overall happy and would return or recommend for anyone visiting this area of the suburbs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: The pool is one of the best around
Cons: This is just picky, it would be nice to be able to order a limited selection of food and beverages near the pool. There are no disposable shavers.
Location: The shopping is great and more than enough good restaurants and theaters near by.
We come to this hotel to get away from the cold winters and take in some shopping and dinning and some time to ourselves. We have been coming to this hotel since our kids were small to just enjoy ourselves during the cold weather.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Beautiful setting/crazy housekeeping experience

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Loved the facilities and the room. Only complaint was housekeeping coming through at 8:20am on a Saturday morning with a loud, persistent rapping that didn't even give us a chance to answer to tell them to come back later.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Looks perfect, but somethings were missing

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Upon arriving at the Hyatt Lodge I was blown away by the look of the hotel lobby, the hotel itself, and the beauty of the surrounding area. The walk from the parking lot to the hotel is more scenic than expected but was nothing to complain about. The room was clean and the staff was friendly, however somethings were not quite right and were never resolved. One of my two queen beds had all of the sheets and bed dressings while the other was missing a sheet and the comforter. I asked reception to send me a comforter and I was instead given one of those dingy yellow blankets that you get when you ask for extra blankets. The fridge/freezer was not plugged in when I arrived, I plugged it in and it didn't work. There was nothing that could be done about that for my 1 night stay. The room advertized free wifi that we couldn't seem to get established on. But as far as a bed and shower goes, there was nothing to complain about there. I would not book a room at the Hyatt Lodge unless it were at the deep discount offered by Expedia.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by laurafrom Chicago

Peace and quiet

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, quiet and all around nice stay. Good place to stay on weekend. I suspect most stays at this hotel are business so weekend was quiet. If you are looking for quiet hotel this is the place. Lounge was nice. Empty but nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ga

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Stay was great! Only air ventilation bathroom was not working
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Quiet, serene hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Quiet, relaxing, clean, and comfortable
Location: Midwestern University and Yorktown Shopping Center are 3 miles down the road.
Great hotel in a good area. I would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Plano, Illinois

5th Year Anniversary Stay

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: The professionalism of everyone on your staff
Cons: Maybe the retail store to purchase items wanted, was closed and we couldn't buy any gifts for our kids. Maybe provide a key to your other staff.
Location: We did a lot of antique shopping in Naperville
Enjoyed our stay at the McDonald's Campus. Our son works for McDonalds and he enjoyed all the old time pictures we took and showed after we returned. The restaurant food was outstanding, the only thing I was a little disappointed about the restaurant is I couldn't get my brandy in a snifter, because the restaurant didn't have possession of one. But the wait staff was very attentive and professional. You should provide them with all the tools necessary to perform their jobs properly. Thank You for the great food.