Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte

Noisy noisy

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Rooms are not very quiet you could actually hear through the walls quite easily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom geneva

Getaway with the family

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Rooms were very clean. Quiet in halls. Good updating of furnishings and technology.
Cons: ridiculous my wife and I had to sign a waiver of liability to enter pool area. Unbecoming for resort of that price point to insist on that.
Location: Shopping, arboretum, many fine dining choices
So much to see and do in the area. Hotel is very well maintained and staff very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wisconsin

Who knew...

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Pool, Piazza restaurant
Cons: cleanliness in shower area, particularly floor
Location: Lovely wooded setting in the middle of Oakbrook IL. Was beautiful in winter and I bet even better in the other seasons.
Who knew there was a "Hamburger University" on the Mc Donald's Campus. The Hotel was lovely. Set in the woods ( and it was snowing) and very inviting for a winter stay. Fireplaces in common areas etc. The resturant Piazza was wonderful. Awesome Italian food and great service. The pool and work out area has just been redone and was high end. ( Better than my gym at home). The only negative was a less than clean shower area with long dark hair on the tile floor and I have blonde short hair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Amazing staff...but disappointing for a Hyatt!

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: The staff. The front desk, valet and all of the other staff were absolutely amazing. I was very impressed.
Cons: Attention to detail and maintenance of the rooms. Nicer amenities.
Location: This hotel is pretty isolated on the McDonald's campus. If you're not there for McDonald's, stay somewhere else.
We got the dreaded handicap room -- so the shower sprayer wouldn't stay high enough to wash anything above my knees unless I held it! Parking was $12 for valet and even the front desk staff admitted the self parking lot was pretty far to walk. Hairdryer didn't work unless I held the cord/handle a certain way... Totally fine accommodations otherwise, but for a Hyatt? and $200 per night? Not worth it to me. Lots of great options in this area that offer more value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bolingbrook

Suburban Retreat

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: The room quality, the staff, the cleanliness and general upscale ambiance.
Cons: Beer selection was sub-par in the lounge and restaurant. The hot water in the shower was intermittent.
Location: This is very close to Oak Brook Center mall, and the other various shopping opportunities in the area. Also easy to get on to I-88.
My wife and I stayed here for one night, we live locally but wanted to get away from the house. The staff is friendly and very helpful, the pool is good to enjoy with your kids, though there may be some lap swimmers present, no big deal since it IS a lap pool. The room is modern, nicely appointed, as is the bathroom area. The bed was very comfortable and the view from the room was serene, overlooking the woods. The parking is pretty inconvenient, unless you valet, which I did not do. The hotel is sprawling, so be prepared for a walk to your room. There are three dining options here, we tried Piazza the Italian restaurant. The food was solid, not amazing, but not disappointing. The service here on a Saturday night was lacking, this seems to be more of a weekday business lunch destination. Overall happy and would return or recommend for anyone visiting this area of the suburbs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: The pool is one of the best around
Cons: This is just picky, it would be nice to be able to order a limited selection of food and beverages near the pool. There are no disposable shavers.
Location: The shopping is great and more than enough good restaurants and theaters near by.
We come to this hotel to get away from the cold winters and take in some shopping and dinning and some time to ourselves. We have been coming to this hotel since our kids were small to just enjoy ourselves during the cold weather.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tomfrom Wisconsin

Quaint place

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very nice place tucked in a wooded/lake area of Oak Brook, which is a very busy area. I will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by LARITAfrom St. Louis

Would Definitely Recommend This Lodge

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel was beautiful. The room were comfortable and the service was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Beautiful setting/crazy housekeeping experience

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Loved the facilities and the room. Only complaint was housekeeping coming through at 8:20am on a Saturday morning with a loud, persistent rapping that didn't even give us a chance to answer to tell them to come back later.