Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Beautiful setting/crazy housekeeping experience

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Loved the facilities and the room. Only complaint was housekeeping coming through at 8:20am on a Saturday morning with a loud, persistent rapping that didn't even give us a chance to answer to tell them to come back later.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Looks perfect, but somethings were missing

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Upon arriving at the Hyatt Lodge I was blown away by the look of the hotel lobby, the hotel itself, and the beauty of the surrounding area. The walk from the parking lot to the hotel is more scenic than expected but was nothing to complain about. The room was clean and the staff was friendly, however somethings were not quite right and were never resolved. One of my two queen beds had all of the sheets and bed dressings while the other was missing a sheet and the comforter. I asked reception to send me a comforter and I was instead given one of those dingy yellow blankets that you get when you ask for extra blankets. The fridge/freezer was not plugged in when I arrived, I plugged it in and it didn't work. There was nothing that could be done about that for my 1 night stay. The room advertized free wifi that we couldn't seem to get established on. But as far as a bed and shower goes, there was nothing to complain about there. I would not book a room at the Hyatt Lodge unless it were at the deep discount offered by Expedia.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ga

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Stay was great! Only air ventilation bathroom was not working
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Quiet, serene hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Quiet, relaxing, clean, and comfortable
Location: Midwestern University and Yorktown Shopping Center are 3 miles down the road.
Great hotel in a good area. I would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Plano, Illinois

5th Year Anniversary Stay

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: The professionalism of everyone on your staff
Cons: Maybe the retail store to purchase items wanted, was closed and we couldn't buy any gifts for our kids. Maybe provide a key to your other staff.
Location: We did a lot of antique shopping in Naperville
Enjoyed our stay at the McDonald's Campus. Our son works for McDonalds and he enjoyed all the old time pictures we took and showed after we returned. The restaurant food was outstanding, the only thing I was a little disappointed about the restaurant is I couldn't get my brandy in a snifter, because the restaurant didn't have possession of one. But the wait staff was very attentive and professional. You should provide them with all the tools necessary to perform their jobs properly. Thank You for the great food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by M. Chatelfrom Ottawa

Quelle trouvaille!

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastique architecture rappelant Frank Lloyd Wright dans un boisé pittoresque. La Hamburger University mérite de s'y arrêter pour son musée sur l'histoire des restaurants MacDonald's. Nous avons adoré le restaurant et sa cuisine italienne. Nous y retournerons chaque fois que nous irons à Chicago.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom DE

great weekend

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Beautiful setting, very comfortabe, love the food, service is wonderful!! we found it is very close to a huge mall and very easy to get to. will be staying again, and this time we plan on using the spa. this was our second stay, and everything was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gailfrom Lyons CO

I've always loved this place!

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Classy, quiet, and set in a forest preserve setting on a lake...gorgeous. Also very convenient to Oakbrook Center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Gailfrom Lyons, CO

I'll always go back.

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The ambience is great, the room extremely comfortable, and the location in a forest preserve can't be beat.