Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, WA.

Navy Graduation

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Located in quiet neighborhood.
Cons: Everything was satisfactory.
Location: Six Flags Great America. Gurnee shopping mall.
Huge room that met our needs for a three night stay. Came to Chicago for Navy graduation and hotel was within 15 minutes of facility. Only 45 minutes to Chicago O'Hare airport. Very quiet and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kalamazoo,MI

Great hotel, a couple small problems

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Mostly everything
Cons: Access to pool for event guests limited to an hour, and a mention of the deposit on the company's website
Location: Sits next to a golf course, and is about 12-15 minutes away from Six Flags:Great America
The hotel is amazing. The low end rooms were spacious and very clean. Ours had a king size bed, hide-away sleeper couch, microwave, fridge, and large counter top space. We were there three nights and enjoyed it quite a lot. Two small problems did arise; First not mention here on Expedia or on the hotel's website did it mention the deposit required for each night of your stay which for us became a small problem, as it tied up finances required for other parts of the trip. The second was the fact that members of events at this hotel have access to the pool and "gym", the one night I went down to the pool there was 12-15 kids running around and screaming around the pool all from a birthday party in the hall above the pool area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, clean and comfortable

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Great!!!!! Fun welcoming I would visit again with my family loved the doubled room (101)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati, OH

Great breakfast, big rooms, uncomfortable beds

Posted Oct 15, 2014
They have a strict no smoking policy but our first room smelled like smoke so we asked to switch. They did with no questions. Super friendly staff, great hot breakfast, clean pool and nice hot tub. Big rooms with kitchen but uncomfortable beds and lumpy pillows. You can definitely tell they clean the rooms because there is a strong carpet cleaner smell! Overall a nice hotel, would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis Area

will return again

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Clean, good breakfast nice bed.
Location: Little out of the way but that was OK
Nice on the golf course. Had a great 2 room with kitchenette room. It was a little out of the way but will worth it. We plan to use this location again when we that the grandkids to Chicago next year. Near 6 Flags the outlit mall and Jelly Belly. Don't laugh but that was a nice tour and you can buy belly flops there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Good deal for the comfort and amenities. A little far from Great America but worth the drive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pekin, il

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: clean, quiet, nice size room
Cons: needs better pillows
Location: close to great america
We had a pleasant stay. Room was clean & hotel was very quiet. Continental breakfast was just okay but nice that it was included. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Ok but nothing around but few homes No Entertainme

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Gerry with a Village. Took Family to Six Flags Great America .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Michellefrom Illinois

Nothing amazing at the Lotus Suites

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We came to the Lotus Suites due to a swim meet in Pleasant Prairie and it's close location. Pros: Close location to Gurnee Mills, quiet neighborhood, room was clean and the maid staff was very, very nice. Cons: The hotel was extremely outdated, old wallpaper, carpet and fixtures, leaky faucet in the room. At one point we needed extra shampoo and the front desk clerk was out and just said, "Sorry", did not attempt to find anyone to help. Maid service was happy to help and that is what saved this hotel from a lower rating. Overall, it was a bed to sleep in, nothing more, "Suites" is a stretch.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tracefrom Indiana

Not really a suite more expensive than others clos

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would say that my experience was disappointing . The staff complained a lot which is a downer for customers. Also I paid for a suite and was given the only room left without difference in price. The manager informed me that I may not be able to stay the next night that I was booked for because they had a corporate conference and my room in unavailable. Of course I did not find this out until the following day and had to find other accommodations at another hotel myself. I actually enjoyed the stay at Laquinta better and so did the kids!!