Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Great breakfast, big rooms, uncomfortable beds

Posted Oct 15, 2014
They have a strict no smoking policy but our first room smelled like smoke so we asked to switch. They did with no questions. Super friendly staff, great hot breakfast, clean pool and nice hot tub. Big rooms with kitchen but uncomfortable beds and lumpy pillows. You can definitely tell they clean the rooms because there is a strong carpet cleaner smell! Overall a nice hotel, would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis Area

will return again

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Clean, good breakfast nice bed.
Location: Little out of the way but that was OK
Nice on the golf course. Had a great 2 room with kitchenette room. It was a little out of the way but will worth it. We plan to use this location again when we that the grandkids to Chicago next year. Near 6 Flags the outlit mall and Jelly Belly. Don't laugh but that was a nice tour and you can buy belly flops there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Good deal for the comfort and amenities. A little far from Great America but worth the drive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pekin, il

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: clean, quiet, nice size room
Cons: needs better pillows
Location: close to great america
We had a pleasant stay. Room was clean & hotel was very quiet. Continental breakfast was just okay but nice that it was included. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Ok but nothing around but few homes No Entertainme

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Gerry with a Village. Took Family to Six Flags Great America .
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ticia from Windsor

Horrible service.

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you happen to stay at this hotel, then you need to hope nothing goes wrong. Because they will not fix anything or try to help you in any manner. The hotel itself was clean and comfortable. The staff left a very bad impression.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jim from Key West, FL

Nice Place to Stay

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've stayed there before - it is close to where i needed to visit - will stay there again.. the suite is nice and very comfortable.. nice breakfast buffet every morning..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Josh from Indiana

Outdated once Great hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Huge rooms, but very outdated. Can tell this hotel was once amazing high end hotel. Very off the beaten path, not near the highway for travelers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Neil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by love to travel from k

Facilitys were horrible nothing open

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Off season was bad at this hotel no one available