Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2015
This hotel is tucked away from traffic noises. Loved it! Very close to six flags and the Jelly Belly warehouse tour. Be sure to go to Moe's and try their chicken and seafood. Great good and very reasonable prices. They will even deliver to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Trip to six flags.

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Location: Six Flags.
I booked this room for my friends. It was one of Expedia's generic motels....where you book a certain star rating within a mapped circle - not knowing the name of the hotel up front. This was three star motel, and my friends were so excited about the amenities and the staff's efforts. They had the best time here after a "hard day' at six flags.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wadsworth, Illinois

One night stay

Posted May 23, 2015
It was a good place, nice and quite. Great staff and clean rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E

Adequate lodging

Posted May 17, 2015
Bathroom very dated, toilet on top of the door. Shower adequate. Room had a musty smell. Couch and carpet also dirty. The breakfast room was inadequately supplied. Not much variety to choose from. Food was unappetizing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grayslake, IL

Serene home ennvironment

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Serenity of the location. Roomy and elegant.
Cons: Welcome center to accommodate a level of entertainment, like a live music bar or even without music
Location: Not much going on within 15 min of drive but peaceful place to be in
Wow! I was pleasantly surprised. What a beauty! I truly enjoyed this place, it ranked better than any other three star I have stayed in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from o

Very nice room. Think it had a smell of smoke and

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Supposed to be non smoking room. Think it smelled of smoke. Otherwie excellent stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible! Never again!

Posted Mar 2, 2015
The staff was horrible it was the wrong reservation dates and they didn't care or try to make us happy! We were talked to like idiots!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: hot breakfast
Cons: a lounge that would serve food or appetizers or pizza even.
Location: if you don't have a car, there is no option but taxi service, no shuttle that the hotel will take you anywhere, unless you are a patient @the hospital
it was ok. nothing in the area with in walking distance. no food options in the hotel after breakfast, but you can get food delivered from a few places in the area. not too expensive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Lotus Suites Stay

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: Staff very nice, spa tub and pool very good as well. Quiet room and halls.
Cons: Provide more breakfast items with their hot and warm breakfast. They did not have any bagels or sweet rolls and limited choices of hot items.
Location: They are by golf course unfortunately it was closed for season and blizzard.
The staff was very accommodating and the room was clean but dated. We were there when the snow storm hit so they provided a lower rate to stay a second night. The pool and the spa tub were wonderful amenities to have during the blizzard outside. As for the breakfast it was ok. Even though they provided some hot food products only during the week. Very strange when hey have several guests in the hotel on Sunday that would have appreciated a nice complete breakfast.