Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent!!!!!

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Excellent, the service and facilities the first quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Weekend in Chicago

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Great location. Terrific on-site bar, but pretty crowded.
Cons: Bathrooms need modernization
Nice hotel that needs a face lift. Bathrooms are dated. Staff try hard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

WOOOOOOOOWOOOOWOOOOOWOWOOWOOOOOOWOOOWOOOOWOOOOWOOW

Posted Feb 16, 2015
THIS WAS THE BEST PLACE I STAYED EVER, AND I STAYED AT FOUR SEASONS HOTEL, THIS WAS BETTER. I ALWAYS BOOK 4-5 STAR HOTEL. THEY EVEN GAVE ME A UPGRADE WITHOUT ASKING FOR IT.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by The Peninsula Chicago, Hotel Management
Dear Friend of The Peninsula, Thank you for visiting The Peninsula Chicago and for posting your enthusiastic review. We are thrilled to read that your visit with us is the “best” you have had. I will share your note with our team. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Warm regards, Richard Sorensen Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lynnfrom Lafayette

Peninsula - Chicago

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels.com
We had a fabulous few days and will definitely stay there again. Service was excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nashville

Posted Jan 28, 2015
This is a first class hotel!! The accomodations and service are second to none. My wife took advantage of their incredible Spa while I enjoyed a delicious breakfast that was delivered to my room right on time. Thanks for a great weekend!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by The Peninsula Chicago, Hotel Management
Dear Friend of The Peninsula, Thank you for choosing The Peninsula Chicago and for taking the time to write your review. I am delighted to read that you and your wife enjoyed your room, The Spa and our service. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Warm regards, Maria Zec General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Anita's birthday trip

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Spa is terrific with your every need provided for, and bar is relaxing with excellent food and cocktails.
Location: Ideal for shopping being just off Michigan Avenue and within easy walking distance of theatres and clubs close to the river and loop.
Last stayed in Chicago 10 years ago for Anita's birthday so thought we would revisit at same time. Weather was cold but lovely and bright every day. We went to a two jazz / blues clubs and had a great time and returning to comfort and warmth of hotel was a real pleasure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by The Peninsula Chicago, Hotel Management
Dear Friend of The Peninsula, Thank you for choosing The Peninsula Chicago in celebration of Anita’s Birthday and for posting your review. We are honored that you chose to spend this special occasion with us. I am happy to hear you were able to enjoy The Spa and The Bar, as well as Chicago’s popular attractions. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Chicago! Warm regards, Maria Zec General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom MS

Elegant Oasis

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: I enjoyed the overall serenity and beautiful elegance of the hotel.
Location: In the heart of upscale shopping, all within walking distance.
The Penninsula is a calm, soothing oasis in the heart of an upscale shopping mecca. What could be better for a weekend in Chicago. The staff is attentive and friendly in caring for your needs. The decor is elegant and refined. My husband and I enjoyed everything thing about this hotel and will certainly return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scottsdale, Az.

stayed at Ritz, Penisula beyond that

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Sitting in lobby dining overlooking skating rink & lighted evergreens vs rooftop at Ritz. Mood lighting controls, The quiet wonderful bar .
Cons: zero
Location: 100 ft off Michigan ave. 100 ft off Rush Street. Perfect location
From front door to room, room to minibar, minibar to Lobby dining, Lobby dining to The Bar, experience was seamless. 2003 Dom Rose on wine list.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by The Peninsula Chicago, Hotel Management
Dear Friend of The Peninsula, Thank you for visiting The Peninsula Chicago and for sharing your recent experience of The Lobby Restaurant and The Bar. We are grateful for your comments about our ambiance, location and our wine selection. Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Warm regards, Maria Zec General Manager