Ratings based on 339 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent!!!!!

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Excellent, the service and facilities the first quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jillfrom Chicago

Chicago's best

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
Absolutely exquisite. 5 star rooms. Lush and luxerious. Perfect location. Will stay here again and again!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2015 by The Peninsula Chicago, Hotel Management
Dear Jill, Thank you for visiting The Peninsula Chicago and for sharing your review. We are flattered that you named us “Chicago’s best.” Your comments about our rooms, décor and location are really appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon when your travels bring you to Chicago! Warm regards, Richard Sorensen Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lynnefrom Warren, IL

Everyone should stay here at least once!

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Awesome!Love the extra amenities in the bathrooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by The Peninsula Chicago, Hotel Management
Dear Lynne, Thank you for visiting The Peninsula Chicago and for posting your comments about our amenities. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back again, when your travels bring you to Chicago. Warm regards, Richard Sorensen Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Weekend in Chicago

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Great location. Terrific on-site bar, but pretty crowded.
Cons: Bathrooms need modernization
Nice hotel that needs a face lift. Bathrooms are dated. Staff try hard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

WOOOOOOOOWOOOOWOOOOOWOWOOWOOOOOOWOOOWOOOOWOOOOWOOW

Posted Feb 16, 2015
THIS WAS THE BEST PLACE I STAYED EVER, AND I STAYED AT FOUR SEASONS HOTEL, THIS WAS BETTER. I ALWAYS BOOK 4-5 STAR HOTEL. THEY EVEN GAVE ME A UPGRADE WITHOUT ASKING FOR IT.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by The Peninsula Chicago, Hotel Management
Dear Friend of The Peninsula, Thank you for visiting The Peninsula Chicago and for posting your enthusiastic review. We are thrilled to read that your visit with us is the “best” you have had. I will share your note with our team. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Warm regards, Richard Sorensen Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michaelfrom Slc

Stay here

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Simply amazing. The lobby restaurant Sunday buffet is amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
This is hotel is a top of the line hotel for the business traveler who is not price sensitive. Everything about this hotel is the best.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by The Peninsula Chicago, Hotel Management
Dear Friend of the Peninsula, Thank you for visiting The Peninsula Chicago and for posting your complimentary review. Your comments about our hotel being “top of the line for the business traveler” are truly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Peninsula, when your travels bring you back to Chicago. Warm regards, Maria Zec General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lynnfrom Lafayette

Peninsula - Chicago

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels.com
We had a fabulous few days and will definitely stay there again. Service was excellent!