Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Efficient cental hotel with good facilities

Posted Jul 15, 2014
We used the hotel as a base for 3 days, not having been in Chicago before, we needed something central with a good gym and relaxing facilities. The room was beautifully cleaned everyday, the staff could not have been more helpful, especially the concierge desk. Thoroughly recommend the hotel, for location and comfort and will definitely stay there again wen we visit Chicago.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent service, every detail was perfect.

Posted Jul 9, 2014
All the staff were very professional and the resturants food and service were excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Approachable luxury

Posted May 27, 2014
The property epitomizes hospitality from every aspect and authentically showcases how to experience home comfort away from home.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2014 by The Peninsula Chicago, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for choosing The Peninsula Chicago and for posting your kind review. We are delighted to hear you experienced the comforts of home away from home and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Warm regards, Richard Sorensen Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Friendly clean everything you could want.
Cons: Nothing Excellent Hotel
Location: Close to everything
Great Hotel close to shopping,restaurants and church.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2014 by The Peninsula Chicago, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for visiting The Peninsula Chicago and for providing your kind review. We appreciate your thoughtful remarks on the friendliness, cleanliness and location. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Warm regards, Richard Sorensen Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peggy from LA

Understated Luxury

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Courteous service and generous rooms.
Cons: Parking was steep at over $60/day.
Location: Shop, shop and shop. It was my fourth time in Chicago and so there was no tourist agenda. I just wanted to relax in a luxurious hotel room.
In the heart of shopper's paradise--Saks and Neiman are both steps away, and Nordstroms Rack is around the corner to buy that extra tote/luggage for the loot you'll be hauling back! The room was fantastic as well as the amenities. Room service was a little slow (I ordered tea or coffee with fruits every night but it would take them about 30 minutes each time). Otherwise, hubby and I both loved the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2014 by The Peninsula Chicago, Hotel Management
Dear Peggy, Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am pleased to know you were able to take advantage of the nearby shopping on the Magnificent Mile. However, I was troubled to read of the delays in your room service orders. I have brought this to the attention of our Room Service Manager for improvement. Thank you again for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming back to The Peninsula Chicago in the near future. Warm regards, Richard Sorensen Hotel Manager
2 out of 5
by Pedro from Johannesburg

Great location, poor service

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Service Experience
Extremely poor service. Unprofessional staff Our room keys did not work twice Even settling our account took 30 minutes because there was only one staff member while guess were queuing Terrible experience when compare to other hotels I stayed in the last 4 weeks like Mandarin or The Pierre
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2014 by The Peninsula Chicago, Hotel Management
Dear Pedro V, Thank you for choosing The Peninsula for your stay in Chicago. We are glad you found the property location is good, but regret that the service was lacking, the staff unprofessional and there were problems with your room keys. I apologize for your disappointing stay and would welcome some specifics about our staff. Please contact me at RichardSorensen@peninsula.com. Thank you for sharing your experience. I look forward to hearing from you. Warm regards, Richard Sorensen Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rosie from lake bluff il

One of the top hotels in a great Michigan avenue l

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Very comfortable ... Bonus was our room was ready at noon so we didn't have to wait
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tami

Hotel excellents

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Everything was wonderful. Best hotel I've stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dr Jorge from mexico city

the best hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Facilities, staff, service system is perfect
Cons: wish could be cheaper but even the money paid is worth it.
Location: is exacltly in Michigan avenue North with many estores restaurants very trendy, excelente location
The best Hotel by far, Intercontinental , Westin or Hyatt are not close to the level of antention and glamour of this chain hotels. Thanlk you for everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the best hotels we have ever stayed

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff and the SPA/fitness center
The entire experience was memorable. We won't stay any place else in Chicago. The amenities were outstanding and the staff went above and beyond without even asking!!.