Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom catlin, il

Our stay was great.

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: The staff
Location: Shopping was the main reason we were there. Hotel was located perfectly
Staff was awesome. Hotel room was great. Our TV in our bathroom did not work. Everything was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Good Hotel, clean, great location...loved the area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mexico city

Awswme and trendy hotel company worldwide

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: location, facilites, service
Cons: variety if menus
Location: wlaking to main restaurants, museums stores etc
Excelente everything, just a little varietyon the restaurants menus will be more than perfect.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milwaukee,WI

weekend away from the kids

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: The bar area and parking was very reasonable.
We enjoyed our stay at the Peninsula Hotel. The room was nice but not in the same league with the Langham or Trump Towers. The location is great and the Peninsula has a great bar/lounge area. The staff was friendly but the check-in staff did not give us any information about the hotel amenities. My husband walked in below zero temperatures to get us some coffee only to find out it was offered complimentary somewhere in the hotel. We utilized the workout area every day which was nice but there was no where to stretch if a class was going on in the adjacent room. The cleaning person in the women's locker room was unfriendly and seemed "put-out" to be picking up after the guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Absolutely the best hotel in Chicago!

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Every detail is perfect. The rooms are beautiful, functional and comfortable. They have great events and the staff is excellent.
Cons: Nothing. They know how to do it right on every level.
Location: Close to many great restaurants and shopping.
Always a lovely experience on every level My absolute favorite hotel in Chicago.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by The Peninsula Chicago, Hotel Management
Dear Kim, Thank you for visiting The Peninsula Chicago and for taking the time to post your review. We are humbled by your remark that we are “absolutely the best hotel in Chicago.” Your comments are truly valued, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Warm regards, Richard Sorensen Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location is perfect! Great shops and restaurants. Also, walking distance to lake michigan and art museum.
The best hotel in Chicago! Great location to shops, restaurants and museums. Very safe and friendly. The hotel's staff are the best in Chicago and the rooms are perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2015
I was in Chicago for a meeting and stayed at the Peninsula. The spa and the staff were truly what made this a five star experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by The Peninsula Chicago, Hotel Management
Dear Friend of The Peninsula, Thank you for choosing The Peninsula Chicago and for sharing your wonderful review. We are truly happy that The Spa and our staff made your visit a “five star experience.” We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Warm regards, Richard Sorensen Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent!!!!!

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Excellent, the service and facilities the first quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Weekend in Chicago

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Great location. Terrific on-site bar, but pretty crowded.
Cons: Bathrooms need modernization
Nice hotel that needs a face lift. Bathrooms are dated. Staff try hard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

WOOOOOOOOWOOOOWOOOOOWOWOOWOOOOOOWOOOWOOOOWOOOOWOOW

Posted Feb 16, 2015
THIS WAS THE BEST PLACE I STAYED EVER, AND I STAYED AT FOUR SEASONS HOTEL, THIS WAS BETTER. I ALWAYS BOOK 4-5 STAR HOTEL. THEY EVEN GAVE ME A UPGRADE WITHOUT ASKING FOR IT.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by The Peninsula Chicago, Hotel Management
Dear Friend of The Peninsula, Thank you for visiting The Peninsula Chicago and for posting your enthusiastic review. We are thrilled to read that your visit with us is the “best” you have had. I will share your note with our team. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Warm regards, Richard Sorensen Hotel Manager