Ratings based on 1,606 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2014
The parking price advertised was incorrect and we were switched to the apartments and not the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Great stay; Perfect location.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: See above: Perfect location, quiet comfortable room with comfy bed. Nice, helpful staff. Good restaurant and bar next-door.
Cons: A few more electrical outlets for our electronic devices would be nice.
Location: See above
Don't be discouraged by the other poor reviews! We had a lovely, quiet room on the west side 8th floor looking towards Rush Street, away from Ditka's restaurant (and not next to the elevator!) and found the room excellent. The staff could not have been nicer and the location was perfect with the Michigan Avenue Magnificent Mile and Water Tower a half -block away, and convenient Self-Parking just a block away. We loved the friendly bar next-door at Ditka's restaurant, and the breakfast on Saturday was really good. Yes this is an older, smaller, more quaint hotel, so, for example the desk in our room was a little worn, but it was fine for us. The bathroom could have been a little larger, but it had been renovated not long ago and was bright and clean with big mirrors and had lovely tiles. The King bed with big pillows was very comfy, too. Overall, it was a great stay and we will be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Restaurant was great but room is little bit smaller than other places I have been
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Decent for the price

Posted Nov 24, 2014
The hotel clerk at our arrival was rude and absent minded. The room was clean but I had to call to report that the bath-tub was clogged up and would not drain. We were told someone would come up to fix it and they never did. We were not able to shower in the morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom mokena, IL

An evening in the city

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: rooms
Location: Close to the Magnificent Mile ... shopping and restaurants
Quick 1-night stay in downtown Chicago. The hotel was convenient to/from our plans in the city; however, the hotel definitely could use some updating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, fl

Dreary hotel in excellent location!

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Traditional king sized room was large and poorly lit with money saving light bulbs, no coffee maker, no fridge, no shower cap but 2 free bottles of water every day! It was quiet on 7th floor. Starbucks across street and Archdiocese of Chicago.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, exceptional staff.

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Location
The desk staff and valet parkers were exceptional--very friendly and eager to assist in every way. We had a couple special requests, and they quickly--and happily--accommodated us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Great location. One block from Water Tower and John Hancock building. Same building as Ditkas resturaunt. Great place!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom turkey

The best hotel I have ever been to

Posted Nov 2, 2014
It made chicago much more beautiful than it is ..being on the magnificent mile next to water tower abd john hancok is a big plus it is amazing to live in this elegant clean world ..beyond description...e
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Next to Diktas with access without going outside.
Cons: Way to expensive for a tiny room in run down building. No amenities at all. For another $50 could have stayed in a much nicer place. Take a pass.
The room light attached to the overhead fan kept coming on unexpectedly. even after it was shut off. Very annoying.