Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff and plenty of choices for breakfast

Posted Jun 14, 2014
The staff was helpful and friendly. I didn't get out to explore the city much as I was in town for a conference, but it seems that the location is relatively convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sarahcstyle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Brian from San Juan

Nice and Cozy in Heart of Boys Town.

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Would have preferred that the entire room was made up daily. Bathroom cleaned daily but sheets every other day.
Location: Close to everything in Boys Town.
Great location in heart of Boys Town. Ron the Inn Keeper was very helpful and pleasant. Room was small but comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, few blocks from Wrigley Field

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Walking distance to the ballpark. Right near the shoreline. Close to lots of attractions. Many nice places to eat. Nice old house built in 1800s. Owner was gracious and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by W

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Mark from NYC

In a 'hood with few choices, this is one of them

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: The innkeeper is a raconteur. Could keep you amused for hours, I'm sure.
Cons: The bathroom was extremely tiny & outdated (& dirty, to some). Continental breakfast was self-serve & mostly just store-bought pastries on the counter
Location: It's right near all of the gay bars, if that's your thing. I'd recommend cinnamon and pecan rolls from Ann Sather over on Broadway for breakfast.
This is a bed and breakfast, predominantly gay. It's nicely done, but it's still basically just a room in an old house. I was on the first floor, and could hear loudly creaking boards whenever the people in the room above me moved. I could hear them (and I think others) flush the toilet and run water in the sink. On the weekends, there's also a loud, late-night club. You can hear the thump-thump in the room until at least 3 am. There's no way to turn on the HVAC or the like to drown out the noise. (You don't have access to adjust the temp of the room, either, but it was fine, and I was there on a VERY cold night.) I didn't even have a drinking glass in my bathroom. It's pretty low-maintenance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lo from Chicago

DONT DRINK AND DRIVE

Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
this location was perfect. Loved the cute B & B. Ron was a spectacular host. We were upstairs, three bedrooms upstairs with one shared bath. However we were the only ones staying up there so it worked out perfect. Had a great time at Blueman, Taverna 750, Town Hall and ended up dancing at Roscoes. What a relief to just go to bed after all that and not have to drive?!?!?!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marisa from Indiana

RUDE

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The man running the bed and breakfast was very rude, there were people walking up and down the stairs outside of our "private room" until 3 in the morning, which was strange because there was only one other person staying there, and they were in a room on the opposite side of the bed and breakfast. It was very suspicious.