Ratings based on 387 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2015
Very clean and well kept hotel. Great location with a great Italian restaurant on site and other great options just steps away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom b

Price was Awesome!

Posted May 22, 2015
The staff was courteous. The room was great. Lots of elevators price was very lor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, OR

Nice hotel north of Chicago

Posted May 19, 2015
Great value for how cheap it is. It's a bit of a drive from O'Hare and Midway airports, but probably worth the trip if you have a rental car and a day or two to spend in Chicago.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2015 by Westin North Shore GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay with us. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your visit and recommend us for future guests, we look forward to your next visit! Kind Regards, Tim Ohrn General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would love to stay again

Posted May 7, 2015
Got a great deal on this hotel. I needed one with a pool and further from downtown Chicago. Everything was perfect! Friendly staff, huge rooms, comfortable beds, nice clean shower/bathroom. It was in a great location but all the surrounding restaurants were a bit pricey. About an hour away from downtown. Oh there is also this place called liquor barn within a mile of there that is like a warehouse of beer wine and liquor. It's awesome! Would definitely stay here again or any Westin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wheeling, IL

Posted May 4, 2015
Nice room. Comfy bed and a flat screen tv. The shower is nice, but the towels were old and rough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Excellent hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2015
It was an exceptionally clean hotel with wonderful staff that actually stive to make your hotel experience as wonderful as possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, Pa

Great Stay!

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Location: Restaurant Row.
Our stay at the Westin in Wheeling was great! We actually booked two rooms, and both were modern, comfortable, and most importantly, CLEAN. The staff, from front desk to housekeeping, were helpful and inviting. The lobby had a warm fire blazing and was beautifully decorated for the holidays. The greatest perk, however, was that our dog could stay with us at no extra charge! This is huge! Our next visit to Chicago, we definitely know right where to stay. No hesitation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shirleyfrom Chicago

Not our favorite hotel room anymore

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
There was a "con" convention there so #1. There was no parking available. We had the furthest parking spot which was all the way at the furthest restaurant near some construction storage spaces. #2. They downgraded our room because the person at the desk said "the convention owned the hotel." So fair warning to future customers, if there is a convention going on in that hotel, you are not important to them. #3. The person at the desk said it would be quieter in a lower floor and they had no king sized beds so we got double queens. Every time someone left their hotel room, you heard the door slam. Our bath room door sounded like a machine gun cracking when you opened the door. So obvious the person at the desk lied. #4. We ordered room service and they brought us no plates for our food and the food we ordered was burnt. #5. When I booked this hotel room it stated free internet service but when we got to the room they wanted to charge us $24.95 per day for service of up to 3 devices. I was so disappointed. This was our favorite hotel from all the hotels we stayed in and now I don't think we will ever be back again. And we were preferred customers. This was completely opposite from our 1st stay that it was very disappointing. I used to brag about how good this hotel was and how we would have our family members stay here from out of town. Now never again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Westin in Wheeling

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Nice hotel in Wheeling. It was nice to have late check out on Sundays. Brunch was a little costly at $30/person. Overall nice rooms, good size.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2015 by Westin North Shore GM, Hotel Management
Jen, Thank you kindly for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay with us. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your visit! I am also please to see that you took advantage of our Westin Weekend offering late check out and extended breakfast hours, I see that you had time to enjoy the fantastic brunch buffet offered at our on site restaurant, Saranello's as well. Thank you again for your feedback, we look forward to your next visit! Kind Regards, Tim Ohrn General Manager