Ratings based on 558 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Madison, WI

Close to Chicago River; walking distance to downto

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Room was good, location was great and the restaurant and the food was great.
Cons: The woman who gave us the original room was not good. She was very rood to us when we complained about the room, the view from it. Training required.
Location: Close to downtown and good restaurants around.
The manager changed our room and she gave us a beautiful room with a stunning view. This was more than what we were expecting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the river, elegant

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Wonderful stay. Courteous staff, well decorated and no outdated furniture. Breakfast was modern style. Valet parking facilities available. For any occasion, this would be the best hotel to stay at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom T

Great location

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Location is great! Room needs to be updated. It is clean & quiet. Wifi is not free. Parking is not free. Walking distance to restaurants & shopping. Across the street from the House of Blues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dunmow, Essex

Very nice hotel in a great location

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: See above, location is superb and as a solo traveller I wanted to be in a safe area and to be fair most of Chicago is problem free
Cons: Having to pay for wi fi in this day and age at a good hotel is unnecessary and my only minus point
Location: See above - the food is great fantastic choices, bars open until 2 Am and 4 AM plenty of Blues bars to visit even a great Country Bar - Bub City
Solo traveler to Chicago for Christmas met by very helpful reception staff and all staff friendly and helpful throughout, very good sized room with queen sized comfortable bed. Very nice bar on site, easy access to main areas of interest and House of Blues, Harry Carey's restaurants/Bar, Bar Louie's literally on the door step plus a range of other bars and resteraunts within a few minutes walk. also easy access to buses for the further places of interest I.e Navy Pier and for me the United Centre for the Bulls and Blackhawks games (20 mins by bus) Millenium park is a 20 minute walk and if feeling energetic the Aquarim, and Soldier Field can be reached in 40 minutes. If preferred the helpful doorman will whistle up a cab. Some great Blues bars not too far recommend a cab
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago,IL

Nice Hotel Within Easy Walk of Magnificent Mile.

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Overall enjoyed my stay at Hotel for weekend in December. The hotel has amble room next to front foyer to park car while you go check-in. Valet parking is available or a parking garage one-block down the street is available for overnight parking. The front desk courteous and efficient. The corner room I was given was a lot bigger than I imagined with a full-size desk and wall table and a chaise lounge next to the windows offering a nice view. My biggest complaint was the room's HVAC system would not cool the room down even though it felt like it was blowing cool air. I set the temperature at 65F and it never dropped below 71F, which is way to warm for me. The temperature was above normal in Chicago but I would have thought the system should be able to cool the room down better than it did. The other issue was the ice machine either had no ice left in it or it wasn't working properly. Other than that it is a nice hotel in the downtown corridor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Naperville, il

Central location.

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Welcomed by friendly hotel staff. Room was clean, carpet was torn in a big space but just needs to be fixed. Space in room was nice. We traveled with young kids and hotel provided a mini fridge and baby crib on request!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2014
We had a wonderful 3 day stay in Chicago in a room with a great river view. The room was very comfortable with high ceilings, good temperature control, and clean. The Westin staff was exceptional, they went above and beyond to make us feel welcome and provided much needed assistance with managing our move in and out process (helped transport heavy medical equipment to and from our room). We will be choosing the Westin Chicago River North again for future trips.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2014
great location, easy access from blue train line from the airport.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The condition of my room was very, very poor for the cost of the room. Loose fixtures in the bathroom, wall outlet covers hanging from the wall and dirty walls. I understand that part of the price is the great location on the river. However, for that price, the rooms should be spotless. The hotel could use a makeover.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Quick early check in. We were upgraded to a river view room. Very nice, very quiet room.