Ratings based on 621 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Within walking distance of many sites and activities. Bus and L lines nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Great location, nice staff, comfortable room.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Location was ideal. Also, the room service was very good, much better than typical room service fare.
Cons: Bathroom fan and more overhead lighting in the room would be nice. Advertised free wi-fi but that is only in the lobby - added charge for in-room.
Location: Perfect location. Right by the riverwalk, Michigan Ave shops, theaters, House of Blues, tons of restaurants and cafes. Best hotel location in Chicago.
We stayed for three nights in a river-view room. Location could not be better. Room was very comfortable and clean and the staff was friendly and attentive. We will definitely stay here again when we return to Chicago.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2015
The hotel was WONDERFUL. The staff was friendly, the room was gorgeous and the stay was magnificent. I will stay here every time I visit Chicago!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for everything in River North

Posted Jun 22, 2015
The hotel and staff were AMAZING! Booked the hotel for my husband and I for our anniversary and it was perfect. I have no complaints. We need a mini fridge for our room since we had leftovers and they had one brought up to our room within 15 mins of the request and keep in it was around 11:30 pm. Thanks for making our anniversary a great one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guernsey

Fab hotel, great location

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Fab hotel in a great location, had a river view room which was amazing! Everything is in easy walking distance, good food and good shopping close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City

Great location

Posted May 30, 2015
This was a perfect hotel located in river north. Walking distance to lots of great restaurants and bars. The hotel was very clean and smelled wonderful. Rooms were spacious and our room on the 11th floor had a great view of the river and the city. Would absolutely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, ont

Great location

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Location. Room size. Clean.
Location: right in the middle of lots of sights. on the riverfront.
We enjoyed our 3 nights at this hotel. The room was clean, spacious and had a nice view of the river. The hotel's location is ideal for strolling anywhere - very close to the water taxis, shopping on state street, millenium park / art institute, and navy pier. The staff was helpful and friendly - quick and easy check in / out. Overall, a lovely stay and I would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peru

Great location

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Location, access and central location to downtown
Cons: Cost of parking is ludicrously expensive at $69 / night. I would stay at this hotel again, but will investigate other parking options.
Location: It's downtown Chicago. Any number of things to see and do.
Friendly staff with nice lounge area. Room was clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Privacy Please

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Location
The hotel is in a great location and is very nice and staff acted like they cared. We thought this hotel was great until about 10:30 pm Friday night when the occupants of the room next to ours arrived. Lets just say you could hear their normal conversation like they were in the room with you. Unfortunately, being young and energetic neighbors we received a little more sharing than one would appreciate. The conversations and such came along our large window and upon looking at the insulation between the rooms there were holes in the insulation that allowed you to see light coming in from the next room. The insulation material itself was so porous and light it couldn't baffle the sound of a pin dropping. Of course I bought this up to management the next day and they said they were sorry and would get right on it. They didn't do anything about this complaint and I had even rented two rooms for our family for the weekend. This hotel is in a great location and very clean but if you like a little privacy during your hotel stay this is not the place for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from flint mi

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: treated very special
very clean and helpful staff i arrived for early checkout and was treated like royalty and truly enjoyed