Ratings based on 512 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly staff from valet and front desk

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Very easy to get in and out of this hotel.
Location: Beautiful view of the river!
Sad the hotel did not have a pool but my own fault for not checking into that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Central, safe & very nice

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Travelled from NZ to Chicago for Lollapalooza. The hotel location was perfect for us with an AT & T across the road (to pick up a US sim card) and plenty of places to eat and enjoy the nightlife.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blaine,MN

nice..

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: clean, short distance to the downtown, nice over look the river
Overall it was nice, room are clean and bed is comfortable. Valet parking is $65 a night, but it was worth it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Decent, family friendly hotel.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: The staff were courteous and helpful.
Cons: The rooms need to be renovated or updated. Considering the location, I expected a more stylish hotel room. The bathroom in particular needs updating.
Location: Well situated to take advantage of the Magnificent mile and other local, child friendly attractions. Easy to walk around with a stroller.
It was completely fine and I have no real complaints. That being said, the hotel was nothing special. Frankly, I expected more considering this site rated it as 4 star. I've stayed at much nicer 4 star hotels. All of that being said, the staff were helpful, polite and courteous. And, our room was just fine and we enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and nice upscale hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Location was great and view was nice. Very comfortable bed and the robes were great! The late checkout on Sunday was wonderful - a real treat!
Cons: none
Location: Across the street from House of Blues and near all the River North restaurants, Magnificent Mile shopping and Navy Pier.
Had a great time staying in the city and being a tourist. This upscale hotel really made the weekend extra special! The late checkout on Sundays really gave us a chance to luxuriate and enjoy the bathrobes and great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Beth from St. Louis, MO

Beautiful Place to Stay

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: We liked the location and the comfort.
Location: Our daughter graduated from the her Hospital residency, so it was convenient to the location. It is right across the street from The House of Blues.
We loved staying at The Westin. It had beautiful decor, and the staff was great. The room was very comfortable and quite roomy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rush from Baltimore, MD

Great Stay in Chicago!!!

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: the location and views
Cons: nothing
Location: Eat, shop, party
I had a great time at this hotel. It offers great views of the city. They had great customers service too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karol from North Carolina

Recent stay

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: The view and that everything is close.
Cons: if not able to do a total update, at least change the damaged furniture, it would make a big difference.
Location: Everything is at a waking distance.
staff is nice but hotel needs to an update and they need to change damaged furniture.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Sophie S. from Minneapolis

Pretty OK

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was good but while other hotels in area give free upgrades when they aren't full - Westin charges. Valet took 25 minutes and cost was excessive compared to other hotels in the area. Overall fine experience and decent price/value but so many other options where you can get a free room upgrade and not have such high valet costs (and really couldn't believe it took 25 minutes to get the car). They need to tell you upfront so you can plan.