Ratings based on 517 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Need more front counter staff during peak check-in times. The lines were very long.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel facility in great location

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: size of bathroom nice and beds were very comfortable
Cons: In room minibar/snacks great convenience, but pretty expensive. They did have lower priced options at the front desk.
Location: Everything you love about Chicago was within easy walking distance
Overall, very nice hotel facility for reasonable price. It was very easy to locate and park. The room and bathroom were all more spacious than we expected to find them, and we all slept very well in comfortable beds. We were within easy walking distance to Navy Pier, Grant Park, Water tower shopping, and great restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Concord, CA

Chicago-right by the river

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Great location, great view from 10th floor window, comfortable bed & furnishings. Nice hotel bar area.
Cons: Carpet was worn & frayed, bathroom fixtures could use updating, needs better hotel store for snacks & sundries, restaurant was pretty ho-hum.
Location: Located downtown by river, river taxies&boat rides, within short walk of Magnificent Mile, Navy Pier, Millenium Park, 2 art museums, many restaurants
Had a short stay- Fri & Sat nights, left Sun. Great location, friendly, courteous staff, loved the late weekend checkout option, and the option to refuse housekeeping for the short stay and earn points.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sterling il

Room not ready at check-in time!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Check in time was 3:00 pm our room was not ready! I had my pregnant daughter with me we had just traveled 3 hours and she definately needed to lay down and rest but we had no room till 5:10!!! They offered us drink coupons while she sat there miserable for over 2 hours a coupon for a bottle of water for a pregnant woman really didn't help!! I'm not happy about this at all!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Long wait for room

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Staff very nice. Nice location. Water shut off mid day. Phones were a problem. Hit concierge button. Got valet. Etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly staff from valet and front desk

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Very easy to get in and out of this hotel.
Location: Beautiful view of the river!
Sad the hotel did not have a pool but my own fault for not checking into that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Central, safe & very nice

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Travelled from NZ to Chicago for Lollapalooza. The hotel location was perfect for us with an AT & T across the road (to pick up a US sim card) and plenty of places to eat and enjoy the nightlife.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blaine,MN

nice..

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: clean, short distance to the downtown, nice over look the river
Overall it was nice, room are clean and bed is comfortable. Valet parking is $65 a night, but it was worth it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Decent, family friendly hotel.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: The staff were courteous and helpful.
Cons: The rooms need to be renovated or updated. Considering the location, I expected a more stylish hotel room. The bathroom in particular needs updating.
Location: Well situated to take advantage of the Magnificent mile and other local, child friendly attractions. Easy to walk around with a stroller.
It was completely fine and I have no real complaints. That being said, the hotel was nothing special. Frankly, I expected more considering this site rated it as 4 star. I've stayed at much nicer 4 star hotels. All of that being said, the staff were helpful, polite and courteous. And, our room was just fine and we enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and nice upscale hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Location was great and view was nice. Very comfortable bed and the robes were great! The late checkout on Sunday was wonderful - a real treat!
Cons: none
Location: Across the street from House of Blues and near all the River North restaurants, Magnificent Mile shopping and Navy Pier.
Had a great time staying in the city and being a tourist. This upscale hotel really made the weekend extra special! The late checkout on Sundays really gave us a chance to luxuriate and enjoy the bathrobes and great location.