Ratings based on 733 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Holland, Mi

Transit

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: Location, style.
Cons: Add humidity to the room HVAC. Very dry when heating is on.
Location: Lots to do on the area (fashion shopping center, restaurants, movies, convention center, elevated train to downtown, seven minutes to O'Hare.
Stayed here after flying back from a cruise and before taking Amtrak back home. Free and efficient transport to and from O'Hare Transportation Center, which links to the elevated train into Chicago.
5 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Lovely beds. Hot smoked salmon salad wonderful.

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Elegant and efficient
Cons: More milk left with coffee sachets.
Location: Airport
Kindly let me stay in the room until 1.30 as I had a late afternoon flight.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Naperville

Nice update, but a few disappointments

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Decor was nice and relaxing
Cons: We would have loved two chairs in room. Stop charging for parking. Make sure Starbucks gold members can get their perks
Location: Outlet mall is close and just about all the dining options you could want.
My wife and I were looking for a night away and quiet break. I could have stayed downtown, but choose Westin O'hare, because I thought I would not have to pay for parking. Much to my shock, they charged $25 to park my car. It was quiet and elegant and we enjoyed our stay other than the parking situation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago, il

Nice hotel but pool area is not.

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Nice staff. Nice room.
Cons: The pool area.
Nice fancy looking hotel but the most I was looking forward to was the hot tub and pool are. The hot tub was not working at first. Then when it was it was not hot at all! It was just room temperature water with some bubbles. Total disappointment for the high price I paid. The pool itself was freezing and quite small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

parking swipe not working

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: colors , bed, airport shuttle
Cons: bath tub
Location: very good
Had a little trouble getting into the parking lot with the card given to me a check in . Rooms need bigger bath tubs!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to o'hare

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Comfortable hotel with all the creature comforts. Will always return to Westin.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sheboygan WI

Anniversary in Chicago

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: pool open 24 hours
Cons: No parking fee for paid guest
It stared with the check in. They were unable to find our reservations and it took awhile to get that straightened out. The biggest issue was the $25 parking fee. We have stayed in many hotels in the area and didn't have this fee ever. When we asked if that was for the guest as well they advised that all hotels have this fee. In which we responded that we stay every year somewhere and that is not the case. We feel that we chose their hotel over many choices and had we known of this charge we would have chosen another for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Madison, Wi

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Nice hotel. Just a few things that could be improved upon. One of the perks of this hotel is the 12:00 check out. Housekeeping should not knock on your door @ 8:30 am. We had been to a concert and got back really late. No shuttle to and from the Rosemont- horrible service. Small amount of mold on the caulking around the tub which is easy to fix. When you turn the shower on the knob wouldn't go up all the way affecting the shower pressure which was poor. When you walk into the hotel it has a slight sewer smell. Is this the water feature? I really liked the water feature but not the smell. Overall, these are small things. I really liked the hotel and would stay here again. Thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis

Great Chicago stay

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Super clean and friendly staff. The bar was excellent and loved having a Starbucks on site.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ill

What they promise, never deliver.

Posted Sep 11, 2014
I learn not to deal this brand, sorry about bD rating but the fact is fact.