Ratings based on 717 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Nice place, great location, incredible staff.

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Loved this place. Right in the middle of all the central attractions and at a decent rate. The El station is literally right next to it and the red line subway is a few steps away. Couldn't have been happier with my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Altanta

Nice but

Posted Sep 9, 2014
This place does not have a fridge or microwave. You have to request a fridge but they have a wet bar. Then we had to request it twice. Other than that it was a very nice experience. Great View!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peoria

Not at the top of my list.

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Took until 4 PM to have my room cleaned. Compared to other Chicago hotels this one is subpar for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2014 by Christopher, Hotel Management
Dear Stacey, Thank you for your recent review of theWit Hotel! I apologize that your room was cleaned so late in the day. This is certainly not the norm for room cleaning. I will follow up with our Housekeeping team. Have a great afternoon! Sincerely, theWit Guest Relations Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: staff was super friendly and amazingly helpful :)
the staff here definitely made my stay more enjoyable. the beds are SUPER comfortable, the food at the state lodge ? was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2014 by Christopher, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Traveller, Thank you for your recent review of theWit Hotel! I am delighted to hear that our team made your stay more enjoyable. We are dedicated to exceeding the expectations of our guests when they visit our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to theWit on your next visit to Chicago. Have a wonderful afternoon! Sincerely, theWit Guest Relations Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

THE WITS

Posted Sep 2, 2014
THE HOTEL WAS NICE AND STAFF VERY FRIENDLY. I WILL MOS DEF STAY RHEY AGAIN.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2014 by Christopher, Hotel Management
Dear Nellz, Thank you for your recent review of theWit! We look forward to welcoming you back to theWit on your next visit to Chicago. Have a wonderful afternoon! Sincerely, theWit Guest Relations Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Nice hotel, great downtown location

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Hotel was fine however at $18 for a glass of house wine I wouldn't recommend the restaurant/bar. That drove away from the hotel for my evening dining.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2014 by Christopher, Hotel Management
Dear Ron, Thank you for your recent feedback of theWit Hotel! Feedback like this is vital in finding ways to improve our services. We look forward to seeing you back at theWit on your next Chicago adventure. Have a great day! Sincerely, theWit Guest Relations Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Roof top wait

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The modern feel and interior.
Cons: The hotel rooftop wait for hotel guests can be improved.
Location: Downtown Chicago close to everything.
Hotel is great. However guest be aware to get to the roof top on a busy night you will have to wait. We had to wait for 3 hrs to get upstairs. They send you to the downstairs bar to spend money. They will use a lame excuse like "the fire marshal" is upstairs so they cannot let you up there but the out side "paying" guests will be allowed to get up there. All and all its a great hotel and fun.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2014 by Christopher, Hotel Management
Dear Marina, Thank you for your recent review of theWit Hotel! We are delighted that you enjoyed our hotel during your stay. I apologize for you not being able to enjoy ROOF when we were at capacity. Due to our limited exit options from the 27th floor, we have to take strict measures to be compliant with regulations for our guests' safety. This is a regular occurrence as ROOF is one of the most popular rooftops in the city. We look forward to seeing you at theWit on your next adventure in city. Have a wonderful day! Sincerely, theWit Guest Relations Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014
.......................................................................................
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by Christopher, Hotel Management
Dear Witty Traveler, Thank you for your recent review of theWit Hotel! We look forward to seeing you back at theWit on your next trip to Chicago. Have a wonderful afternoon! Sincerely, theWit Guest Relations Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location - No in room WiFi :(

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Almost everything about this hotel was great but coming from out of country (Vancouver BC CA) WiFi is very important for both communication and research. There was free WiFi in the lobby but NO WiFi options in the room. This makes planning activities awkward (having to go down to the lobby every time you want to look something up)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2014 by Christopher, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Traveller, Thank you for your recent review of theWit Hotel Chicago! We are thrilled to hear that you found our hotel to be an enjoyable experience. I apologize for the WiFi misunderstanding. We do offer 3 levels of WiFi in our rooms for our guests to utilize during their stay. We are currently looking into a complimentary option to remain competitive with similar properties in the area. Please be aware that our Diamond and Gold HHonors members enjoy complimentary internet in all Hilton hotels. We look forward to seeing you at theWit on your next visit to the Windy City. Have a wonderful afternoon! Sincerely, theWit Guest Relations Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Very Nice Hotel--Reasonably Prices

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Very responsive staff, great rooms, and a reasonable price for the area and amenities. Definitely recommend and would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Christopher, Hotel Management
Dear James, Thank you for your recent review of theWit Hotel Chicago! I am delighted to hear that you found your visit to be so pleasant. Our team is dedicated to delivering amazing customer service and experiences and it sounds like they succeeded during your visit. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip down to the Windy City. Have a wonderful weekend! Sincerely, theWit Guest Relations Team