Ratings based on 660 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Gets crowded in lobby at night due to roof club.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CHICAGO, il

A Hot Spot, to be sure...

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Very cool aesthetic, thoroughly executed. Was worth the high price in terms of service, comfort and location.
Cons: Wait time for elevators was up to three minutes. Daily parking rate of $59 is excessive given $300 /night rate for a room.
Location: Heart of downtown Chicago. Near the theater district, Millenium Park, Michigan Avenue, the Sears (Willis) Tower, the Merchandise Mart, etc.
The Wit is an extremely luxurious, modern hotel in a great location, with comfortable rooms and a very friendly, helpful staff. It is also home to a very well attended night club and was, as a result, very busy on the Friday night I stayed there. If you are OK with the lobby being full of folks waiting to get up to the club on the roof, you will have a good stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Room was clean and comfy
Cons: The service at the rooftop bar could be better.. The food there is expensive, bland and small on top of it
Location: The location was ideal for downtown and restaurants
The hotel and concierge are great! Very pretty, great location, staff was very helpful. Upstairs/rooftop bar could benefit from customer service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2014
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to review theWit Hotel Chicago. We are delighted to hear your kind works regarding our Hotel staff as they strive to make every Wit experience as special and memorable as possible. Additionally, we thank you for bringing your experience at ROOF to our attention. We do hope to welcome you back to theWit in the near future! Warm Regards, theWit Guest Relations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peoria, IL

Close to theaters

Posted Jun 9, 2014
This hotel, while pricey, is very convenient to the Chicago theater district.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2014
Dear Bill and Jane, Thank you for taking a moment to review theWit Hotel Chicago. Our great convenient location certainly does make us the perfect choice when visiting Chicago for a show. We hope to see you again soon at theWit! Best Regards, theWit Guest Relations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Poncho

Great place, location, comfortable.

Posted Jun 3, 2014
The place is very comfortable, is a bit expensive but you get what you pay. The nightclub upstairs terrace is fabulous, and food was pretty good too. It is walking distance from Michigan av and the river.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2014
Dear Poncho, We would like to thank you for reviewing theWit Hotel Chicago. We are delighted to hear your kind words regarding our fantastic location in the heart of the Chicago Loop. We hope to see you soon at theWit! Sincerely, theWit Guest Relations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by D from Milwaukee, WI

Modern Hotel in the Heart of Chicago

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Room comfort, location.
Location: The hotel is a walking distance to Michigan Ave shopping, Grant park, Union station, and the lake.
We stayed for two nights. We booked a queen room, which was bigger than expected (especially for Chicago standards). The bed was comfortable, the sheets and bathroom, clean. I would stay at the hotel again. In addition to that, the hotel is in an ideal location, close to the Magnificent Mile shopping, business district, and the Union train station.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2014
Dear D, Thank you for taking the time to share your Wit experience with us and to recommend us to other reviewers. We are thrilled to hear that we were able to provide a one of kind Wit experience perfect for any weekend getaway. We look forward to welcoming you back soon to theWit! Warm Regards, theWit Guest Relations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Wonderful Wit

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: The view
Cons: Nothing
Location: Shops and food
Absolutely LOVED this hotel. The location is ideal and the views are magnificent. We only stay here in the future!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2014
Dear Kjo, Thanks for sharing your fantastic review of theWit Hotel Chicago. Our great location provides every guest with unique picturesque view of the city and Lake Michigan. We hope to see you soon at theWit! Kind Regards, theWit Guest Relations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Average hotel in a good location.

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Good location
Cons: Not a good family hotel choice
Location: Boat tours, Millenium Park, tip of the Magnificient Mile, theatre district, restaurants
A very average room in a good location for those looking to enjoy the nightlife in Chicago. Swanky roof-top club and next to all the theatres and good restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2014
Dear valued guest, Thanks for taking the time to review theWit Hotel Chicago. We agree that our great location makes the perfect choice when looking to enjoy any nightlife in Chicago. We hope to welcome you back soon to theWit! Best Regards, theWit Guest Relations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2014
The hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Spa was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2014
Dear valued guest, Thank you for sharing your kind review of theWit Hotel Chicago. We will share your kind words with our entire staff as they will be proud to learn of their great service provided. We hope to see you soon! Best Regards, theWit Guest Relations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice!

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location. Decor.
Cons: Even the Holiday Inn realizes not everyone likes a smooshy pillow - Heard of a pillow menu? I would have liked the option for firmer pillows.
Location: Plenty of shops nearby - Anthropologie, AA, UO, Zara, Macy's, etc. are all SUPER short walks. Hike on over to The Purple Pig for good grub.
Roomy and clean, great views. Small details were missed - our soap dish was a chipped wreck (insert chuckle), the room service menu was ripped and sticky; sleep timer on the TV was bizarre and didn't work. Outside of these minor misses, It's a great, trendy little hotel in a great location. It's not a MUST STAY hotel but it is pretty nice overall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2014
Dear CQ, Thank you for taking time time to review theWit Hotel Chicago and for bringing these small oversights to our attention. We are delighted that your were able to enjoy your stay despite these small setbacks that are certainly atypical of theWit experience. We do hope to be able to welcome you back to theWit as we know your next stay with us will be extraordinary. Sincerely, theWit Guest Relations.