Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago,il

Beautiful hotel and room, friendly staff

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Great place to stay had great time. Continental breakfast was good, only complaint is location of pool right near the check in office. Pool was very clean and refreshing. Great place to take the kids!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by V from Cincinnati, OH

Nice Hotel to stay in peace

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Nice hotel to stay in peace. The room was clean and comfortable. Room service was prompt. Location is a little remote but it sufficed my need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Malee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jim from Indiana

Where is the Customer service?

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Checked in and was given a room on the second floor, Dragged my bags up and found a "do not disturb" sign. Tried the key, opened the door and it was still occupied. Drag bags back down, The desk clerk says "Are you sure it the right room"? gives me a room on the third floor, Drag bags back up. No TV remote, I call to inform them and tell them I'll retrieve it the next day when I am down there. She says "I'll make a note" I stop in to get it and the clerk says "Are you sure they didn't replace it today"? I head up and of course no remote. I call down and he says he will have someone run one up hour and a half later it shows. I go to take a shower and they took my dirty towels but did not leave clean ones, Call and wait again...Perhaps it was a bad week but I will not be back to see, sad sad sad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Armando from Elgin

A good place to stay

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable with good price and excellence service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hidden gem near Elgin and Expressway

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Pros: Great people working there, the space was fantastic, and it was surprisingly affordable.
I pass this area twice a day and never knew that this hotel was tucked away in this area. Once we were checked in we discovered that our heat was not working. Reggie, the Maintenance Technician was friendly and efficient. Once our heat we settled in for the evening. The space is terrific and very comfortable, with a kitchen, living area, and two bedrooms. We liked the free cookies in the lobby too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Virtually all comparable properties offer a hot breakfast. That is not the case here. Only cold cereal, fruit and breads/plain bagels were offered. Rooms are great, spacious and comfortable. Kitchen is well equipped. Some sound proofing could be appreciated, but neighbor conversations are not obnoxious.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Roger S from GR

not bad for the right circumstance

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
different set up than a typical Marriott property. Since the "office" areas are not connected to the rest of the lodging areas, you will experience the outdoors to go to breakfast, get a cup of coffee, or go to the front desk. No big deal if it's pleasant weather, but not so good otherwise. Room was nice. I'd stay at this place if you're going to be there for a length of time to really use your kitchen or if you want separate bedrooms. Not great for me since I was alone this trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Staff

Posted Sep 4, 2013
I stayed at the hotel for an extended weekend and was pleasantly surprised by the graciousness of the hotel staff. The room was spacious and clean. It featured lots of cabinetry to store travel items. And I had no difficulty connecting to the free wifi. Parking would sometimes be crowded at night, but I still managed to find a spot. Overall, I really enjoyed my stay and would definitely book there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by randy from Richmond

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent staff and service! I will definitely stay there again. My only complaint is that the morning manager didn't seem to have a clue as to what was going on in the facility.