Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It must be cleaned

Posted Oct 21, 2014
The hotel has great potential to be a comfortable place but it needs to improve their cleaning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roselle il

Horrible and disrespected

Posted Oct 14, 2014
I would never recommend this hotel to anyone. I was actually floored when the hotel had the police to escort me and my guest out the hotel in the mid morning (3:30). They had escort the only two black guest in the hotel out. And i want to know what will be done about this and how will I get reimbursement back. I felt really bad as 3 police stood outside my door until me and some of my guest was out of the hotel. I plan to advise my family members who are planning a trip next month and was planning to stay at this very hotel not to even book them. I'm very upset and need to see something resolve to this terrible ordeal that I and my guest had to deal with. This is my 2nd hotel incident that has ended bad. But I was taken care of for the Ohio extended stay. So I hope something can be done to my satisfaction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Quite and comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Staff was attentive to guest needs ( ie I called for extra towels and pillows. Was brought up right away). Hotel was very clean. No funny smell on carpet which is a plus since I'm traveling with kids who has asthma.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Easy to find. Close to a mall. Nice and comfy. The staff was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by TB from Chicago

Too much $

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I think it was overpriced
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland Hts., MO

Adequate hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly and the location was convenient for our plans. It was nice to have a small kitchen even though we didn't use it.
Cons: Replace old worn out furniture - sofa and desk chair. Fix chipped counter in kitchen. Maintain the bathroom better.
Location: Good restaurants nearby. Cantigny within easy driving distance. We did not venture into Chicago but considered doing it.
We have frequently stayed at Marriott properties. We did not expect luxury for the price we paid and the location. We did expect a bathroom with a working exhaust fan and a reliable toilet. We also did not expect shabby furniture.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Derrick II from Los Angeles

Great place for families or long stays!!!

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here for 7 days with 2 adults and 3 teens. Saved tons on money on food because I was able to cook. The continental breakfast was great. A mall is right next to the hotel with shopping, bowling, movie theater, etc. The staff was top-notch!!! They even had a barbeque event for the guests where the staff prepared all the food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Good hotel for extended stay

Posted Jun 23, 2014
The breakfast was very small and not a lot of choices. The breakfast is very cramped as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bolly from Indiana

A very pleasant experience.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: The room was clean and the staff was courteous and helpful. The continental breakfast was very good too.
Cons: can't think of anything.
Location: We were there because of attending a wedding in Chicago and had to leave the very next day. There is lots to do in the area but we did not have time.
I stayed at Towneplace Suites by Marriot in Lombard, IL. My grandson his wife and 3 children and my granddaughter and her little girl were with me. We all slept in one suite and were very comfortable. We all loved the service and the suite. We would certainly go there again.