Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Extremely nice with great staff and amenities

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: The room, breakfast, complimentary lime water and coffee in the front office etc. Very nice and courteous staff.
Cons: Maybe add eggs to the breakfast menu if possible. If not, the continental breakfast was enough.
Location: I didn't have time to do much nearby
Everything was perfect. It was a shame I couldn't;'t stay longer! I will always look for TownePlace Suites by Marriott when I am booking hotels in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Fantastic 2 bedroom suite

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: the room was fantastic. 2 bedrooms with a kitchen. great room for any family traveling.
Cons: the breakfast was less then wonderful but that's okay. there was plenty to eat and lots of options.
Location: Capital Grill is only a couple blocks away and was a perfect place for a birthday dinner for my wife. Giordano's pizza delivers but is 2 miles away.
The suite we were in was soo much better then the 2 star rating the hotel was given. The breakfast was lackluster but the room and staff made up for it. Next time we are in Chicago we will be staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chaoqun from China

套房经济实惠,适合全家短期小住

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
出入市区交状况不好,费时费力
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dawn from Hollywood FL

Great place to stay!

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
Awesome! The bed was not very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Josh, Hotel Management
Dawn, We are glad to hear that you had an “awesome” stay at our hotel. Great service and a comfortable place to stay is our top priority here. We look forward to seeing you again. Regards, Josh Dierker General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by cornelius

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Great hotel, close to shopping malls, restaurants, and shopping centers. Rooms were extremely clean and the beds were very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jeffrey from Madison, WI

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed here to see an old friend who was moving out of the area soon. The hotel was very nice and the staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was the usual breakfast not too bad. The rooms were nice and clean and the beds were somewhat comfortable although I always have trouble sleeping when I am not at home so I am not a great judge. It's a way from downtown but not too far and the rates were reasonable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Doreen from Fraser, MI

Where are the bathrooms?

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels
4 people in a 2 bedroom suite,3 women, for two nights, with only 1 bathroom.,,,you tell me....how Can a room sleep 6 and only have. 1 bathroom.....bad planning... :( The sofa sleeper was awful as well....we could feel every wire because the mattress was too thin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jennifer from Buffalo, NY

Nice place in a good location

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was clean, but it could use some upkeep. The arm chair in my room was worn through on the arm rests, and the pillows were not comfortable. I had to pile three of them up just to get some support. I get the feeling I was in a room designed for pets, so maybe that was it? Anyway, it was a nice place to stay overall, and the location was perfect. I would stay again!