Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Quite and comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Staff was attentive to guest needs ( ie I called for extra towels and pillows. Was brought up right away). Hotel was very clean. No funny smell on carpet which is a plus since I'm traveling with kids who has asthma.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Easy to find. Close to a mall. Nice and comfy. The staff was very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland Hts., MO

Adequate hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly and the location was convenient for our plans. It was nice to have a small kitchen even though we didn't use it.
Cons: Replace old worn out furniture - sofa and desk chair. Fix chipped counter in kitchen. Maintain the bathroom better.
Location: Good restaurants nearby. Cantigny within easy driving distance. We did not venture into Chicago but considered doing it.
We have frequently stayed at Marriott properties. We did not expect luxury for the price we paid and the location. We did expect a bathroom with a working exhaust fan and a reliable toilet. We also did not expect shabby furniture.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Good hotel for extended stay

Posted Jun 23, 2014
The breakfast was very small and not a lot of choices. The breakfast is very cramped as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bolly from Indiana

A very pleasant experience.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: The room was clean and the staff was courteous and helpful. The continental breakfast was very good too.
Cons: can't think of anything.
Location: We were there because of attending a wedding in Chicago and had to leave the very next day. There is lots to do in the area but we did not have time.
I stayed at Towneplace Suites by Marriot in Lombard, IL. My grandson his wife and 3 children and my granddaughter and her little girl were with me. We all slept in one suite and were very comfortable. We all loved the service and the suite. We would certainly go there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rochelle from Bermuda

Nice hotel for long stay

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: I loved the friendly atmosphere and comfortable rooms.
Cons: The breakfast options could be improved a little but overall it was good. Shuttle times could also be expanded for those without transport (weekends)
Location: Great shopping and restaurant options within a 10 mile radius of the hotel. The hotel shuttle drives within a 5 minute radius.
Great hotel for a long 2 week stay equipped with adequate kitchen and in walking distance to a Target store for essential groceries and toiletries. The staff was very friendly and treat you like family. Walking distance also to restaurants and Yorktown Mall. The Lombard area is full of great options for food and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Karen from Lombard, Il

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall the stay was good but the room left things to be desired. The mattress was horrible, my husband and I rolled into each other all night, so didn't sleep well at all. The desk clerk did change the mattress out for our second night but it wasn't much better. the toilet seat was very loose. also there weren't enough dishes in cabinets. the cleanliness seemed good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carmen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com