Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RCA from Jacksonville,FL

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Pros: The staff was friendly, the room itself was clean. For the price I was paying I was not expecting luxury, just a quiet place to sleep, clean bed.
Cons: Obviously ensure that the place you made reservation is actually the place you are staying
This hotel has changed owners, and is no longer a Travelodge. There was no sign at the hotel itself, which by the way is behind a commercial plaza, you can't really see the hotel from the street. My GPS kept indicating I was at the right address, so I went to a hotel next to it to confirm if I was indeed at the right place. I was then informed about the change in names/owner.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marvin Schwqrtz from Howard Beach, NY

THIS IS NOT A TRAVEL LODGE

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
WE THOUGHT THAT THE HOTEL WAS A SHABBY MESS. It is not a Travel Lodge. Travel Lodge has sold the property and it is being run BADLY by some other group. The day we arrived there was no sign to tell us that it was even a hotel. I don't think that it is fair of you to bill this at a high hotel rate and place us in substandard conditions. We will never book with Hotels.com again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mohammed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Domingo from Tampa, FL

Dirty and run down.

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
This place looked rundown before you even walk through the front doors. The parking lot is full of pot holes, one parking lot light was working. The smell of old, damp carpet hits you when you walk in. The carpets are dirty and stained. The ceiling tiles looked like they were going to fall down on you. The bed sheets had stains. The shower rod was falling down so much that the curtain would not stay closed. The tub had a crack near the drain, it would sink down when you stepped near the drain. The complimentary breakfast was a few slices of toast, bagels and two different cereals. All around bad experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tony from Chicago

Will come again

Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice place to catch some Z's and to get away from the world. Only thing is fix the ice machine so I don't have to got to the floor above me for the ice. It happens so I was ok with it. Maintenance is important.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by ROCKY B. from TEXAS

Good for the price..overall experience not so good

Posted Jul 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
The rooms at this hotel were very outdated! The sheets smelled like they had been left wet for a while and washed with bleach. some kind of stains on the wall (did not let my imagination run wild)..yuck! Had to move rooms 3 times, the room smelled moldy. Only stayed 2 days, and tried not to stay in the room for too long. Not a good experience at all!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is as low end of a hotel as you can get

Posted Jun 24, 2013
not worth $80+ which was obtained allegedly on sale. This hotel is a one star. It's dirty and old.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall it was good. Only complaint - 3 ice machines, only one working. Staff was polite and attentive.