Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom SL California

part place at night

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Staff friendly and accomodating but late at night and early 0300 am people partying loud in rooms and the people in and out at that time shady looking I felt scared.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Good staff but everything else needs lots of impro

Posted Apr 5, 2015
We came to visit a friend in Gurnee and wanted a cheap place to stay at. I've stayed at Day's Inn and other Travelodges before. The staff are very nice. The older non renovated structure was fine as well. However the place needed a full cleaning. Walking up the stairwell you get to see stains of all sorts all over the walls. Entering the room you are greeted with the same view. The washroom was clean and no complaints on that side. Under the bed we found old discarded paper cups and slices of lime from prior rentals. Breakfast in the morning was toast,bagels and cereal but there was no jam for the toast only butter. You get what you pay for here
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Stewartfrom Glenview

Not so good

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
Heat barely works
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Ok hotel. The facility is in desperate need of maintenance and they appear to skimp on cleaning. Towels are threadbare and about as soft as sandpaper. On the plus side, the location is convenient and the price is right.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2013
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by AZfrom New Orleans

Don't book here.

Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Service poor and rude. motel and rooms smelled bad, grime on walls and stained linens. Continental breakfast old bag of bread, no fruit, milk, or cereal. Coffee without cream. No security at all!! Owners never at desk, always in their unit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Delia Garciafrom Michigan

great stay

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 time staying in a hotel and it was great
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by Jenfrom Southern Indiana

Very bad Days Inn

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: pretty much everything. it was gross.
There wasn't anything about this hotel that I would recommend. The breakfast was store bought muffins and donuts. There was no elevator. I have mobility issues and asked for a room on the first floor and was told that my room could not be changed. The room was not clean, the toilet leaked and the bedspread was torn. If I were the Days Inn franchise, I would remove my name from this hotel.