Ratings based on 1,103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Went into the city for our anniversary and not only had a memorable weekend but we were blown away by this hotel. Prime location, walking distance from the lake as well as shopping. The view from our room on the 22 floor was very nearly worth the price of the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Getaway

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Great stay. Everything waa perfect to every detail. Staff was very nice and the room was very nice and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Great hotel in a great location overlooking the Chicago River and the city,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hopkinsville, Kentucky

wow what service - blown away the staff the stay

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: check in - more timely
Location: perfect
great staff - great room - great location - donald for president
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bartlett, IL

The hotel was amazing. Great view of Lake!

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Everything....great room, great location, great view
Cons: Very expensive, but you get what you pay for
Location: In the heart of the city...everything is near by...right by Michigan avenue and restaurants and shopping. Right by Grant Park. Great Location!
The Trump was amazing. It exceeded all expectations we could have had. We got upgraded to an amazing suite for free and my 6 year old daughter was made to feel so special. We were celebrating her birthday and the staff went out of their way to make her feel important and to make sure she had a great time. It was truly a wonderful experience and we would stay there again in a heartbeat!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Beautiful hotel, if it were only run well.

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: It's magnificently styled and equipped with any amenity you can imagine.
Cons: Service, service, service. A hotel of this caliber and this price point CANNOT miss check in times.
Bottom line, my room wasn't even ready for normal 3 PM check in time let alone the early check in time I requested. When I asked for a place to change for a business meeting, I was pointed towards a locker room with no other direction. Great, just what I need before my meeting, athlete's foot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2015
We would come back here again, and again. Great hotel and great staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami florida

Great hotel, amazing staff. Close to everything.

Posted Apr 29, 2015
I had a great time, loved the room that was upgraded to thanks to my Expedia gold. Home away from home
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing stay

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Never a disappointment staying at this hotel. Staff and location are great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

25th Anniversary Stay

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Views and common areas
Cons: Room cleanliness and less attitude from restaurant staff.
Location: Location is great and there is a ton to do in the area.
The common areas of the hotel are beautiful. Upon check in I communicated that I was a Trump Card Member# and that I wanted this stay credited to my account. I was assured this would be done. More on that failed attempt later. The room had a great view, however there was a hair in the tub which ruined my initial thoughts on room cleanliness. I simply filled the tub with soap and water and drained the unknown hair down the drain, however I could not bring myself to take a relaxing anniversary soak, as I had once envisioned. Around 3 a.m. Sunday morning, there were two groups of loud and inebriated individuals traversing the hallways, which awakened us, making it difficult to rest peacefully so we were exhausted by the time we needed to wake for breakfast. Breakfast was great and the view at the Sixteen restaurant is phenomenal. However, the host of the restaurant was quite nasty as she glared at us and the remaining "breakfast" patrons, rolling her eyes, as she apparently wanted the room cleared for the brunch patrons. I suppose we were supposed to choke down our food like cattle and exit like steerage to make way for the alleged elitists. This was a young host, or rather girl because her professionalism is in need of some serious honing. Upon checkout, it took twice as long because now my profile suddenly didn't have my email address, or the Trump Card Member#? No apology at all. What a disappointing Anniversary experience.