Ratings based on 706 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Will stay again!

Posted Sep 10, 2014
It was absolutely wonderful! Amazing staff and comfy, cozy room. Excellent location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Located in the business district of the loop!

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Gorgeous room, comfy bed, plenty of space (sans the washroom)
Cons: Toilet had minor flushing issues which were easily fixed with a phone call to front desk. Remote didn't work. Otherwise amazing!
Location: Located right in the Loop in downtown. About a 10 minute walk to get a little further East to Michigan Ave. Located 5 minutes from the subway!
Amazing hotel room! We had the last room on the floor. Which is why I think our bathroom was a little tight. (as in if one person is sitting on the throne the other has to climb over your legs to get to the sink or shower). Otherwise no complaints, this hotel was very accommodating. Staff were all fantastic. Lobby treats around 3pm! :D
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Not what I expected from the photos. The room was really small and faced towards the back of the building so all I could see was brick walls. But it was clean however you could smell the humidity and it was damp. Overall it was fine. I am not crazy about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great location

Posted Aug 31, 2014
My fiancé and I stayed here for a night and we got in late because our flights were delayed. But, the staff was very accommodating and upgraded our room so we could enjoy our stay despite arriving later than anticipated. Highly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Juan, PR

Great hotel to attend a conference

Posted Aug 3, 2014
The fantastic room was clean, very spacious and comfortable. The bed was very soft and plush. Large bathroom. Good toiletries. Very attentive personnel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A night in the city.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Quick, early check in, quiet, and easy checkout. No problems, be careful not to consume any items in the room. Fortunately the price us listed to deter you. An older hotel with updated looks.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Terrible spacing

Posted Jul 8, 2014
I have stayed at the W in other cities. This room was cramped and small. The room looked dated and I was very disappointed. Staff was very nice and polite. I just didn't have the comforts I was accustomed to from the W.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014
The lobby was super nice, and the hotel is in a great location, however our room was crowded and not very comfortable. I think I just expected better since it's the W!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Came here with my girlfriend for July 4th weekend and was very pleased with the room/hotel. Great for a couples retreat and conveniently located. Staff was very nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2014
We were absolutely impressed with our stay. The ambiance is very young and doesn't fall under the traditional hotel mood. Our room was beautiful and the bed was very comfortable. We were greeted in the lobby with drinks and we spent a lot of time just within the hotel because it felt almost as if you are staying in a quiet night club. I will definitely be staying at W hotels from now on.