Ratings based on 405 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom A

Urban classy hotel

Posted May 23, 2015
Everytime I think of our vacation. In Chicago I m glad we staid there instead of Trump or the Pininsula.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2015 by Waldorf Astoria Chicago, Hotel Management
Dear A, Thank you so much for choosing the Waldorf Astoria Chicago as your hotel of stay for your vacation. It gives me great pleasure to read that you truly enjoyed your visit. We truly value your patronage and will look forward to serving you again, hopefully in the not far future. Sincerely, Richard R. Evanich General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scottsdale

Outstanding hotel

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Location, condition, staff
Location: Restaurants, luxury shopping, yoga enthusiasts, visitors who want convenient access to the best of Chicago.
Great location in the heart of the Gold Coast with walking access to everything you could want. The hotel and it's staff are A+ and the rooms are beautiful and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2015 by Waldorf Astoria Chicago, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you so much for sharing your feedback of your most recent visit to the Waldorf Astoria Chicago. It gives me great pleasure to read that you found comfort in your suite and you found the hotel's location enjoyable and convenient. The Gold Coast is indeed a truly chic and energetic neighborhood that has so much to offer. We will look forward to welcoming you back, should your travels bring you back our way. Sincerely, Richard R. Evanich General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxurious hotel in great location

Posted May 5, 2015
Thoroughly enjoyed my stayed at this hotel. my wife and I stayed in an executive suite which featured a large living room, large bedroom and large bathroom. The living room had a fire place and a balcony with a nice view. The location is steps away from Rush Street for dining and Michigan Avenue shopping. The hotel spa is top notch as is the gym and indoor pool. I highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2015 by Waldorf Astoria Chicago, Hotel Management
Dear traveler, Thank you for sharing your review of your most recent stay a the Waldorf Astoria Chicago. I am truly delighted to read that you enjoyed your suite and the various unique amenities the hotel has to offer, especially our Spa & Health Club. I am also happy to read that you had the opportunity to explore our charming neighborhood, the Gold Coast. Thank you for your high recommendation of our hotel. We will look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully in the not distant future. Sincerely, Richard R. Evanich General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Girls weekend

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: The gorgeous entrance to the hotel, the fireplace in our room, the gorgeous bathroom and the staff was excellent.
Location: Great shopping and restaurants all within walking distance.
We were celebrating my girlfriends birthday and the Waldorf Astoria was the perfect setting. From the moment you walk into the hotel you feel special. Our room was unbelievable! The fireplace was a great plus. There was a tv in the mirror in the bathroom. And a tub that you will never want to get out of! I can't wait to return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2015 by Waldorf Astoria Chicago, Hotel Management
Dear traveler, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience of your most recent visit to the Waldorf Astoria Chicago and thank you for choosing our hotel to celebrate your girlfriend's birthday. I am truly pleased to read that you found comfort in your room and that you enjoyed the various unique amenities the room had to offer, especially the fireplace and the TV in the mirror. We will look forward to serving you again should your travels bring you back for another special celebration or a relaxing getaway. Sincerely, Richard R. Evanich General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Chicagoland

Best Hotel I have experienced

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: The room was luxurious with a beautiful bathroom. Plenty of space. Excellent room service.
Cons: It could be a little more affordable.
Location: Way too much shopping in the area. Great restaurants/bars that are walking distance. Very close to Lake Michigan for a run or stroll.
My favorite hotel in Chicago. Great location and impeccable accomadations. I take my wife here for special occasions as often as I can.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2015 by Waldorf Astoria Chicago, Hotel Management
Dear traveler, Thank you so much for sharing your review of your most recent visit to the Waldorf Astoria Chicago and thank you for choosing our hotel to celebrate special moments. I am thrilled to read that we have become your favorite hotel in the City of Chicago. Your patronage and loyalty are truly valued and appreciated. We will look forward to serving you again, hopefully in the not distant future. Sincerely, Richard R. Evanich General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Springfield, Mo

Luxury at it's best

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: I wanted a coffee maker and a adapter for the stereo since I have a I6. They were able to bring both to the room for our comfort.
Cons: I know it was our timing, but I was only able to use the hot tub one day because they were redoing its surface.
Location: Wonderful restaurants and a grocery store close by, for all the things you need or forgot.
Upon our arrival for a four day stay, we were greeted by a professional staff that met our requests. We desired a higher floor facing the lake. The room was beautifully designed (one bedroom king suite with balacony and fireplace) and comfortable. It felt as if you were staying in a apartment. Plenty of room to roam around. When we did need something for the room you received it within 15 minutes. Not the ususual hour or so. The location was close to many wonderful restaurants and shopping. There was no need for us to hop in a cab. Their staff was friendly and helpful with directions and recommendations of the restaurants close by. We had dinner and drinks at Hugo Frogs Seafood restaurant only a couple of blocks away. I highly reommend them. Delicious seafood, service and atmosphere with a exceptional piano player on the weekends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2015 by Waldorf Astoria Chicago, Hotel Management
Dear Loura, Thank you so much for sharing your review of your most recent visit to the Waldorf Astoria Chicago. I am pleased to read that you found comfort in your suite and that you enjoyed the hotel's location. The Gold Coast is indeed a vibrant and charming neighborhood with so much to offer. We will look forward to welcoming you back should your travels bring you back to Chicago. Sincerely, Richard R. Evanich General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful for kids and mom and dad!

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Staff was phenomenal and so accomodating for our family of 5. Service was even better expected for luxury hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2015 by Waldorf Astoria Chicago, Hotel Management
Dear Courtney, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review of your most recent visit to the Waldorf Astoria Chicago. I am pleased to read that you and your family had a pleasant visit and that our quality of service did not disappoint you. We will look forward to welcoming you and your family back should your travels bring you back to the Windy City. Sincerely, Richard R. Evanich General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Elaine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2015 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Milanfrom Milwaukee

Perfect

Posted Feb 16, 2015 
Perfect. Comfort and class. Beyond excellent service. The surrounding area is filled with much to do. No need for a car.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by Waldorf, Hotel Management
Dear Milan, Thank you so much for sharing your feedback of your most recent visit with us. I am truly pleased to read that you found comfort in your room and that you enjoyed the hotel's location. The Gold Coast is indeed a quite lively and exciting neighborhood. We will look forward to serving you again should your travels bring you back our way. Sincerely, Richard R. Evanich General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Perfect!!

Posted Feb 9, 2015 
Perfect!