Ratings based on 5,097 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando

Convinient location

Posted May 2, 2015
Close to the hospital were I was going. Every staff member was very polite
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Done staff needs to learn about hospitality

Posted May 1, 2015
Some staff are very rude and bad attitude need some hospitality training seminars .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pearland, Tx

Fantastic!

Posted Apr 29, 2015
This was my first trip to Chicago and I was thrilled with both the city and the Warwick Allerton!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Wi-Fi charged as an extra; should have been included
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

found dirty kelnex on the floor when we got there

Posted Apr 29, 2015
staff was friendly but the overall room W's hard to move around in it was very small no view at all. We called for a bottle opener they said they would send one up and it never came.... we had to go down and ask again. No prices for mini bar and they threw away our food that we brought. The room was so hot and eveb thou you can control the temp when you adjust it the room temp never changes. bath Towles smelled and no where to put and toiletries anywhere... The price was ok for a downtown location but we song be staying there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2015
It was a great experience. Had to revisit this hotel after a long absence. It was worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Though my stay was brief, the staff was very polite and incredibly helpful. When I forgot essential toiletries, housekeeping provided me with what I required. Overall, it was a positive experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom boston

Great location

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Fabulously located on miracle mile, wonderful shopping and dining. Walking distance to many museums and tourist attractions. Rooms are fairly newly rennovated, and retro decor keeps with the old art deco hotel style. Parking is pricey, but it is everywhere downtown. My only real complaint was that WiFi wasnt complimentary and $15/day for it is absurd!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Staff doesn't seem to communicate with each other which affected services in a negative way. They could have being more helpful. Otherwise, great location and hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Careful about reading and trusting reviews

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: This is an older building with lots of characters but tub was very tiny. There were actually 6 elevators but very tiny ones were super busy.
Cons: services-not room service but overall customer services.
Location: It was a great location but I would not stay here just for location.
I arrived at the hotel and it was around 10ish at night. I checked in. I requested a room away from the elevator and did get one but it was a corner room with a King bed which I paid for. It wasn't what the pictures or reviews said at all. Front clerk was a lady and wasn't too clear on direction or assisting. She seems pre-occupied or should I say annoyed by customers, she brushed me off. The next day I went back to front desk but was only two staff on and it was a long line so I left. That evening, I had a reservation for dinner and needed a cab to get there. I asked for assistance as catching a cab but was brushed off, the door man told me to go catch one on Michigan Street. I stood there and continued to ask for assistance, the staff continued to brushed me off and ignored me. I actually paid over $330.00 for the room and food were pricey which I didn't mind but to be ignored and brushed off is a great way to loose customers. I won't be returning nor would I recommend this hotel to any future customers.