Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco CA

Stayed for the National dog dog.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Spacious room and very clean! The staff was also very friendly.
Cons: Can't think of anything...maybe more options for food service.
Location: Was just there for the dog show.
This was a really nice place to stay...I enjoyed it.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Room Conditions Dated!!!

Posted Mar 21, 2015
The hotel has a lot to offer but the rooms are dated and rundown. They need to get the rooms renovated and updated. Hotel front desk staff was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lombard

Great

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Loved it!! Wonderful beds!!! Great shower.....all around perfect stay!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Greater New York

Very spacious room, excellent food options

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: Rooms and the variant of food options
Cons: Breakfast service
Location: If you visiting this suburb, hotel is close to many restaurants, stores and close to a cinema complex. No other 'excitements' in the area.
Very spacious room, excellent food options, however breakfast room service slow, but good menu.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago, Il

Birthday get away

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: The heavenly bed was the best! Named exactly correct and was the best sleep I've had in awhile!
Cons: The bathrooms don't have exhaust fans
Location: Dinner at Giordanos was also fantastic!
The entire experience was relaxing, comfortable and worth every penny!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by patrickfrom Chicago

Very high priced disappointment

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
There was a junior hockey tournement in the area and the hotel was full of loud, rowdy kids running up and down the hallways. There was a 1" gap under my door and I couldn't hear the T.V. over the sounds of the kids. Hotel staff did nothing to quiet them down. Room was OK, nice shower. I'd think at these prices the hotel could provide real cable instead of broadcast TV. The bar and breakfast prices were outrageous. I won't be staying at this property again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Be weary of large parties if you are booking here

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: The hotel is nice, easily accessible and has many good restaurants, shopping, and additional amenities nearby.
Cons: Individual bookings when there is a large group at the hotel. The logistics system has to be improved.
Location: Many top notch restaurants in the area; shopping is walking distance.
This is clearly the best hotel around the vicinity but if there is a large gathering they will be spread thin and logistics become nightmarish. We booked 2 rooms - a suite and one with 2 queens. Because of a large event, we ended up with one room with a double bed and a small cot. The staff was friendly and tried to be accommodating but being that there is nothing like this around, you could be left hanging unless you are willing to lower your expectations of what a Westin can and should provide. The hotel is nice, accessible and in a great area, we just seemed to have bad luck with our timing, but perhaps this can happen to anyone who is "not in a group" and you can rest assured they get all the groups in the area. Still, I cant say enough about the staff and their good intentions, they try.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brettfrom Cedar Rapids

Great stay

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, great location (especially for nearby shopping and restaurants). We had an executive suite so very spacious room. It also entitled us to continental breakfast and appetizers so I feel the upgrade was worth it. I think adding a few plates, cups, napkins and utensils (including a bottle opener) would be nice adds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Downers Grove

Just one thing missing

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Everything was great except when we inquired about some ibuprofen or Tylenol, we were told there is a gas station down the street...??? C,mon now, even Best Westerns have complimentary items like that for guests, or at least a little shop area where forgotten items can be purchased. On a brighter note, we reserved our room the night before the stay and were given a corner room with two Windows. That was nice.