Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Be weary of large parties if you are booking here

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: The hotel is nice, easily accessible and has many good restaurants, shopping, and additional amenities nearby.
Cons: Individual bookings when there is a large group at the hotel. The logistics system has to be improved.
Location: Many top notch restaurants in the area; shopping is walking distance.
This is clearly the best hotel around the vicinity but if there is a large gathering they will be spread thin and logistics become nightmarish. We booked 2 rooms - a suite and one with 2 queens. Because of a large event, we ended up with one room with a double bed and a small cot. The staff was friendly and tried to be accommodating but being that there is nothing like this around, you could be left hanging unless you are willing to lower your expectations of what a Westin can and should provide. The hotel is nice, accessible and in a great area, we just seemed to have bad luck with our timing, but perhaps this can happen to anyone who is "not in a group" and you can rest assured they get all the groups in the area. Still, I cant say enough about the staff and their good intentions, they try.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Downers Grove

Just one thing missing

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Everything was great except when we inquired about some ibuprofen or Tylenol, we were told there is a gas station down the street...??? C,mon now, even Best Westerns have complimentary items like that for guests, or at least a little shop area where forgotten items can be purchased. On a brighter note, we reserved our room the night before the stay and were given a corner room with two Windows. That was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great business hotel away from the city

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Cons: Limited, but decent eating attached to the hotel.
Doing business in Downers Grove which made this a convenient hotel. Great pool for laps, good fitness center. The check-out was perfect. Hand in your card & they email the receipt. It took 2 seconds to check-out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johnny & Shonfrom Westin Lombard

Close to food and restaurants

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I were there for our 6th yr anniversary, and it was beautiful. the Decor, the service, the concierge, the shuttle service, everything was exceptional. The fact that it's located near SO many stores and restaurants is definitely a plus. We've already decided to plan our family couples retreat at the Westin Lombard Yorktown Center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WI

Convenient location close to highways and shopping

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Fabulous crab appetizer in hotel restaurant. Nice room and comfy bed and pillows .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Juanafrom Hillside

A nice get-away...close to everything...

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
A very nice get -away...close to theater,shopping, and restaurants....clean room, and the most comfortable bed that I've ever experienced.....bathrobe was a nice touch. courteous staff...late check-out on weekends was a welcomed amenity ...I will certainly visit again.....Well, turns out that , because of unexpected change of plans, we returned to stay another night.. Second room was "ok"....bed was wonderful...but no toiletries and only one robe for room booked for two guests.....however courteous staff quickly corrected this oversight. We checked out at noon, and were very disappointed that the parking lot had not been cleaned ....bottles, beer/soda cans and all kinds of rubbish everywhere...garbage receptacles over flowed. Had I just arrived, I would have cancelled my reservation and paid any cancellation fee imposed.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ity was terrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com