Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wicker park Inn stay

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Great little place. They said they would come out and fix the tv that wasn't working the first night. Never heard anymore about that. Partially used shower toiletries left on the window sill from previous tenants. Super nice staff and price was great. Would definitely stay again. The place was very clean. Lampshades could use some love though. Eric
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Nicely decorated and comfortable. Price was quite reasonable, considering it's Chicago and right downtown. Continental breakfast was good.
Cons: Bed was far too soft.
Location: Hotel is located in a residential neighborhood.
We found the room to be well decorated with good features. However, it is so close to the EL (elevated train), that you are continually hearing a train coming from one direction or the other. That goes on 24 hours a day! There is no heating or cooling control in the room. Parking is on the street, with a sticker in the window to avoid a ticket. Luckily, we were able to find a spot nearby; otherwise we'd have had to park quite a distance, with our car out of sight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michele from Saint Paul

Nice B&B. Great location

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pleasant comfortable. Large kitchen to cook in. Easy access. Well desiged space
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very clean

Posted Jul 21, 2013
Pros: Clean
Close to shopping and restaurants. Residential area. Nice breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Denise from Ohio

Great Location in a Vibrant Neighborhood

Posted Jun 27, 2013
Our family of three (mom, dad, and 10 year old daughter) stayed at the Wicker Park Inn during a recent 3-night, 4-day visit to Chicago. A year ago we stayed at a very nice hotel downtown one block over from Michigan Ave. This time we wanted to experience a different area of the city. For us, the Wicker Park neighborhood with its great restaurants and shops, all within walking distance of the inn, was a wonderful choice. The innkeeper, Robin, was friendly and helpful. Our room, the Tuscan suite, was comfortable and clean. It met our needs, a relaxing place to sleep after a day out and about. When we were in the room, our daughter enjoyed watching her favorite shows on the new flat panel TV with a satellite hook-up or swinging on the tire swing in the side yard. The free on street parking just steps from the inn worked well for us. The elevated train which runs behind the inn didn't bother us, but its understandable that others might find it disturbing. Overall it was a good experience and I believe we would consider staying at the Wicker Park Inn again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Bed and Breakfast that makes you feel at home!

Posted Apr 22, 2013
Love the place and love the staff. This bed and breakfast goes out of its way to make you feel at home!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Brannon from Cape Cod

Definite Do Over!!!

Posted Apr 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice and quaint little B&B. Very clean overall, and the breakfast was fantastic. The manager, Robin, was so helpful with all of our needs. She was always available to answer questions, and if she didn't know the answer, she would research it to find out. The Blue Line runs right behind the building, but it didn't keep us awake. We were so impressed, we will be back!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Valerie from Texas

Good deal

Posted Mar 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The breakfast was good and convenient. The only problem we had was an air bed that deflated during the night. We told the maid, who said she would report it, but it did not get fixed the second night. It was a weekend, and we did not know how to reach anyone else.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by kevin from san antonio

bad bad bad

Posted Mar 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
10 feet from the train that comes through every 10 minutes. Have to walk outside and around back to get to very bad room. Dont bother going to this one