Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

It was acceptable. Staff were very pleasant.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: It was easy access off the interstate.
Cons: Rooms need updated.
Location: I chose this hotel as we didn't want to stay in the city. We drove to the city to attend a concert that night.
We stayed one night; uneventful. Breakfast was better than some others I have stayed in. The furniture is outdated and very worn. The pillows on the beds leave a lot to be desired.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just a couple miles from Interstate 90

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Great for us just passing through the area.
Hidden just off the main road, so it was nice and quiet. Restaurants a short drive away. Reminder: NO smoking, and NO pets. Nice and clean. Light breakfast buffet options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2014 by AGM, Hotel Management
Hope you were also able to enjoy our indoor pool and jacuzzi! Take care, and thank you for staying with the Wingate by Wyndham in Joliet, IL.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Weekend at the races.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Easy check in, pleasant staff. Breakfast well and quickly stocked, especially considering there were multiple little league teams staying that weekend
Cons: TVs have S-L-O-W digital tuners. Can access product listings on ch 2 & jump to channel but if flipping thru, expect 2 second delay b4 picture & sound.
Location: There was a McDonald's on the corner, Greek Gyro place nearby, was 10 mi/18 min to AutoBahn Country Club (road race course). Hollywood Casino nearby.
Went out for the weekend LeMons race and got two rooms. This seemed to be the closest, highest rated hotel with the least number of "scary" or horrible reviews. Breakfast options are pretty good, waffles and scrambled eggs and variety from day to day (one day french toast sticks, next sausage, sausage gravy & biscuits) bagels, danishes, white and chocolate milk, OJ, Coffee, everything you'd expect, really. Rooms were clean, comfortable, etc. Not a huge deal, but the hotel was built to some green standard, and you will not be able to get decent water pressure out of the low-flow shower heads. There are a couple options, but neither seemed all that great. Temperature was fine, and we do need to conserve our fresh water supplies or we won't have anything to drink!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

convenient location to town and Freeways

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: location and ease of access to town and highways
Cons: No more smoking rooms!
Location: We were visiting relatives in Joliet so it was very convenient Saw nice parks in the immediate area wide variety of eatery's
Nice greetings from a courteous staff/efficient. Room was non-smoking and proved to be so----However, smoking apparently allowed in 4 rooms (3rd flr) and unfortunately hallways were absolutely saturated with cigarette smoke. I would not recommend this stay unless you are a smoker or have a high tolerance for cigarette odors. pool and hot tub nice and appeared to be well maintained. I would stay again only when smoking is a thing of the past.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joel from Colorado Springs

Just right

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good hotel, good value, good location. Clean, safe, and comfortable. Not remarkable, but well-priced and everything was fine, which on second thought may in fact be remarkable :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Daniel

Posted May 27, 2014
Everything was great. Employees were very friendly and very professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Joliet

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Friendly staff. Nice pool and hot tub. Room was very clean, and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Perry, IL

none

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: location & price ... also, a helpful desk clerk who got me directions to my Saturday destination and got me a bagel before I had to leave early.
Cons: all ok
Location: convenient to I-55
see below, it's what I have to say .............. this is a survey, not a novel!