Ratings based on 970 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

Manager need to know how to take care of customer.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
We stayed this hotel last Saturday. The night staff gave us room 300. Ice machine and hallway air conditioner right there. Very noisy can sleep very well. Also they don't use pillow protectors very dirty pillows. I paid $160.00 but this hotel is not that kind of quality. Over price. Manager need retraining as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Decent Place to Stay

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: Add a swimming pool
Location: N/A
The place was decent and very close to the airport and free-ways and shopping. The staff was very friendly and helping with whatever questions we had and directions we needed. The hotels not having a swimming pool is a disappointment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Good location, quite comfortable and fairly quiet. The continental breakfast was quite adequate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from livonia mi

stay at wingate

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: cleanliness and staff
Cons: upgrade the ac units and extend the breakfast hours on weekends
Location: it is in Schaumberg Ill and we went to the Woodfield mall and horse race track
everything about the stayu was nice except two things. the air conditioning unit made an awful noise everytime it restarted and I think for it being the weekend the breakfast should go till noon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Very comfortable beds. Very clean. Very friendly. Great location - easy to get to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Had in unpleasant experience with a noisy bridal party next to us in the late night hours. The staff was more than accommodating in addressing the issue. Highly recommend this hotel for their outstanding customer service in top of their clean and comfortable facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay at this hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2015
was a last minute choice....and was an excellent one....very friendly staff ( they let me check in early which was VERY convenient)...Room was very spacious and comfortable....Breakfast was one of the better ones ive had
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2015 by Patrick, Hotel Management
Hello. Thank you for being our guest at the Wingate by Wyndham Schaumburg, and thank you for your taking the time to review us and share your stay experience for others to view. I am glad that you were happy with your last minute choice. Take care.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice ENOUGH but

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Price
Cons: Reception staff. No indoor pool, but plenty of stuff to do in the Chicago area.
Location: Shedd Aquarium was really good, but for he price probably would only do it once.
During our check-in reception double charged us for the room. No problem, people make mistakes. But it took her 20 minutes or more to possibly fix it. I still need to confirm on my credit card that it was reversed. It was a long late drive and we have 3 small children, so this was not the service we desired. She would let my wife get the room key and let me wait to make sure everything was sorted out. Since this was the only person I dealt with, luckily the breakfast staff was efficient and friendly. The room was clean. The bed was newish, not super comfortable but did the job and I got a good night sleep. The room was weird though. it had room for 2 queens plus a couch/sofa, but the couch half of the room was empty. Plus, the door to merge the room next to us had no seal, so we could hear them clearly talking. Luckily, they went to bed at a reasonable time, so we had no issue. The carpet was a bit warn. The mini-fridge was good for dinner leftovers. Breakfast was nothing fancy but did the job. Hot egg and sausage patties was it for the hot stuff. Except for the DIY waffles, which my kids loved. Otherwise, there was cereals, milk, juice, bread/toast, small assortment of fruit and carbs. The danish tarts were not very good. Overall, not bad. Good price. If we had bad neighbours, I think it would have been a different story. We felt safe enough, which is good considering the proximity to Chicago and some of its sketchy areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ist time there.

Posted Apr 5, 2015
It was all good. From the beginning to the end. What else can I say.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from schaumburg,IL

Super nice hotel. Got a great last minute rate.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Quiet big rooms with all the things you expect from 3+ star hotel. Excellent experience!