Ratings based on 825 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Nice place to stay.

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Overall rating could have been excellent if the complimentary breakfast had more options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2014
This was an overnight stay so we could enjoy family and shopping. Convenient to both. Will remember the Wingate in Schaumburg next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Great room and price

Posted Oct 6, 2014
King bed studio..very roomy and bed n pillows were so comfy. Breakfast was okay..eggs were patties, no so good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly Staff, Noisy Hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2014
The rooms are large and clean, the staff was helpful and friendly, but the construction of the building is awful. If your upstairs neighbor has to get up at 5am, so do you. You'll hear every footstep, and the ceiling makes a cracking noise with nearly every step. I heard a cell phone ring loudly enough that I thought it was in my room for a second. I won't stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than expected, except for the breakfast.

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Very Clean
Cons: The safety. I think anyone can just walk in. the side and rear doors plainly open with out the use of the card
Location: no
the break fast quality of food could have been better. Then I would have rated it a 5. Also, the price was very reasonable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Easy access to our destination

Posted Sep 22, 2014
No service! Someone was smoking clearly in room. Woke up to smell,let staff know. They seemed indifferent. Two wash clothes for 4 people. Breakfast ok but disorganized. Value for money spent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ocean City, Md.

Excellent service

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Everything. All our needs were met even before we stated them.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: We stayed in Schaumburg, Il, and the hotel is so centrally located that you can do just about anything you would want to do.
The hotel staff went out of their way to accommodate us and make our stay a terrific one. We had a death in the family while on our trip and we even got a vase of flowers from the staff. The staff made 2 different changes to our reservations because of the death and lengthened our stay from the original 3 days to a total of 9 days. The staff did everything they could possibly do to make our stay as easy as possible for us. I would recommend Wingate at Wyndham and have already to anyone I know that will be staying at a hotel. They were terrific! I wouldn't stay at any other hotel ever again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta, Canada

One concern: Sagging Bed

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Peaceful and quiet, reasonably priced.
Cons: Bed (we have a sagging bed, cant rest well.
Location: Excellent location, Schaumburg Golf was nearby.Interstate highway accessible, shopping mall was near. Restaurant are near as well. Good location!
Great experience. Location was great, Breakfast food was great. Server is friendly. Staff is helpful. Housekeeping is truly impressive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Podunk, MO

Weeknight at a great price

Posted Sep 7, 2014
We were in town for a funeral and this was a nice, convenient location at a great price on a special Expedia rate ($79 total with taxes). 2 king suite rooms for 4 adults. Pros: price, spacious rooms, location (near Woodfield Mall - 3rd largest in US and Medieval Times, also next door to model train factory). Cons: in hotel bar closed at 9 (even with first NFL game of the season), no History Channel on cable TV and no constant fan "on" setting for white noise (a/c cycling on/off was loud and disturbed sleep). Breakfast was reported to be great with lots of options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from peoria il

Nice for an overnight

Posted Sep 7, 2014
The staff was friendly. They checked to see if everything was ok with our room. Rooms were clean and spacious. Very convenient location. Breakfast was an extra plus.