Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2015
Traveled with my parents and two children. Unfortunately we had a room with 2 double beds which is smaller than we are used to. The hotel was booked full for both nights we stayed so ended up using a roll away bed. Room and bathroom were clean although a bit snug. One disappointing piece was the vanity/sink for the bathroom was inside with the shower and toilet which can make getting ready with 5 people a bit difficult at times. The breakfast in the morning was delicious and the pool, although small, was very enjoyable for my 5 and 2 year olds. There were weddings both nights we stayed and our room was right by the elevator on the 4th floor but we didn't hear a peep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Rooms were clean and comfortable.
This hotel was a great place to stay. Very clean with a courteous staff. Good breakfast. Exactly what you want when on the road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn, NY

Excellent Hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: More TV channels & breakfast selection for non-pork eaters
Location: There are a lot of eateries
My husband & I had an awesome stay at this hotel. Check-in was so easy. It only took a few minutes. The room was phenomenal. Clean & exactly as pictured. Very comfortable and roomy. I loved that it had a separate chair in the room when you didn't want to sit on the bed. Breakfast was okay. They had a variety of things to eat, but my diet is so limited that I didn't enjoy it, but my husband did. This hotel also had a pool and gym facility to work out which was a plus even though we didn't get a chance to enjoy those amenities. The true plus was the laundry facility that they had. Check-out was also quick. I truly would recommend this hotel and have all plans to stay here again when I am back in Chicago.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom illinois

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Good value. Quiet. easy access. Good breakfast. Would stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2015 by Johnathen Kent - Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for complimenting our property! We strive only for excellence here. We look forward to serving you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Stayed 2 nights on a business trip and everything went okay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2015 by Johnathen Kent - Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review our property! It is very appreciated and we are happy we were able to accommodate your needs. We hope you stay with us the next time you are in our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel, we would stay there again

Posted Mar 15, 2015
We need a hotel due to a Funeral we needed to attend and this was the perfect location
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2015 by Johnathen - Assistant General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our property for your needs. I am glad we were able to accommodate you and that is was a positive experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Katherinefrom Frankfort

Warm stay, cool pool.

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was very nice. No complaints but the pool could have been a bit warmer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Palos Hills

Quick Getaway

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: The business center and free breakfast.
Cons: The beds were very stiff and not comfortable. Also, the temperature of the pool and hot tub were too low/cold.
We went for the night because it was our daughter's birthday. The kids had a great time swimming in the pool while my husband and I enjoyed the hot tub. We are a family of 5, so the room was a bit small for us. We should have sprung the extra $30 for the Presidential Suite (will do next time.) We rented a movie on pay-per-view (a little pricey) and went to sleep. We really enjoyed the free breakfast provided in the lobby! The food was outstanding! The business center was a lifesaver because I needed to print out some work documents that required my immediate attention. Overall, this hotel was fantastic and provided everything we needed and more for a quick getaway!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2015 by Johnathen Kent - Assitant General Manager, Hotel Management
We love when locals come to spend the day away at our beautiful property. We strive to make your experience comfortable and memorable and it seems we were able to achieve that. Thank you for your kind review, we hope you visit us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Belleville, Michigan

Nice hotel great price!

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: clean, well kept, and great breakfast.
Cons: everything was fine.
Location: great location. Malls and stores in walking distance. Great Thai food place we walked to as well. Great food there too!
We were in Chicago for a funeral. We normally stay by Midway Airport. This time, we did not want to stay that close to the airport and wanted to be closer to the south suburbs. This hotel was referred to us by a relative that lives close by. VERY PLEASED!!!!! We will be staying there from now on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2015 by Johnathen Kent - Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review! We pride ourselves in creating a wonderful experience despite the situation surrounding the visit. We hope to see you again next time you are in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Disappointed in Pool.

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel itself was fine/clean/nice...(although our rooms keys stopped working twice, inconvenient) Biggest complaint is that the pool was VERY cold. The only reason we went there was to take the kids swimming and I called ahead of time to verify that the pool was heated, as was the room the pool is in because we were bringing toddlers..but it was VERY COLD. Usually the pool room feels like a greenhouse, very warm. Instead, it was freezing and our kids were shivering right away. If they would have kept the pool and pool room warmer, we'd easily go back. But we'll have to try another hotel next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
First, I wanted to offer my apologizes that the temperature of the pool was not comfortable for you and your family. We would love for you to try our award winning service again. We would be more than happy to adjust the pool temperature to find a comfortable temperature. Secondly, thank you for your kind remarks regarding our property. -Johnathen