Ratings based on 624 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to Wheeling

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Location, and in close proximity to eating places, shops, stores for incidental, pharmacy, etc. (Although I only needed a restaurant)
Cons: Upgrade cable service, the reception was very poor on the TV. The menu did not work for movies.
Location: movie theatre, Wal-Mart/Sam's, Target, Several restaurants to select from, a park near-by for walking/jogging.
The room temperature was hard to maintain at a comfortable level, it was either too hot or too cool with the current system in operation. The level of cleanliness was good, staff was very polite, pleasant and helpful at all encounters. Overall I had a pleasant and restful stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alysa from Houghton Mi

Decently priced and great location

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: The room was clean and comfortable.
Cons: The hotel has some renovations that need to be done, and look like they are getting done
This hotel is going through some renovations but for the price it was an excellent stay. The staff was friendly and the room was very comfortable. It is close to a lot of businesses without being in the heart of Chicago. I would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, very comfortable bed.

Posted Mar 11, 2014
everthing fine but the wifi signal was not very stable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Surprise

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Excellent value - great experience. This hotel has a large hotel feel with a value price.
2 out of 5
by Jim from Aiken formerly palatine

Posted Jan 11, 2014
Location is fine. Public areas are pleasing but rooms need a major update. I have better rags than the towels they provide. Old tv and no movie choice. We were told company who provided same no longer does.. Rooms definitely show wear and tear. Would not stay here again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Judy from Chicago

Poor Housekeeping & Service

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
My family stayed at this hotel because of the pricing. There was only one attendant at the front desk and I had to wait at least 10 minutes for him to arrive at the front desk to check me in. My stay was for 3 nights. Housekeeping did not clean my room for the first day, and on the second day, the only thing housekeeping did was make the bed. No garbage was removed, no bathroom cleaning, no replenishing of the toiletries in the bathroom. It was pathetic. I would never stay there again, no recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel to wait out the blizzard

Posted Jan 7, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great stay with one tiny hiccup...

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was our New Year's Eve stay. We got a room with a discounted price off the Internet, it was all very convenient. The location was perfect and all of the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. When we got to the room, the temperature was the exact equivalent of stepping inside a giant freezer. Thank goodness it didn't take long to heat up! It wasn't a big deal, just wasnt prepared for that! All in all, great stay, breakfast was awesome. We will definitely be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mum from Chicago il

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014