Ratings based on 1,047 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arkansas

Nice place

Posted Mar 8, 2015
This is a great place to stay. Everything was great. Whenever I travel to Chicago in the future, this is where I'll be.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Indy

No Hottub rooms.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: The breakfast bar was good.
Cons: Rooms need updated. The veneer was coming off of our bathroom door. The tub faucet leaked.
Location: It was a little hard to get to and was not located right off 294.
When my friend checked in before I arrived, the staff did not have a room with a hot tub. They were rude to my friend, she felt like they were being mean to her.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Erie, MI

Family Visit with pet

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: The best feature was the size of the room, the decor of the hotel in general was very nice. The bed was very comfortable.
Cons: The plumbing in the bathroom & the furniture really needs to be updated, cleaned & repaired. If possible do something about soundproofing.
Location: This was north of the Chicago area and everything is within a short driving distance.
The suite we had was one of the nicest we stayed at in a long time. There are a few areas that need to be addressed in the bathroom - there is no ventilation & the shower/tub does not drain properly, & the grout has separated in several areas. You are ankle deep in water while taking a shower & very steamy. The furnishings & carpet are outdated & dirty, there were old stains on the furniture & carpeting as well as scratches & marks on the table & counter surfaces. The bed was comfortable & the setup of the room was very nice. It was noisy but still nice. We did ask for a pet friendly room because we took our small dog with us but were booked on the 4th floor with no easy access to a pet area for him. Is this standard? Regardless, we would like to come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel is a great bang for a buck. I

Posted Feb 18, 2015
I really liked the hotel. The only thing i didnt like was breakfast and food at their restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I was glad to hear that you found value in our Hotel for your recent visit. We look forward to seeing you again. Matthew Clayson General Manager Wyndham Glenview Suites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and roomy

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: roomy suite
Cons: Wait time at the restaurant. Someone had been there an hour and a half, and not everyone had been served. We were going to a concert and coulnd't wait
The rooms are suites. The layout was great with the living and sleeping areas divided so if someone is sleeping they can be isolated. The checkin process was easy, and the staff was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I was glad to see that you found our Guest Suites to be comfortable and roomy. We thank you for your review. Matthew Clayson General Manager Wyndham Glenview Suites
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chciago, il

Needs updates

Posted Feb 16, 2015
This hotel was ok. Definitely outdated. There was mold in the shower. The couch was sinking in. Carpet had lumps in it. Tv was very old. The Internet connection was horrible. I thoroughly checked the bed & frame for any signs of bedbugs & I am very pleased to say there was no signs at all! Bed was very comfy. Shower pressure was great! And complementary breakfast was yummy! So definitely depends on what your prefer. If it's a luxury you want, not the place but if you just looking to stay somewhere clean this could work.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

business stay

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: sofa to relax on and staff
Cons: have coffee free in lobby for guests
Location: not many things near by you must drive to find good restaurants or shopping malls
2 week stay for business. nice quite hotel away from the hussle and bussle of Chicago. Good value for the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wyndanm Glenview an oldie but goodie.

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: convenience to my office, freindly attentive staff, good food, comfortable bed.
Cons: Update some of the furniture and the TVs
Wyndham Glenview is my preferred hotel when I need to stay overnight near my office. It is apparent that they are struggling to get business as reflected in the older decor and TVs. The rooms are clean, if a bit outdated and the TVs are out of date. But the facility is spacious, the rooms are suites with plenty of space and the food is excellent. The staff is courteous and attentive. You may find a more updated hotel or a lower price one but for the money this is an excellent value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Airport, but not at the Airport.

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Excellent location close to bit not at Airport, plenty of good local shopping and reaturannts.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of the Wyndham Glenview Suites during your recent stay. We appreciate any and all feedback from our guests. I was glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to seeing you once again, when your travels return you to the area. Sincerely, Matthew Clayson General Manager Wyndham Glenview Suites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2015
everything from check in to check out was perfect no complaints staff was very helpfull room was clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We thank you for your 5 star review of our hotel and we always look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Matthew Clayson General Manager