Ratings based on 884 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Would stay again

Posted Aug 24, 2014
over all the pretty good experience expect for the pool which was a bit dirty
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel, suites suitable for families.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Lovely hotel, with lots of car parking and close to the airport. Breakfast was expensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed yourself while you were here. I am sorry to hear that you did not find value in our breakfast buffet. Our Wyndham Fields and Sun Hot Breakfast Buffet includes: Made to order omelets, eggs, potatoes, sausage, bacon, danish, oatmeal, fresh fruit, yogurt, juices, muffins, coffee, breads and much more. Sincerely, Matthew Clayson General Manager Wyndham Glenview Suites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W.

Lovely, Quality Hotel with Great Staff!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Perfect for our family with a very courteous and helpful staff. Quality accomodations with just the right amount of "luxury" to make the stay top-notch and comfortable for our family of 6!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 Star Review. I am glad to see that we exceeded all of your expectations here at the Wyndham Glenview during your recent stay with us. Sincerely, Matthew Clayson General Manager Wyndham Glenview Suites
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Liked it.

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Kids liked the pool. They also loved the frogs in the little pond.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 Star Review. I am glad to hear that your kids liked our newly remodeled pool area. We look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, Matthew Clayson General Manager Wyndham Glenview Suites
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice from the outside

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Interior of room is dated, carpet was dirty, a/c did not work, tub drained slow
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice rooms!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
We didn't spend much time at the hotel, but found it very nice and comfortable!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 Star Review. We look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, Matthew Clayson General Manager Wyndham Glenview Suites
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice hotel, very good staff.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Staff allowed us early check-in; helped us understand the public transportation system so we did not get hung out to dry going to and from Cubs game!
Cons: Bed linens were a bit coarse.
Good experience, helpful staff. Accommodated our needs to connect with other hotel guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and received the proper service during your stay. We would love to see you again when you return to the area. Sincerely, Matthew Clayson General Manager Wyndham Glenview Suites
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
this was the second time I've stayed here this summer...and I WILL stay here again when I am in the area!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Than you for the 4 star review. We look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, Matthew Clayson General Manager Wyndham Glenview Suites
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

Disappointment

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable bed
Cons: The rooms need to be remodeled badly. Looks like everything is from the 60's.
Location: The location was perfect. Easy 5 minute drive to the metra train station so easy to get to Chicago without driving.
The hotel was very disappointing. Couch and chair were very uncomfortable. They were both old and worn out and should have been replaced many years ago. The maintenance staff must not have been very good because we could see many attempts at repairs that were falling apart again. The pool was dirty but not terrible. The staff was friendly and helpful but they were having troubles with their computers so check in took forever. Overall I would not recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am sorry to hear that we were not able to meet your expectations during your stay with us. I have passed on your comments to the appropriate departments so they can get those issues addressed immediately. Sincerely, Matthew Clayson General Manager Wyndham Glenview Suites
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Thin walls between bedrooms resulting in no sleep due to someone snoring loudly all night on the other side of the wall. Tired decor needs updating.