Ratings based on 891 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

A Blemish on the Wyndham Brand

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Cons: The building has not been properly maintained and needs a major renovation.
This hotel did not meet my expectations by any stretch of the imagination. Hotel staff were pleasant but we ended up checking out early and moving to another hotel. The couch in the first room we were given had the wooden frame worn threw so that it rubbed on the back of your legs when you sat. There were also staples poking out that made it dangerous for little kids. Staff gladly moved us to another room but the conditions of that room were not much better. The fridge liner was broken so things did not stay sufficiently cold and our food spoiled. The double beds were on oversized bedframes and metal brackets jutted out from the sides. The microwave was fitted with the wrong size turn tray. The AC sparked and started making wierd noises so we stopped using it. I could go on but there is a character limit. We ordered room service one night which failed to arrive. When I called down to inquire they brought the food up right away. It had clearly been sitting under hot plates for some time and was burnt and dried out. We did receive a full refund. Also, the lock to the swimming pool door didn't work. The Engineer opened the door to let us in but it was a waste of time. The pool itself hadn't been properly cleaned. There was so much stuff floating in it that I wouldn't let the kids swim. This place will make me think twice about staying at a Wyndham again. They either need to do major rehab on the building or sell it to Motel 6.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Once you informed us of the issues when you checked out, we had everything corrected immediately. We replaced the fridge and microwave, as well as the sofa sleeper in the original guestroom. We also had the swimming pool drained and cleaned, we did have that already scheduled for that same morning. I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations, we do expect our staff to have high levels of service. I have shared your comments with all of my department supervisors so they can learn from these issues moving forward. Sincerely, Matthew Clayson General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Would stay again

Posted Aug 24, 2014
over all the pretty good experience expect for the pool which was a bit dirty
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent comments regarding your stay. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed yourself while staying with us. I have asked our Maintenance Team to check the pool area and take care of any issues if necessary. Sincerely, Matthew Clayson General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel, suites suitable for families.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Lovely hotel, with lots of car parking and close to the airport. Breakfast was expensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed yourself while you were here. I am sorry to hear that you did not find value in our breakfast buffet. Our Wyndham Fields and Sun Hot Breakfast Buffet includes: Made to order omelets, eggs, potatoes, sausage, bacon, danish, oatmeal, fresh fruit, yogurt, juices, muffins, coffee, breads and much more. Sincerely, Matthew Clayson General Manager Wyndham Glenview Suites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W.

Lovely, Quality Hotel with Great Staff!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Perfect for our family with a very courteous and helpful staff. Quality accomodations with just the right amount of "luxury" to make the stay top-notch and comfortable for our family of 6!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 Star Review. I am glad to see that we exceeded all of your expectations here at the Wyndham Glenview during your recent stay with us. Sincerely, Matthew Clayson General Manager Wyndham Glenview Suites
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Liked it.

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Kids liked the pool. They also loved the frogs in the little pond.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 Star Review. I am glad to hear that your kids liked our newly remodeled pool area. We look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, Matthew Clayson General Manager Wyndham Glenview Suites
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice from the outside

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Interior of room is dated, carpet was dirty, a/c did not work, tub drained slow
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave comments regarding your recent stay at the Wyndham Glenview Suites. I have brought up your comments to our Maintenance team so they can get those room issues fixed. Sincerely, Matthew Clayson General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice rooms!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
We didn't spend much time at the hotel, but found it very nice and comfortable!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 Star Review. We look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, Matthew Clayson General Manager Wyndham Glenview Suites
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice hotel, very good staff.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Staff allowed us early check-in; helped us understand the public transportation system so we did not get hung out to dry going to and from Cubs game!
Cons: Bed linens were a bit coarse.
Good experience, helpful staff. Accommodated our needs to connect with other hotel guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and received the proper service during your stay. We would love to see you again when you return to the area. Sincerely, Matthew Clayson General Manager Wyndham Glenview Suites
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
this was the second time I've stayed here this summer...and I WILL stay here again when I am in the area!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Than you for the 4 star review. We look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, Matthew Clayson General Manager Wyndham Glenview Suites
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

Disappointment

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable bed
Cons: The rooms need to be remodeled badly. Looks like everything is from the 60's.
Location: The location was perfect. Easy 5 minute drive to the metra train station so easy to get to Chicago without driving.
The hotel was very disappointing. Couch and chair were very uncomfortable. They were both old and worn out and should have been replaced many years ago. The maintenance staff must not have been very good because we could see many attempts at repairs that were falling apart again. The pool was dirty but not terrible. The staff was friendly and helpful but they were having troubles with their computers so check in took forever. Overall I would not recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am sorry to hear that we were not able to meet your expectations during your stay with us. I have passed on your comments to the appropriate departments so they can get those issues addressed immediately. Sincerely, Matthew Clayson General Manager Wyndham Glenview Suites