Ratings based on 720 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Large Room

Posted Apr 16, 2014
I have stayed at Wyndham properties before and this location was better than expected. The room was spacious and I always appreciate the local shuttle service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Spacious room. A few maintenance problems.

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: Separate sitting room very nice traveling with children. Staff very friendly.
Room was generally very nice and larger than expected. Broken toilet seat and jacuzzi too hot to use minor complaints. Only 1 of 3 elevators was working which created long waits which should unnecessary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Very nice will definitely stay again. Was not impressed with pizza we ordered over priced and not completely cook dough was raw. Staff did refund our money.
2 out of 5
by Ridley from California

Inexpensive, but not comfortable.

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Pros: Staff was welcoming.
Cons: Decor, design, and HVAC noise.
Pleasant staff helped me check-in. Hotel room was large and clean, but decorated like a bad rec room in a 1970 suburban home-depressing. The ventilation system was on all night making it hard to sleep. Could not wait to leave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jan 27, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago Suburbs

Motel Quality at Hotel Prices

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, convenient location.
Cons: Cleanliness, food.
Location: Not too far from O'Hare Airport and downtown Chicago.
My wife and I stayed there on a Thursday night. The staff was friendly. The place was nearly empty, I asked for a quiet room, and was told we were getting a nice quiet room, but we were put right on the busy atrium, with people sitting at tables right outside our room and frequent passers by, separated only by French doors with flimsy curtains. Little by little, we started noticing problems. The remote control was broken! The room wasn't clean! Dirt and scuff marks on the walls and furniture! Unfortunately, I didn't realize this till morning, but there were hairs on my pillow! Plus, the toilet overflowed! At least we could look forward to a great breakfast buffet, right? Sorry, it was mediocre. For $14 a pop, they should be able to scare up more than cold eggs, bland yet very salty bacon, and near-flavorless fruit. When we checked out, the person at the front desk didn't bother to ask about our stay. However, I did give her our comment card. It's been a couple weeks, but they never called. No wonder their quality is lacking. We're taking our business elsewhere this weekend.
2 out of 5
by local from chicago il

Suburban hotel stay

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Not only did they put me on the top floor, but my keys didn't work. I had to carry my heavy luggage back down, so someone could come and give me the right key. That didn't work either so I was basically locked in my room for my stay. Awful.
3 out of 5
by Lady A from Milwaukee,WI

Just a quick overnight stay

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: The terrace and hotel design was a nice look. I also liked the soaps, lotions and caps they provided.
Cons: The rooms need desperate updating. The tv's are way out of date, the remotes barely work. There were no sheets for the pull out couch.
I was very excited to see the hotel, it seemed like a luxury hotel and I had gotten it for a decent price. When entering the hotel it was a beautiful area. The staff was nice enough that greeted me, but the late night staff I encountered were very pleasant and nice. I wasn't happy with the room because although the outside and public area of the hotel are very nice the rooms are not as nice as the public spaces. The tv's were out of date and the remotes barely worked. They didn't provide sheets for the pull out bed and it all just seemed outdated. I could have gone to a more moderately priced hotel with less, "luxury" and gotten a lot better and a free continental breakfast. Not a bad place, but just not worth the money spent for a short night stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mark from chicago

Average

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Everything is fair to good. Unfortunately, somebody left 3 cans of paint in the pool area and 3 staff came to check the pool but didn't bother to get the paint and there are kids around. Wi-fi is free but don't expect a good connection. Staff are friendly when your the first one to greet them, otherwise they won't bother to greet you.