Ratings based on 4,038 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dubuque, IA

Nice hotel, walking distance to lots

Posted Feb 23, 2015
The hotel room and staff was great, the hotels restaurant was less pleasing. Great location, lots of things to do and see within walking distance. Beautiful view of the river.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grand Wyndham in Chicago... review

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Outside of passing it by the first time.... It was a nice hotel with an unexpectedly great restaurant inside. Our stay was nice - the staff was friendly - and the room seemed very nice for the price - would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location to many sites

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Location was number one Nice clean hotel
Cons: Would of been nice to have a small gift shop selling of course souvenirs but also paperbacks, pens, paper some snacks, chips choc, etc
Location: Location was awesome for walking to mag mile, millenium park, had the best food ever in chicago
Good hotel, friendly staff Our experience with this hotel was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom London, England

Great Hotel & Ideal Location

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Have just visited Chicago for the first time from the UK and other than a recommedation to stay 'Downtown', really didn't know where was the best place to stay. Having decided on the Wyndham Grand, we could not have been happier with our decision, as the hotel was great, and the location ideal to easily explore a very chilly Chicago. Having 'upgraded' for $20 per night to a river view room on the 36th floor, we had a great view along the river, of the Trump, and the Wrigley Building. A great view both in the day and night. The room was a great size with plenty of room in addition to 2 queen size beds. Certainly plenty of room for 2 adults and a child to enjoy a very comfortable stay. Located right on the river and only a block from Mitchigan Avenue, this really was an ideal location to explore Chicago. Over the bridge is the Magnificant Mile, full of great shops and buildings, and a nice walk upto the John Hancock Tower, while a few minutes the other way the park was a great space with some great sites, including 'The Bean'. Again, the hotel location meant the Shedd Aquarium, Field Museum, and Willis Tower were all within walking distance, while Lincoln Park Zoo was a short cab ride away. All in all, a great hotel in a great location, an ideal spot to explore Chicago. Perhaps think twice about going in February though, it was freezing. The cold didn't spoil a great time and city though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Experience!

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Great Hotel, originally I reserved a night in a deluxe king room, but upon arrival we were upgraded to a wonderful suite on the 34th floor with great views of bothe the city and river, for free!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, but needs some attention

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Location was great, staff were excelent, and it was a very nice high-end city hotel
The Wyndham Grand Chicago is a very nice hotel and I had a nice stay, but it needs a little "fixing". You can tell a few years ago it was new and nice and luxury, but now there were some things in the room that were just old and broken. Little things - the switch on the lamp was broken, the towel rack in the bathroom was all beat up and towels were not new and plush, the desk was a scratched up, and one day my shower water was not hot. Nothing major and overall all it's a very nice hotel, the staff is GREAT, but a day or two of handyman stuff and it could back up to it's full potential.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central location, friendly staff, poor conditions

Posted Feb 16, 2015
The place is very well located. The staff, quite friendly. The challenge: the air conditioning was on in the room at a time when the city was experiencing a severe cold snap. Although I turned it off and cranked up the heat to maximum, it still took over an hour to warm up. That, coupled with the fact that the showers on the 18th floor run OUT of HOT water in the evenings ( I shower at night), I felt continuously cold. They had an engineer check the situation and did not have a reason for the lack of hot water. They offered to change rooms but after a long day of work, the last thing I wished to do is repack, move, reorganize all my things, play w the room temp, and still have no guarantee that there will be enough hot water in the evenings. To compensate, they offered me a complimentary drink, after I've already slipped into bed. Besides, I am pregnant and alcohol is not top on my wish list.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 横浜

中心部のループ内で便利なホテル

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: 金額の割にはリーズナブルで満足した。
Location: シカゴのループ内、ビル見物に好適。シカゴ美術館は徒歩圏内。産業科学博物館はバスで、ユナイテッドセンターもバスでそれぞれ30分ほどかかる。
ループのレイク駅から歩いて数分、シカゴ川に面した便利なホテル。設備は問題なく、コーヒメーカー、冷蔵庫、金庫、アイロン、バスタブからは暑いお湯がいつでも出た。駅からの途中にセブンイレブンがあり、買い物はここでできる。隣の隣のビルにコーナーズベーカリーカフェがあり、これも便利。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Nice modern clean upscale hotel in the heart of downtown Chicago
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cary nc

Great views

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Great views if you are riverside. Super quiet room, too. I appreciate that. I stayed on thr 35th floor. Location is good if you have business in the Loop but want access to MIch Ave or River North.