Ratings based on 4,344 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington State

Location, location, location

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: The AC could not overcome the outdoor humid heat during our stay. Paper cups for coffee.
Location: Everything is nearby. The views from the room and outside the front door were fantastic.
Wyndham Grand Chicago Riverfront hotel is possibly the best located located hotel in the Chicago loop. Right on the river, across from Trump Tower and Marina City, you can virtually step out the front door onto the Riverwalk or a boat tour. Plenty of great food choices nearby, from budget to gourmet. I'm not sure of the "star rating," but I would give this hotel a solid 2.5, maybe a 3.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, On Canada

Nice hotel close to all sightseeing ,

Posted May 29, 2015
Enjoyed sightseeing , river cruise, beach, magnificent mile and views if the skyline. Beautiful city, lots to do ,need another visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Nice Hotel/Location

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: I liked the rainfall shower, it was relaxing on a cold Chicago day.
Cons: The chaise couch was a little outdated.
Location: There was plenty to do nearby and everything was within a 10 minute walk.
We only stayed for one night, but it was a nice hotel. The hotel was within distance of many popular attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St-Georges, québec

Hôtel avec vue splendide sur le canal.

Posted May 23, 2015
C'est notre 3e séjour à cet hotel dans le loop. Au coeur de l'action. Près de tous les attraits de la ville.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Top Lage,schöne große Zimmer,ruhig
Location: Hotel im Zentrum,sodass man von dort die City(Loop etc)zu Fuß erobern kann
Kurztrip über Himmelfahrt,in 4 Tagen Chicago kann man die Stadt kennenlernen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
Experience was excellent except elevators were extremely slow. We wound up using the stairs several times.......
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom california

Nice location up north.

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Location was great. Near bus stops & shopping. Lots of good restaurants up north.
Cons: Maintenance in window & toilet seat was loose. Someone can get hurt on a loose toilet seat.
Location: Nearby was the advertising museum & shopping. Eataly was really impressive & good food. The Purple Goat was wonderful if you go when it opens.
Good hotel in good location. When raining, they offered an umbrella. Clean room with really comfy beds. Rates were a little higher than some of the higher end hotels. No pool or jacuzzi nor gift shop. Internet did not work in the room, had to go to lobby to work. The speed of free onternet is really slow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Can' Wait To Do It AGAIN!!!

Posted May 11, 2015
This hotel is beautiful and very, very comfortable. I can't wait til I stay here again this will be the hotel for me. It's close to everything the BEAUTIFUL riverfront view was MARVELOUS!!!!!!. Just breath taking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

I will definitely return, if.....

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: See above. Everything!
Location: The hotel is across the street from the river & at the end of the Magnificent Mile, with excellent restaurants, stores, & parks within an easy walk.
I will definitely return if the price is right. When I first took a looked at the website, the room was well over $400, but I soon learned that that was for an extremely busy Chicago weekend. When I moved my stay up a week, I got the room for less than $250. At that price, I give it 5 stars and hope for a return visit! The location is excellent, and I had a river view from the large windows in my very spacious room. The staff was friendly, helpful, and courteous.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Columbia, SC

stinky, poor sleep

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: location.
Cons: Fix the infrastructure.
Bad sewer smell intolerable, attempted repair in bathroom unsuccessful: they shouldn't be renting this room. All pillows are huge and they couldn't provide a flat one so I slept on a folded towel. Combination of both those problems caused two sleepless nights and a terrible neck/headache. Woke at 5 am to prep a lecture but the coffeemaker didn't work and nothing was open yet. Miserable.