Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Europe

Good price for the area, but a hard bed etc.

Posted Jan 21, 2015
We had an overall fine experience at this hotel, although I would have very much liked to rate it higher due to the nice welcome in the evening and the lovely dinner we had in a charming atmosphere (we purchased the package for dinner and breakfast, which turned out to be good value for the money, although my husband did not feel too well in the next morning, but we are not entirely sure if that was due to the dinner). Although the hotel was quite empty, we heard loud noises at night that we did not find reassuring. The bed was very hard and bouncy, so unfortunately we did not get the good sleep we were hoping for. There is a refreshing pool we were happy to try out, but be aware that it is only cleaned in the mornings (from what we could see) and therefore has quite a lot of leaves (and maybe insects, was hard to distinguish) swimming around at nighttime. It could generally do with a brush up, but was ok for a night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom c San Antonio

The ladie at the front desk stole my sunglasses

Posted Jan 18, 2015
We walked in and register them go to the room come back to the register cause I forgot my sunglasses Ray ban $230.00 they where gone and the ladie at the register said that never saw them. We ask about the ligh show at night in chichen and she give us the wrong information. The safe at the diary room was not working. The hotel is a walking distance from the ruins and is very nice and inexpensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Costa Rica

Es un hotel muy tranquilo, para ir a descansar

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: La gastronomia del hotel es muy rica.
Cons: Un televisor en la habitacion
Tiene una excelente ubicación, ya que se encuentra muy cerca del parque chichen itza, de los cenotes y la gruta.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Location

Posted Dec 10, 2014
A somewhat dated hotel, left behind when the road was repositioned. 240 meters from an entrance to Chichén Itzá. No options for eating except the hotel dining room. The hotel is perfectly adequate but I'd stay the next time in Pisté - it's just a short hop and has a bit more variety (I imagen the hotels are cheaper too)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Great place to stay if you want to enjoy Chichen Itza in the early morning before other tourists arrive. Beautiful hotel. One problem I had was the shower. The hot water didn't come out at night. It worked the next day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom gatineau, Québec

Hotel près de ChichenItza, séjour d'une journée.

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Endroit très tranquille, à proximité du site de Chichen Itza, 10 minutes à pied pour s'y rendre. Les chambres sont très propres et accueillantes, c'est l'endroit idéal pour la visite du site. On y Mange bien et c'est pas trop cher.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis

Very convenient, quaint, pretty hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Very close to the back entrance to the ruins, allowing you to avoid the crowds. If you are traveling by bus, you will have to take a taxi to and from the hotel - the bus stops at the main entrance or the nearby town of Piste. Our room was clean and quiet with an unusual layout and no TV (but who cares?). The layout of the hotel was very attractive, built around a center courtyard with a large pool and full service restaurant. Rather old fashioned in decoration. Our only complaint was that we were slightly overcharged in the restaurant and they wouldn't correct the error - but it was for such a small amount, it didn't seem worth worrying about. They sell prepaid meal plans, so that might be the way to go. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and were glad for the convenience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Longpont sur Orge

Dépaysant

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: Le calme et l'accès au site de Chitchen Itza à 5 minutes ,par une entrée loin de la foule ,et avant l'arrivée massive de tous les vendeurs embulants!!
Cons:
Fabuleux fabuleux fabuleux Fabuleux fabuleux fabuleux
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
A great hotel for visiting the area, with lovely, helpful staff. About a 10 minute walk from Chichen Itza, and close to the beautiful Ik Kil Cenote too. Rooms were clean and comfy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
unusual and interesting rooms. Very quiet atmosphere.