Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregonian

Bad Location; Awful Pool

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: The staff was very friendly.
We have stayed at Best Westerns before and were impressed so therefore decided to give the Chico Heritage Inn a shot. As soon as we drove up, we were disappointed The location is wrapped around the freeway, the exit and the main road. The pool is in the corner of the exit and main street surrounded by trees. The pool area was covered with leaves both in and out of the water. There were also no lounge chairs so why bother. (So much for a suntan.) The breakfast area was very small and there was a limited selection of breakfast items. Coffee was good however. We should have stayed at the Oxford. Lesson learned.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L.A., Calif

It was a nice stay and conveniently close

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: I like the location of the hotel.
Cons: I would like to see improvement on the continental breakfast to where your not rushed, because the person has to clean up and close.
Location: There are lots of outdoor activities
My experience was a nice and pleasant. I just enjoy the area that we were staying in Chico,Ca.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Functional Hotel in a pinch.

Posted May 18, 2015
We needed to come to Chico for our son's graduation. The only room available was a smoking room. Beggars can't be choosers, right? None-the-less, why do hotels allow smoking rooms anyway? The entire room smelled of cigarette smoke, and no amount of our Fabreeze-ing could erase the smell. We had a room with 2 Queen beds. One of the beds was broken. The toilet leaked from the back and left a big puddle of water on the floor. Shower-heads are not lo-flo: great for luxury, but not responsible. Towels are old and rough. Bedding was dingy and felt like polyester percale. I did not trust that it was clean. The pool is small and there are no lounges, just upright chairs. The hotel is located under the freeway so it is noisy. The bathroom counter is small and there is no room for your make-up bag. There is not make-up mirror in the bathroom. The hairdryer is ineffective: bring your own. Okay, so what is nice is that the windows in the room open to the fresh air! There is a pool!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Bragg, CA

Would give it 5 stars if only...

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Mostly friendly staff, it's quiet, the rooms are large and comfortable with lots of outlets to plug in your devices. Good breakfast.
Cons: Clean the grime off the remote and vacuum thoroughly. Make sure the rooms are fully equipped with adequate linens. Softer pillows. More TV channels.
Location: Chico is a hub of activity. Biking, hiking, swimming, shopping, historical areas of interest, etc
Nice hotel, large rooms, quiet and plenty of outlets for your devices. The beds are comfortable and the breakfast has enough variety to satisfy. It was our 2nd stay and both times we felt it was a nice place to stay if only. Upon arrival, the room had only bath towels and 1 hand towel for 2 people, making the late night freshen up more difficult. The pillows, while plentiful, are all large and uncomfortable. The carpet wasn't vacuumed thoroughly and could use a good cleaning. The remote control, even though it was in a holder saying it was "Clean", turned out to be coated with a layer of grime. Yuck. The staff is friendly and mostly helpful, especially the female night clerk. The day clerk was a bit scatter-brained but I assumed he was new. Rather than making arrangements for more linens to be delivered to the room, he handed them to me, forcing a return to the room to drop them when I was actually headed out. Not a big deal, just a little inconvenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robert from Roseburg, Oregon

Nice hotel

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
I have stayed at this hotel twice. Have always had friendly and courteous service. I like the location. The room was clean and spacious.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

so-so

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff and plenty of parking
Cons: Room updates needed
It was an average place: surprisingly quiet for being just off of a busy street, food was instant and prepackaged, staff was friendly, room was nothing special
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Randall from San Jose

Overpriced, and underwhelming

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was underwhelming. Very noisy, both from within the room (fridge, a/c unit) and from other rooms. We had to ask to get the room cleaned up; the housekeeping staff apparently ignored us. Breakfast was poor, and didn't open until 7 am on the weekend. For the price, definitely not worth it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by patricia from los Angele

pleasant night

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
Finding the hotel was difficult it was dark the hotel sign was off. The receptionist was very friendly, room was clean and comfortable, I was a little disappointed with the breakfast, there was not variety of food and the person in charge was rude:(