Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Laura from British columbia

Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels
It was clean in the middle of remodelling the place. No noise, very quite. Room was new, but they had not removed the cover over the smoke alarm from painting the ceiling. Also the weather striping must not have been replaced around the main door because at night withe the lights out you could see all around the door with light from outside.coming in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by dmitrii from AZ

Average place to stay on the road...

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels
I did reservation online and there was no problems. However, the motel renovation did not allow to meet my request. I would expect more lights in the room. There is a microwave and refrigerator in the rooms. The location is near the highway, within the hotel cluster. The rate is average, the room was rather clean and the beds/blankets were good and soft. There is a $10 fee for pets. I would rate average and recommend as a good value for night rest on the road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by M & G from PDX

If you need a place to sleep and go . . .

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: Convenient stop between San Diego and Portland.
Cons: See 'experience' answer.
Location: This is a place to gas up, grab a bite at Denny's (also 'tired' though the food was not bad at all), sleep, and get back on the freeway.
We've stayed for the last three or four years and each year the overall quality diminishes--the motel seems 'tired.' For instance, while it has been recently re-painted inside, the job was a sloppy one--edges weren't sharp, paint lapped onto the base boards, etc. Also, at night, we could seethe parking lot lights beneath the door. Just a tired place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike

Ordinary

Posted Sep 27, 2013
Nothing remarkable about this place in any way. Just a typical moderately priced stop.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by D. Heselbach from California

Much worse than 6 months ago, sexist and dirty

Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels
So the desk clerk refused to let my partner check in to our room with a king size bed, because she was a woman. He insisted we have a room with double beds. There was paint spilled and tracked all over the carpet, including blocking the door latch so it wouldn't shut tight without slamming it. The toilet paper holder was literally falling out of the wall, painter's tape was stuck to the fixtures. The toilet leaked and ran constantly. Very disappointed. We weren't expecting high class, just clean and tidy. It was a total fail. Our teammates felt the same way about their rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad but not great/

Posted Oct 22, 2012
It served its purpose--a place to spend the night between San Diego and Portland. We've stayed there before and it is getting dated. Not bad but not great--just a tired motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2012 on Hotels
Ice machine did not work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and clean

Posted Jul 19, 2012 on Hotels
Decent hotel if your going to Thunderhill
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice wayside motel

Posted May 21, 2012
An adequate place to spend the night; beds were great. Pool was tiny, but refreshing. Coke machine was empty of everything. Continental breakfast welcome. Dennys and Bear restaurant within walking distance.