Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Outstanding
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by oldhenry

outskirts of town

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: Large room with good furniture, microwave and fridge.
Cons: Breakfast not really up to much. Waffles- as ever. Cereals,bread,juices and reasonable coffee.
Location: Not too near anything much. Drive to shops- Safeway about mile or so not so bad. Obviously a bit out of town
Seems a well run hotel. Our room was spacious , clean and well fitted with furniture. Bed comfortable and bathroom fine. Firdge and microwave very good. Two chairs as well- rare. Plenty of parking quite. Saw a deer outside our room in morning - other side of fence
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We just stayed at Comfort Inn to do a biking event in Chico. Was a little farther away than we desired but the accommodations were great and I'd do it again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kathy from Broomfield, CO

good place to stay

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Comfort Inn in Paradise met all our needs for a family holiday gathering. The staff was accommodating and the room comfortable. We will stay there again next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Donayalynn from Oakley,CA

Beautiful location

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved staying here. We will definitely return. 30 minutes from Chico State. So quiet. First trip with my puppy. Great place to bring a dog.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeff from Modesto, CA

Comfort Inn: Paradise, CA

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
This property should only be used by those who don't really have high standards for hotels. It is barely passable and don't plan on eating breadfast there, unless you like poor quality and variety of food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very accommodating

Posted Mar 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
There was a school function and they were willing to start their breakfast 30 min early for the students. I will def come back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dave C from Manteca, CA

Return visit!

Posted Mar 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was my 3rd or 4th visit it this property. Consistent staff who remembered me and were very friendly. Room upkeep needs some attention. Dust present in obvious locations throughout the room, such as the light fixture over the sink and other places. Paint bubbling and peeling in the window area. Furniture in need of replacement! Rocking chair a nice touch but it is worn out. Same with the single chair provided for the table. Nice new flat screen TV Was nice but would love to see a movie pay system here. Breakfast buffet was the favorite aspect of this property! It has been nicely improved since my last visit. I would return to this properly for location, good affordable rates and nice friendly staff.