Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Didn't like the indoor pool

Posted Aug 2, 2015
The staff were very professional. I didn't like the indoor pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Very Good

Posted Jul 20, 2015
I have stayed here before, and I was happy with pretty much everything again. I found the room, bed, and pillows quite comfortable. The walls are reasonably insulated, and the windows, doors, and climate control do their jobs. My only complaint, and I'm very picky, was some dirt staining on the tile floor outside the shower. Also, I think a patron should not be able to look behind check in and see a messy office. This gives the incorrect first impression that the place is not well run. Still, I will stay here again while visiting my daughter at Chico State.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Jordan, UT

Close to Sierra Nevada Brewery

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Close to Sierra Nevada Brewery. Clean room.
Cons: The hot tub was the same temperature as the swimming pool. It would have been nice if the hot tub were hot.
Location: Sierra Nevada Brewery
This was a typical Courtyard hotel. It was nice and clean. It was very close to Sierra Nevada Brewery, which was the reason for our time in Chico.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
We spent just one night there - but eveyone was very accomidating and the beds were wonderful!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2015 by Tyler G., General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I am so happy you enjoyed your night. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno CA

Close to Chico State

Posted May 4, 2015
The hotel and room were clean and beautifully maintained. The staff at the check in desk were friendly and courteous bur the bistro was terrible; the staff were unorganized and beyond slow. I do not recommend eating anything in the bistro.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2015 by Tyler G., General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I am so happy that you enjoyed the room and found the staff to be friendly. I appreciate your comments about the Bistro. We have been working to improve in this area. We have been making staffing adjustments and we are working to make this a more efficient and pleasurable experience for our guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2015
Excellent location for our needs. Room in excellent condition. Room temp was perfect and blower not too noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lisa from Modesto

Wonderful experience!

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
This is my second time staying at Courtyard and will not be my last-happy with the rate, and the facility is well kept, modern and the staff is very accommodating. I love that they have a grill that will make breakfast and serve Starbucks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location, great hotel.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Nice hotel, comfortable lobby and Bistro Bar area. Our room was very nice and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shannon from Santa Rosa

Chico Marriott

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel stay was good, however when we arrived at check in about 11:00 p.m. The hotel had no record our reservation through hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Chico Marriot

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Nice Marriot brand hotel. Rooms are being remodeled. We stayed on the 3rd floor, nice hum of the AC unit to help you sleep. Nice breakfast in the morning with the breakfast included rate.