Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great Staff very affordable

Posted Sep 1, 2014
We stayed at the Courtyard while previewing Chico State University. The front desk staff were very friendly! The fresh baked cookies and refreshments were a nice bonus! The kids loved having a restaurant and indoor pool on site. The price for a 2 bedroom queen room was very reasonable. Beds were kinds hard but other than that we enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good but not great

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Dated rooms a little worn but clean. Breakfast is NOT free - don't know how I missed that when I reserved. There's not even free coffee in the lobby for guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2014 by Tyler, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments about your stay. I am happy to tell you that we are scheduled for a room renovation at the end of this year. All of our rooms will refreshed and updated. I understand your disappointment with the lobby coffee being removed, we do have coffee in our guest rooms and we are happy to provide any extra supplies. We appreciate your feedback and hope we will see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Close to shopping, nicest place in Chico so far.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable room. Soft pillows and enough of them. Hot cookies at night was great for the children. The pool was nice for family use.
Location: There's a nice park down the road and there's a skating rink and mini golf next to the hotel. Shopping mall is down the street.
We enjoyed the pool. The room was comfortable, nicely appointed. Liked the queen beds in the room and the extra pillows. They need to clean behind furniture - I dropped something and there were old chips and stuff behind the desk and nightstand. Otherwise, very clean. The staff were all nice and friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice hotel for a business trip in Chico

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Nice place to stay for a business trip to Chico. Close to shopping, dining, and highway. Would stay at again. Room was clean and staff was very friendly while providing great service. Nice restaurant/lounge for breakfast in the morning, a beer/wine at the end of the day or a nightcap.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Modesto

No Frills

Posted Jul 7, 2014
This was our second stay at this hotel while visiting family in Chico. The hotel is a no frills place, but is has been adequate on both occasions. Since we are visiting family we do not mind the lack of breakfast and appreciate its central location. This last visit was on the 4th of July and we were pleasantly surprised to find the hotel was one street over from the firework display.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2014 by Tyler, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I am so happy you were able to enjoy the fireworks during your recent stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Quality Rooms

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We like the hotel but wish they would have free coffee in the lobby in the morning. They don't put it out until the afternoon. They want you to buy it at their in hotel restaurant in the morning. We prefer the Residence Inn next door because they have free breakfast. They are usually booked before the courtyard, however.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2014 by Tyler, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave your comment! I understand your frustration with the lobby coffee being removed. Unfortunately this is a new requirement for all Courtyard hotels. We do try to put water or iced tea out in the afternoons, especially when it is so hot outside! We are always happy to provide extra in room coffee supplies. Thank you again for your feedback, we do hope to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa, CA

It's what we expected

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room had one of those wall A/C units and fan was loud. Also hard to control temperature ... first we were too cold, then it got stuffy. Husband & son both said beds were too firm, but I slept fine!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2014 by Tyler, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I am sorry that the A/C in your room was not controlling the tempurature correctly. We have done a through inspection of our in room A/C units to ensure all are working properly. I am glad you were able to sleep well andwe hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jimbo from Kamloops, BC

Nice hotel close to highway.

Posted Jun 12, 2014
The in house bistro was ok but I would have preferred for the price to see a continental breakfast offered and it would be nice if there were a few good restaurants within walking distance not just a pizza and pasta joint.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by Tyler, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments! We appreciate the feedback and hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mr. Thomas from Castro Valley, CA

Quick and comfortable

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Needed a quick overnight trip and knew I could always count on the Courtyard to deliver a good comfortable experience. Consistently delivers on expectations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2014 by Tyler, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your comments! I am glad to hear that you enjoy our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sn from sacramento

Clean and friendly

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Nice place, but I might check out another place first. I paid 131 bucks for a Sunday night and then had to pay for breakfast. They have a small! restaurant that serve cafeteria grade food... No free continental breakfast... Instead you have to pay for it. And I don't mind paying for breakfast, but if I am it shouldn't be cafeteria food. Gym is not a gym... 2 treadmills, a stepper, and 1 hand wt. that's it. Other thank that it was nice and clean.