Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
We spent just one night there - but eveyone was very accomidating and the beds were wonderful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fresno CA

Close to Chico State

Posted May 4, 2015
The hotel and room were clean and beautifully maintained. The staff at the check in desk were friendly and courteous bur the bistro was terrible; the staff were unorganized and beyond slow. I do not recommend eating anything in the bistro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2015
Excellent location for our needs. Room in excellent condition. Room temp was perfect and blower not too noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location, great hotel.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Nice hotel, comfortable lobby and Bistro Bar area. Our room was very nice and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Anchorage, Alaska

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Spacious room with 12 foot tall ceiling and room to walk around in. Close to a lot of neat places in Chico.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ukiah, CA

Nice place

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: The name.
Cons: The bistro was so-so. The food was ok but limited; if I had the time, I would have went to the restaurant a block away.
Location: I wasn't there for a vacation.
My room was newly renovated. The carpet in hallway still had that new smell too. Had a small problem with connecting to the internet but the receptionist fixed the issue.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Can do better

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
Our stay was uneventful and the room was decent but not great. Disappointed they didn't have complementary breakfast. Also, the room was awkward. The bathroom door would not remain open and when open blocked the main door. The toilet also had problems flushing.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chico, CA

Posted Jan 26, 2015
The bed was as hard as a board and the walls where so thin I could here the conversation in the next room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Deanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by George

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com