Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
We spent just one night there - but eveyone was very accomidating and the beds were wonderful!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2015 by Tyler G., General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I am so happy you enjoyed your night. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno CA

Close to Chico State

Posted May 4, 2015
The hotel and room were clean and beautifully maintained. The staff at the check in desk were friendly and courteous bur the bistro was terrible; the staff were unorganized and beyond slow. I do not recommend eating anything in the bistro.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2015 by Tyler G., General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I am so happy that you enjoyed the room and found the staff to be friendly. I appreciate your comments about the Bistro. We have been working to improve in this area. We have been making staffing adjustments and we are working to make this a more efficient and pleasurable experience for our guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2015
Excellent location for our needs. Room in excellent condition. Room temp was perfect and blower not too noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location, great hotel.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Nice hotel, comfortable lobby and Bistro Bar area. Our room was very nice and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Chico Marriot

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Nice Marriot brand hotel. Rooms are being remodeled. We stayed on the 3rd floor, nice hum of the AC unit to help you sleep. Nice breakfast in the morning with the breakfast included rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Chico Courtyard

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed here for a short family visit. I chose this hotel for the indoor pool, and stay here whenever I come to town. This visit was louder and dirtier than usual with many students and potential students roaming the halls, playing in the pool, and leaving trash and spills in their wake. If reviewing just this stay I would have rated it lower, but I have visited several times and this is usually a good place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sharie from Woodland

Chico Training

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
Remodeled rooms are beautiful. I always enjoy staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, Alaska

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Spacious room with 12 foot tall ceiling and room to walk around in. Close to a lot of neat places in Chico.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ukiah, CA

Nice place

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: The name.
Cons: The bistro was so-so. The food was ok but limited; if I had the time, I would have went to the restaurant a block away.
Location: I wasn't there for a vacation.
My room was newly renovated. The carpet in hallway still had that new smell too. Had a small problem with connecting to the internet but the receptionist fixed the issue.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Can do better

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay was uneventful and the room was decent but not great. Disappointed they didn't have complementary breakfast. Also, the room was awkward. The bathroom door would not remain open and when open blocked the main door. The toilet also had problems flushing.