Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Clean room, friendly staff

Posted May 4, 2015
Location: Nothing much nearby, but its a very pleasant half-mile walk to where the restaurants are.
This motel has been around for a while, but my room was very clean and in good repair.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older motel 1960s style.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
This is an older motel on what used to be the highway. It was nice, clean but very old-fashioned. Reminded me of the places I went to when I was a little girl with my parents. I would recommend this place to stay but there's nothing fancy here. If that's what you want... to stay somewhere else. The man at the front desk was very nice and helpful. Very good value for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's great

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: no elevator
Location: Everything was within 1 mile.
Staff was very helpful room was ready, TVwas great. everything neat and in it's place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by dave from Bay Area

Perfect place for sleeping and showering.

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
for being an economy inn in the middle of no where it was fine. no issues. cleaner than a lot of other highway side places i have stayed. it was $65 a night and was perfect at that price point. i wasn't paying for the four seasons so i didn't expect it. I would definitely stay again. Hotel Manager woke up at 1 am to check us in without any hesitation or complaints.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Georgia from Claremont

Georgia from

Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels
The room was clean, small and very basic -- pretty much what we expected for an overnight stopover on I-5. It was a bit noisy as there was a restaurant/bar across the street with an outdoor patio, but we didn't notice it once inside. It was also a bit of a distance from I-5 in a somewhat residential area -- good or bad depending on what you prefer. The staff (which appeared to be a husband/wife team) was friendly and helpful. The cost of the room seemed fair.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rebecca from oakland

Reasonable rates, friendly staff, clean rooms

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels
This was my 3rd stay. Reasonable rates, friendly staff, clean rooms.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very diappointed for the price- Free bugs in beds

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels
Purchased 2 rooms during long distance move- wasnt expecting much as we only needed a place to sleep however for the 70.00 price per room I would have expected more. I would have paid 70.00 for both rooms but never per each. Rooms are very outdated which is fine if kept clean however carpet in both rooms had huge stains and holes (yes missing pieces of carpet). Beds were really bad and came with free bugs including cockroach in one room and earwig in the other. Hot water heater is very far from rooms so expect it to take a while to reach your room after turning on. Window coverings are filthy like the rest of the room and dont close all the way so everybody can see right in. Not ther best part of this small town without a doubt and we had serious concerns over leaving our loaded vehicles in lot. These rooms are even below the standards I would set as an upgrade to camping if I were hunting the area. I dont require much luxury at all- just a place to sleep however I would not stay here again for near this cost.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Affordable and friendly, but don't expect too much

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly. The room was clean, but very outdated. Biggest problem was that there was not a fitted sheet on the bed, just a roughly tucked in flat sheet that came off during the night.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean room, small beddings

Posted Nov 21, 2014
The room was nice and clean, including the bathroom, unfortunately, the queen bad had been fitted with beddings for a full-bed (smaller) so they barely made it around the mattress!