Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Mateo

Rooms are small and pricey for what they are

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The staff were friendly.
Cons: Bigger rooms, bigger beds and cheaper prices.
Location: Thunderhill Raceway
Stayed here for the night with 4 friends for our weekend up to Thunderhill. The parking lot was extremely tiny, so if you have a trailer, it could be difficult finding parking and not blocking in other drivers. For a room that can fit 4 people, the room was extremely small, and pricey! The beds are slightly larger than a twin, so we practically had our shoulders touching if we laid flat on our backs. Also, when we arrived, there were no commodities in the bathroom, just body/hand soap, no shampoo or conditioner or towels. Ice machine was broken when we arrived as well. Although it didn't happen to me, my friend got some bug bites in the morning. I booked this place because Days Inn and Baymont Inn were all booked, this was the cheapest place I could find that had room, but for $87 for 1 night, I would've been happier paying an extra $20 staying in a slightly larger and more comfortable place. Overall experience was less than mediocre, staff was friendly but I did not have a good rest at this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Thomas R Bay from Aptos

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a nice quiet stay. The room was clean.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Carmella Canella from Fair Oaks, CA

Poor rating

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very afraid to leave my vehicle in front of my room. The floors appeared to not have been vacummed in a couple of months. I would not allow my dog to sit in the chairs provided, they were stained and falling apart. The bed was the most uncomfortable bed I have slept in, The floor would have been more comfortable and I probably would have slept there were it clean. I was given one towel, wash cloth and hand towel. I requested and was told I had a non smoking room and as I entered the room it was very obvious that it had indeed been a smoking room. The overall appearance of the room looked like a crime scene. The lamps on the wall were askew and the plastic curtains were stained with years of filth.. The only good thing I have to say about the room is that the shower had new tile and was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - comfortable and clean

Posted May 18, 2014
This hotel looks a bit dated on the outside but the rooms were very clean, staff was great, fast internet, cable, etc. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Hunter from Pacifica

Motor Hotel From the Past

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Located on old 99 this restored old motor hotel is quite fun to stay in. Be aware that like days of old there is very sound insulation between rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to lay your head down

Posted Feb 19, 2014
The unit is dated but so is the location. Room was clean and that's what counts with us.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Di from San Diego

Clean & Comfortable

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Pros: Good service & clean.
Location: Location is slightly away from the main part of Willows, but close enough not to be inconvenient.
Everything was as advertised. The beds were comfortable, room was clean, and the room was quiet. Perfect lodging if you're not expecting some of the amenities of a higher priced motel. Basic but good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Paul R.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com