Ratings based on 326 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Good size room and bathroom is almost same size as typical hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Slow front desk.

Posted Jul 21, 2015
One of the best in oroville. Only 3.5 star property. Excellent value, especially if you shop around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Okc, ok

Posted Jul 18, 2015
I have stayed here multiple times, love the rooms. They are quiet, clean awesome bathrooms. Huge soaking tub, some rooms have a jetted tub. Will definitely stay here again when I'm in town. Oh the steakhouse is amazing, little more dressy not too bad and a bit expensive but we'll worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Indian Casino Hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Very Nice Large clean rooms, with coffee maker and small fridge. Nice large bathroom with a big tub and separate shower. Surprisingly great food for a buffet at an Indian casino. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Casino was nice, and the frozen margaritas at the bar were excellent. Had a good time here and would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland Ca

Good value

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: The comfortable room
Cons: Some personnel seem to be half asleep.
Location: The outdoors can be nice except in the summer when the temperature can reach 110 degrees.
Guests most likely stay at Gold Country to play at the casino. The casino is one of the very few reasons to visit Oroville. The accommodations are excellent with amenities, such as free WiFi, refrigerator, coffee, jacuzzi type tub and large TV. On prior visits the quality of buffet was poor. The buffet now seems greatly improved and I would recommend eating there. The casino is small, but adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walnut Creek, CA

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Cons: Soap dish in the shower.
Location: The hotel had restaurants and the casino. Not much around the area unless you drove.
The room was large and comfortable. The bathroom had 2 sinks and a bathtub with jets, and two sinks.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2015
not good, holes in the bedding and something all over the bedspread
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great price, clean, nice people and nice room

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Surprising! Seems nicer than the rating. Clean, nice people and not too smoky for a casino.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carson City, NV.

A 5 star rating for accommodations.

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Very clean, great service.
Cons: Hotel Guest unloading/loading ares
Location: Many sights too see. Don't miss the Oraville Dam. Lots to do at the Oraville Lake.
The Hotel guest unloading area is a bit congested and slow as this is also covered by the valet parking. Usually one employee. Front Desk is on second floor, fast and friendly check in. Rooms are awesome, spacious, each has its own air and heating control, Bathroom and shower are very large, and tub large and deep. Beds are super comfortable for a really great nights sleep. Super clean. Buffet is very well maintained, with a well rounded selection of choices.Suggest you make a full walk through from end to end so you don't miss anything. Gift shop and Coffee Bar are great. 10% discount if you present your Treble Affiliation ID.Over all will defiantly make this the place to stay on return trips.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Terrific Room for the Price

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Cons: Nothing.
Location: We stayed only one night on our way to the National Forests. It is a casino, so there are gaming activities but we didn't look into other attractions.
Spacious room and huge bathroom with two sinks, Jacuzzi size tub a separate large shower. Refrigerator, large screen HDTV, all the amenities were in like new condition. This room was very nice and at about the same price as a budget motel. There is a buffet and cafe in the building.