Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, big, affordable rooms.

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Clean and quiet. I will stay here again when work dictates me being in this area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maui

Had a Great Time!

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness.
Cons: Hot meals!
Location: Easy to reach, close to city of Oroville and the Oroville Dam Recreation Area.
I spent 2 days at the Gold Country Casino and Hotel while on a road trip throughout No. California. The facilities are very clean and fresh. Staff was very friendly, greeted me with smiles whenever we interacted. My room was exactly what I requested with a view of the surrounding hills. Parking was easy, well lit, and secure. The only negative I can think of is that I ate 2 meals at The Cafe and both times the food was COLD or room tempature. But since I was hungry I ate it anyway. I did mention this matter to the front desk upon check out and they were very apologetic. Overall a wonderful stay. I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2015
It was great, I got a corner room and it was huge. The bathroom was spacious with a large tub as well as a walk-in shower....and this was NOT a handicap room which I have also seen. Absolutely fantastic!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brentwood

Management Issues

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Been staying at hotel off and on for quite a period of time.. usually not any issues... This last week, was terrible... the walls are not insulated between rooms and I had my entire night stay ruined by arguing drunks.... called front desk multiple times before any action taken and it just got worse..... and worse and then I was asked if I would like to move from my room !!! What ?? pack my stuff up at midnight and relocate ??? come on...... I have had noise problems in the past but this was terrible.... but never enough to call the front desk.... If you stay there call right away....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Cruz, CA

Christmas accommodations

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: Spacious room, comfortable bed. Approachable staff.
Cons: Pillows!
Location: It's a casino. Lake Oroville is a few miles away. Great scenery along the Feather River. Quaint town.
Great value for the money. Spacious room and bathroom. A little chilly in the room but better than too hot. Very comfortable bed. Pillows a little lumpy. If you have noisy neighbors, you will hear them. Staff friendly and courteous. Just had breakfast in the cafe on two days, typical coffee shop fare but done well. We had a balcony room which was nice because you can get fresh air. and the balcony is huge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Good very clean good staff recommend alsogooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice room

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: Very nice room, very large soaking tub. The room is right in the casino. Plenty of places to eat.
Cons: TV was plugged into an outlet that was meant for a lamp. You could have instructions so the guests would know to turn on the light switch.
Location: Casino, The lake is just a few miles away, river fishing and the fish hatchery, Chinese temple and museums.
Very nice room, had a really big bathroom, with two vanity sinks, and a very large soaking tub with a separate shower, also very large. The toilet had a privacy door which made it nice. Good size room, I would definitely go again. The reason I didn't give it 5 stars is, the beds where not very comfortable, and the TV would not come on. After the first night I went to the desk to tell them about the TV, and all it was, is the TV was plugged into an outlet that was meant for a lamp. If I had gone to the front desk as soon as I had realized the TV wasn't working, it would have been resolved immediately. I think they should have had a note or some sort of instructions on the TV . The room is right in the casino, unlike some I have stayed at where your room is actually a few blocks from the casino. or off site.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ripon, CA

Close to River Reflections RV Park (5miles)

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Pros: Everything! We like to play the slots so it was handy having the casino on the bottom floor. Beautiful view from our window. Very light and airy.
Cons: Shower caps available and a hand mirror in the bathroom would be a nice amenity.
Location: Visitor Center for the Oroville Dam was within a few miles of the casino.
My husband and I wanted a hotel close to River Reflections RV Park where my son and family were camping. We had breakfast in the Cafe. The food was very good and the waiter very pleasant. We were gone most of the day, visiting with them, seeing Oroville Dam, etc. It was sure wonderful to come home to a beautiful room and a huge bathroom. Loved the jacuzzi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom shasta lake,ca

room amenities are excellent

Posted Nov 21, 2014
room was large (upgrade from Reno) spacious bathroom-shower-two sinks-large comfortable beds. hotel staff was understaffed-not so cordial.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom saint Paul, mn

Awesome!

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Love it and super clean! The hotel is affordable for my stay in oroville, CA.