Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice room

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: Very nice room, very large soaking tub. The room is right in the casino. Plenty of places to eat.
Cons: TV was plugged into an outlet that was meant for a lamp. You could have instructions so the guests would know to turn on the light switch.
Location: Casino, The lake is just a few miles away, river fishing and the fish hatchery, Chinese temple and museums.
Very nice room, had a really big bathroom, with two vanity sinks, and a very large soaking tub with a separate shower, also very large. The toilet had a privacy door which made it nice. Good size room, I would definitely go again. The reason I didn't give it 5 stars is, the beds where not very comfortable, and the TV would not come on. After the first night I went to the desk to tell them about the TV, and all it was, is the TV was plugged into an outlet that was meant for a lamp. If I had gone to the front desk as soon as I had realized the TV wasn't working, it would have been resolved immediately. I think they should have had a note or some sort of instructions on the TV . The room is right in the casino, unlike some I have stayed at where your room is actually a few blocks from the casino. or off site.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ripon, CA

Close to River Reflections RV Park (5miles)

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Pros: Everything! We like to play the slots so it was handy having the casino on the bottom floor. Beautiful view from our window. Very light and airy.
Cons: Shower caps available and a hand mirror in the bathroom would be a nice amenity.
Location: Visitor Center for the Oroville Dam was within a few miles of the casino.
My husband and I wanted a hotel close to River Reflections RV Park where my son and family were camping. We had breakfast in the Cafe. The food was very good and the waiter very pleasant. We were gone most of the day, visiting with them, seeing Oroville Dam, etc. It was sure wonderful to come home to a beautiful room and a huge bathroom. Loved the jacuzzi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom shasta lake,ca

room amenities are excellent

Posted Nov 21, 2014
room was large (upgrade from Reno) spacious bathroom-shower-two sinks-large comfortable beds. hotel staff was understaffed-not so cordial.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom saint Paul, mn

Awesome!

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Love it and super clean! The hotel is affordable for my stay in oroville, CA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tracy, CA

Great Get Away

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness and friendly staff.
Cons: Nothing...
My husband and I had the great fortune of staying at the Gold Country Casino for the first time and were totally impressed with the cleanliness of the casino but most impressive were their clean spacious rooms which were very reasonably priced. They were so nice I just wanted to stay in the room and soak in the jacuzzi tube. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. They would walk the floor and ask if you needed anything or just stay for a few minutes to cheer you on on the slot machines. We will definitely be returning to Gold Country.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Debra Fredenburgfrom Antioch, CA

close to where we had to be

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very pleasant. Would stay there again if in the area. Really impressed by room, much more than I had anticipated. Everything was so clean, staff was friendly and went out of their way to help us with whatever we needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by klfrom sonoma county

Not really a 3.5-star

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
While large in general and with a huge bathroom, the room was appointed with cheap, stained furniture. The desk called us at 1:30 am looking for someone named Abe (not us), waking us from a dead sleep. The maid failed to replace our (plastic) glasses, so we drank our wine out of paper cups the second night. Being on the sixth floor was quiet and the price was good but we didn't gamble, so I don't think we'll stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by gabriel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Tfrom San Martin

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Forrest Sealefrom Oregon

"I Don't Know."

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
We heard this many times from the staff. Very inexperienced including not knowing what a luggage stand is! Room was spacious but without microwave, Bathroom was luxurious.